Page 7 of 8

Re: NIGERIA U17 2 VS ECUADOR U17 2

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 11:24 pm
by wanaj0
Schillachi wrote:These boys are something else
According to our analysts, a poorly coached team with lack of modern development and training and who are not likely to contribute any talent!

Re: NIGERIA U17 2 VS ECUADOR U17 2

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 11:25 pm
by wanaj0
Scipio Africanus wrote:These boys have been watching too much Arsenal :mrgreen: , but Arsenal wish they can play like this. :taunt:
What a team goal
!!!!! :clap: :clap:
A team goal from a poorly coached team? :tic:

Re: NIGERIA U17 3 VS ECUADOR U17 2

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 11:28 pm
by wanaj0
airwolex wrote:Tbh this guys are uber-athletic and some of them are quite skillful, but from this game, you can see that they are lacking a lot of technique and tactical drilling. They won on sheer will and effort.

Some of them just dey make me laugh for palour. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
You mean the team with technique and tactical drilling PLUS Modern development and Training LOST???

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 11:29 pm
by wanaj0
Polly wrote:I am not watching this match. But reading these comments is an education on human emotion. See how a couple of goals for us immediately swung the momentum of the human spirit!
CE is filled with people yarning OPAKS! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 11:39 pm
by 1naija
Any extended highlights of the game? Some of us have gaddem something that most of you don't have. Can any of you that dont have this gaddem thing I'm talking about make yourself useful and post the highlights?

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 12:37 am
by JACKAL
[/video][/video]

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 12:44 am
by Robbynice
Congratulations to the boys.

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 12:59 am
airwolex wrote:Tbh this guys are uber-athletic and some of them are quite skillful, but from this game, you can see that they are lacking a lot of technique and tactical drilling. They won on sheer will and effort.

Some of them just dey make me laugh for palour. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
You mean the team with technique and tactical drilling PLUS Modern development and Training LOST???

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 1:03 am
I am eating yam porridge from wazobia, after hitting the gym to celebrate our kids :clap:

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 1:04 am
I am also going to rewatch the game on the fox sports app on my fire stick

Re: NIGERIA U17 1 VS ECUADOR U17 2

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 1:29 am
by txj
txj wrote:still expect NGR to win.

But this does not look like a team able to contribute new talent...

Nothing more to add...

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 1:56 am
by 1naija
JACKAL wrote:[/video][/video]
Thanks uncle. I knew I could count on one of our stay at home dads to come through..... :D

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 2:41 am
by green4life
I just watched the game on dvr without checking the scores. Great individual performance by hat trick hero Said.

That said, Our boys are high on grafting/ energy but low on quality compared to our previous winning units. If these guys get to the semis they’ve punched above their weight. The Iheanacho group and the kelechi Nwakali group would’ve destroyed this Ecuador crew without need for huff and puff.

In any event well done to the boys for leaving it all on the pitch. You can’t give more than you have. Good Luck.

Re: NIGERIA U17 1 VS ECUADOR U17 1

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 2:44 am
by green4life
Lolly wrote:
iworo wrote:A lot of selfish play from some of these boys. Main culprits are #3 & #15.
They know scouts are taking notes.
You get eyes. That was my early impression as well. It was too obvious.

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 3:03 am
by green4life
bushboy wrote:
Lolly wrote:
bushboy wrote:Tijani, if managed correctly, will go on to play top quality football at a big club for many years. Complete footballer!!
I disagree. He is another Azubike. They exaggerate with their hands and “dressing” of the ball but the brain is slow.

The players to watch on this team going by today’s game are Ibrahim at the back and Said. Even Amoo was average today.
To each his own. I have watched Tijani since the CAF U-17 tournament. If he gets with the right team and coach, he has every single tool needed to be a high level baller. Patrick Viera.
I’m assuming that Tijani is the Captain who wore number 4? He caught my eye initially with his tidy defensive shift at the back but as the game wore on, he didn’t have any extra gears of quality to lean into. For now, I will dump him in the grafter bucket

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 11:43 am
by ohenhen1
I think we now all see why Nigeria is so dominant at u17 level but have zero titles at U20 level.

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 11:54 am
by Lolly
bushboy wrote:
Lolly wrote:
bushboy wrote:Tijani, if managed correctly, will go on to play top quality football at a big club for many years. Complete footballer!!
I disagree. He is another Azubike. They exaggerate with their hands and “dressing” of the ball but the brain is slow.

The players to watch on this team going by today’s game are Ibrahim at the back and Said. Even Amoo was average today.
To each his own. I have watched Tijani since the CAF U-17 tournament. If he gets with the right team and coach, he has every single tool needed to be a high level baller. Patrick Viera.
I’m assuming that Tijani is the Captain who wore number 4? He caught my eye initially with his tidy defensive shift at the back but as the game wore on, he didn’t have any extra gears of quality to lean into. For now, I will dump him in the grafter bucket
Correct.

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 2:17 pm
by bushboy
bushboy wrote:
Lolly wrote:

I don't watch a 17yr old kid the same way I watch Messi. I am high on Tijani because I see the potential. He is far from the finished product. But, boy, I can see where his talent could take him under the right coach. He is good defensively. He is very comfortable with the ball at his feet. In fact, it is like he denands to have the ball. He doesn't hide or shy away. He wants the responsibility! He is a strong dribbler and has an eye for a forward pass. He is no sideways or back passer. He wants to get the ball forward. He is constantly looking to split the defense with a single pass. Of course, with high risk passes will come a fair share of poorly executed or wayward passes. He had a lot of those, but I could see exactly what he was TRYING to do, and his vision impresses me a lot.
I think the kid has big time star potential.

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 7:14 pm
by kalani JR
ohenhen1 wrote:I think we now all see why Nigeria is so dominant at u17 level but have zero titles at U20 level.
Because they are not afforded the same late development that their peers are?

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 7:38 pm
by txj
Lolly wrote:
iworo wrote:A lot of selfish play from some of these boys. Main culprits are #3 & #15.

Unfortunately, that's not what scouts are looking for...

I hope I'm wrong, but there's little or no pickings from this group...

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 8:55 pm
by green4life
Lolly wrote:

Unfortunately, that's not what scouts are looking for...

I hope I'm wrong, but there's little or no pickings from this group...
They were trying too hard. Ironically, the good ones are expected to do simple things consistently well especially in the decision making aspect.

Anyway, the early verdict for me is slim pickings as well but you never know. If we get just 1 solid product from this unit then we’ve done well. Anymore is the proverbial jara on top.

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 9:46 pm
by JACKAL
So far the countries that have Impressed:
Nigeria
France
Japan
Brazil
Senegal

Posted: Thu Oct 31, 2019 4:44 am
by Gotti
ohenhen1 wrote:I think we now all see why Nigeria is so dominant at u17 level but have zero titles at U20 level.
Unlike Maduabuchi...
Who was zero at all levels! :lol: