Can Anyone Guess Where CIV did their pre-tournament Camp?

Can anyone guess? Where did CIV camp and acclimatize?
Dog Bruno
Re: Can Anyone Guess Where CIV did their pre-tournament Camp?

Post by Dog Bruno »

danfo driver wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 10:16 pm Can anyone guess? Where did CIV camp and acclimatize?
Ukraine?
You are Your Own Dog
Agbako

Post by Agbako »

Gaza ?

Benin City?

Southern France?

keep the guess coming. At some point, one person will get the answer.

Next time, y'all should go to "Dubai" again and pretend that its preparation you went to do there. :oops:

ANC wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 10:58 pmSouthern France?
Not a bad guess. :lol: :lol:

Dog Bruno wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 10:40 pm
danfo driver wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 10:16 pm Can anyone guess? Where did CIV camp and acclimatize?
Ukraine?
Agbako wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 10:43 pmGaza ?
Maybe thats where they learned their fighting spirit - a war zone! :lol:
onovo

Post by onovo »

Somalia, Mogadishu

danfo driver wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 11:01 pm
Ukraine?
I thought so too.
SE played against war veterans

ANC wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 11:03 pm
Ukraine?
I thought so too.
With a general that looks like this... and we expected to win

Is he American by any chance?

ANC wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 11:07 pm :rotf: :rotf:
Is he American by any chance?
Probably grew up in California. Na so dem dey dress. Then the wealthy ones will be bragging: "Its Lululemon" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

danfo driver wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 11:06 pm
Ukraine?
I thought so too.

Nothing to see here. He shares the same waistline as his employers. Who'sShitting Who?
You are Your Own Dog

Dog Bruno wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 11:16 pm
Ukraine?
I thought so too.

Nothing to see here. He shares the same waistline as his employers. Who'sShitting Who?
The sad thing about this whole charade is that NFF would have learned nothing.
I have seen what the players have learned since 1994 against Argentina, but nothing as per NFF

Lagos.

Kolo Toure “eef you see Road wey dey for Ajegunle, e betta pass Oyinbo”.

ANC wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 11:20 pm

The sad thing about this whole charade is that NFF would have learned nothing.
I have seen what the players have learned since 1994 against Argentina, but nothing as per NFF
Have the fans learned anything? :oops:

Where they did their camp had nothing to do with them winning the cup.

They won the cup because they changed their coach and used a coach who played the players where they were supposed to play and be effective playing there.

They rotated their squad much better than we did ours.

That semi-final game against South Africa took more out of us than we realized. And they rightfully took full advantage.

Cellular wrote: Tue Feb 13, 2024 5:11 am

They won the cup because they changed their coach and used a coach who played the players where they were supposed to play and be effective playing there.

That semi-final game against South Africa took more out of us than we realized. And they rightfully took full advantage.
Uncle, they acclimatized. If you watch them all through the competition, they were physically fit and ready.

But anyway, I like the direction this thread ended up going... we all need the laughs right now. :D

danfo driver wrote: Tue Feb 13, 2024 5:25 am

Uncle, they acclimatized. If you watch them all through the competition, they were physically fit and ready.

But anyway, I like the direction this thread ended up going... we all need the laughs right now. :D
What is more egregious was the people who approved to take 25 players as opposed to 27 players.
Did they not send an advance party to CIV to know that the conditions will be hellish?
We intentionally handicapped ourselves so we can provide an avenue for people to steal money.
But then again, if he had 30 players would he use them?
He will play Osimhen 90 minutes in a 3rd game that he already had a lead.
Keep guys on the field while they are labouring to keep pace.
He didn't need 27 players. He was going to ride the horses until they dropped.

I don't send Peseiro. Ive always felt he didnt deserve to be the SE coach.

I watched the SEE all through the group stage and knockout but i refused to watch the final because I got mentally fatigue with watching the SE playing Jangbulaye, defensive, high work rate football. No skill, no coordinated attack.

Infact, it was seeing the lack of creativity and initiative in the aatack that made me loose interest in watching the final match.

Would have been nice for Nigeria to win the cup BUT WE DIDNT DESERVE THAT CUP!!!

anyway, the cup is not even fine sef. :roll:

Ukraine?
I thought so too.

The general led his troops to defeat the same CIV in the group match. But he met a different general in the final who outcoached and outsmarted him.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

:thumbs:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."