Page 7 of 7

Re: NIGERIA U17 4 HUNGARY U17 2

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 4:55 am
by 1naija
Rawlings wrote:How come African countries do extremely well at U-17 tournaments?

They do good at ANC and at the world cup too. Ghana are not "African countries"

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 4:42 pm
by wiseone
It was scary to see how physically and technically superior Nigeria was to Hungary. The Nigerian layers were faster, more skillful, stronger, and seemingly ran past the Hungary players at will. Cannot believe Nigeria was losing that game with only 10 minutes left. Hungary barely got into Nigeria's half of the pitch during the second half.

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 5:41 pm
by oyek
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
txj wrote:Naturally talented players, but disappointed with the technical quality of both the players and the team...Need to modernize our approach to development of young players.
What you really mean by “modernize” is import a bunch of oyibo coaches to take over the handling of Nigerian youth teams. What else is new :?: :!:

Txj should get up and put his money where his mouth is.
I'm not a coach.

You are, as I gather a physician. Just b/c you comment on football does not mean you should coach in order to justify your opinions...
You're not a coach? :huh: I could have bet my right testicle that you coach coaches. Thanks for saving one of my ekpon :tic: