Page 3 of 4

Re: Eze Picks England

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 5:30 pm
vancity eagle wrote:Eze called up to England U21 squad.

Good. This thread should be moved to world football pronto

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 10:55 pm
by vancity eagle
I have to say I think this is a really stupid decision on his part, but that is his prerogative.

He would choose U21 euro over the Olympics, ANC , and a world cup.

The England team is currently stacked with youth talent. Even the likes of Delle Alli have not even made their squad recently. Eze will not crack his way in. He will be an irrelevant outsider looking in. Oh well.

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 11:12 pm
by Tobi17
It's surprising that we've forgotten about Ejaria who is just as good as Eze, he's having a decent season with Reading... and as a bonus seems more serious about representing Nigeria... anyway good luck to Eze on his decision.

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 11:25 pm
by niyi
Tobi17 wrote:It's surprising that we've forgotten about Ejaria who is just as good as Eze, he's having a decent season with Reading... and as a bonus seems more serious about representing Nigeria... anyway good luck to Eze on his decision.
How so?

Posted: Sun Nov 10, 2019 3:39 pm
by The YeyeMan
I predict a short international career for Adama but good luck o! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Nov 10, 2019 5:14 pm
by vancity eagle
The YeyeMan wrote:I predict a short international career for Adama but good luck o! :lol: :lol: :lol:
What an absolute fool.

It's like these guys want to be treated like prostitutes.

No respect at all.

Posted: Mon Nov 11, 2019 11:36 am
by The YeyeMan
Apparently, Adama has withdrawn from the Spain squad due to an unspecified injury. :lol: :D

Posted: Mon Nov 11, 2019 4:12 pm
by cic old boy

Posted: Mon Nov 11, 2019 4:23 pm
What an absolute fool.

It's like these guys want to be treated like prostitutes.

No respect at all.
As Fela tok, anything yansh dey do, dey sweet.. piss, sh1t fook... e dey sweet! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Fri Nov 15, 2019 6:20 pm
by vancity eagle
Eze on the bench for England U21 qualifier against Albania.

If he does not get subbed on this means, he can still switch to us without a long process. England U21's next match this window is a friendly, and they will not have any more official matches until U21 Euro's this comming summer.

So the hottest prospect in the Championship, and he cannot even start for England U21 ?

This is how you want to be treated ?

Meanwhile championship players have been capped by the full England squad in the past.

Posted: Fri Nov 15, 2019 8:47 pm
by vancity eagle
Eze was an unused substitute today.

He can now only play in a friendly in the next matchday.

This means from now until next summer when the U21 Euro takes place, he can still switch to Nigeria without a complicated process.

What is up with Ovie Ejaria ?

Surprising that he was also not called upon for this U21 team.

I wonder if something is going on behind the scenes.

Did Eze wish not to be capped, or is he seriously that low on the pecking order for this team ?

Posted: Fri Nov 15, 2019 8:55 pm
by Tobi17
Apparently Eze isn't even rated that highly that he didn't smell a minute of football against Albania of all teams? if this doesn't open his eyes to reality, don't know what else will... England will waste your talent kid, wisen up.

Posted: Fri Nov 15, 2019 8:59 pm
by DAgrin
Interesting development. I doubt he asked not to be capped. He would have declined a call up in the first place. But it is quite possible that being so low in the pecking order despite good performances and the low-barrier option to switch influences his decision. If the reports are correct he was set under immense pressure to decline a call up to the SE. So there is a chance secretly his heart is bleeding GWG.

Posted: Fri Nov 15, 2019 9:01 pm
by bret- hart
WTH are you guys talking about??? He replaced Phil Foden so officially he has been capped. It means he would have to go the complicated route if he wants to play for Naija. The boy is very stupid. England is like 8 players deep in that position/

Posted: Fri Nov 15, 2019 9:07 pm
by vancity eagle
any scoop as to why Ademola Lookman and Ovie Ejaria have not been called up to U21 recently ?

I remember there were reports that Lookman had applied to switch, and the NFF claimed that 3 or 4 english lads had switched nationality and that they will soon be revealed.

Also would Bukayo Saka not also be called up to U21 ?

Posted: Fri Nov 15, 2019 9:11 pm
by vancity eagle
bret- hart wrote:WTH are you guys talking about??? He replaced Phil Foden so officially he has been capped. It means he would have to go the complicated route if he wants to play for Naija. The boy is very stupid. England is like 8 players deep in that position/

It seems that Euro U21 allows 4 substitutions.

What the heck ?

I posted this after they had already made 3 subs, but went back to uefa website and Ejaria was the forth sub in the 81st minute.

What kind of dodgy rules are these ?

Posted: Fri Nov 15, 2019 9:14 pm
by DIMKA76
It's trying to safeguard the talent nurtured in England. Moving on.....

Posted: Fri Nov 15, 2019 9:19 pm
by Tobi17
Haven't heard much about Ademola Lookman lately, what's his form like lately?

Posted: Sun Nov 24, 2019 11:22 am
by imehjunior

Posted: Sun Nov 24, 2019 3:48 pm
vancity eagle wrote:Eze on the bench for England U21 qualifier against Albania.

If he does not get subbed on this means, he can still switch to us without a long process. England U21's next match this window is a friendly, and they will not have any more official matches until U21 Euro's this comming summer.

So the hottest prospect in the Championship, and he cannot even start for England U21 ?

This is how you want to be treated ?

Meanwhile championship players have been capped by the full England squad in the past.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Nov 25, 2019 12:14 am
by kalani JR
imehjunior wrote:
If only the authorities arrested this man then we wouldn't have to worry about him embarrassing us in public like this. Which reminds me...

Posted: Mon Nov 25, 2019 10:42 pm
by Eaglezbeak
imehjunior wrote:
Ok,he knows his dad!

Posted: Mon Nov 25, 2019 11:54 pm
by maceo4
imehjunior wrote:
Ok,he knows his dad!
Deja vu :rotf: