NIGERIA U17 3 VS ECUADOR U17 2

Sam Agunsoye
Re: NIGERIA U17 1 VS ECUADOR U17 2

Post by Sam Agunsoye »

Do you guys have the links to watch the game?
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

The Number 3 Etim is a problem for our team....

lacidi wrote:I said it that something is missing in this team.

Lack of modern training and development.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

I see wrong decision making everywhere
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

This team is just a bunch of young boys playing within themselves. I’m sorry but the team is poorly coached
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Even the penalty was avoidable. The defender chose to trap a dangerous the ball in his box instead of clearing.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
Spicyee

Post by Spicyee »

Ecuador is playing a more mature and composed game than us. If we don't equalize soon, this might get worse.
Our #3 is too jittery for this one: several howlers so far, including the penalty give-away.

Our attack keeps breaking down with those short passes through the middle.

They are trying their best but it might not be good enough.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

still expect NGR to win.

But this does not look like a team able to contribute new talent...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

This team isn't passing and using space

Amoo missed a chance there.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Ecuador has easily neutralized our attack, but wait .... chance here for Nigeria!! Shot wide!!! Quality of finish still lacking.

more of that

Naija teams usually struggle against South American opposition

Why did that dude intercept the pass that was going to the open man on the wing, only to take it to the middle and be easily dispossessed! :curse:

decision making....

We need to bring back the 35 year olds, these 22 year olds aren't living up to that standard.

We have some really average players in this team. Our captain is one of them.

And Olusegun. Very selfish player.

See shot from Ecuador.

ol boy that olusegun just missing chances left and right