U17 ROUND OF 16: NIGERIA 1 VS NETHERLANDS 3

Re: U17 ROUND OF 16: NIGERIA 1 VS NETHERLANDS 2

This gra gra too much. If they were a little calmer, they might have a chance. Everything na running and rushing

Thats not a penalty
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

Very controlled performance by the Dutch and it looks like they have a penalty
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO

WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

Penalty against us on 77 minutes

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

VAR wahala

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

Lolly wrote:Possible penalty against us for handball. VAR check
This will end our chances in this game if scored.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

If we lose this game it’s should be enough for Manu. We need to get a new Talent Coach.
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

This handball rule is being bastardized with VAR

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

This team are not as good as 13 and even 15.

Our boys are coming home. 3-1 down.

Hope the NFF find another manager. Manu has not done well here at all. This team is not it.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

It’s a wrap. That’s it for Naija.

1-3

1-3

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

Nigeria seems to have no ideas. They just run around like energizer bunnies

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

This is a terrible team and the coaching crew is outdated.
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

So sad. Defensive frailties have undone this team
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

ojafranpa wrote:This is a terrible team and the coaching crew is outdated.
Good team. Loads of talent. Unfortunately, the coach let them down. I am still very high on Tijani. He will be a top level pro.

Next is U23 AFCON starting on Saturday against CIV

The boys are not good enough for the modern game. Next time Manu should pick his best players to tournaments.

Lolly wrote:Our boys are coming home. 3-1 down.

Hope the NFF find another manager. Manu has not done well here at all. This team is not it.
He has not done well because we lost?
These boys are quite talented as far as I am concerned.
And they have played well in this (only) game I have watched.
We are not going to win the WC every time we enter an U17 team.

Sir V wrote:our boys are not playing well.
Sir V,

They could lose this game but make no mistake about it they have been the better team in the opening half. They appear to have the better players and have created better opportunities cutting through the Dutch defense regularly. However, lack the haste in attack is mind boggling and not covering the second ball in defense is bad. However, I must admit that the energy and effort put in trying to tie this game has left the team vulnerable to a Dutch attack (Fortunately, the Dutch have been unable to muster much going forward in the opening half).
Bros, I hope we are watching the same game?

ojafranpa wrote:This is a terrible team and the coaching crew is outdated.
Chai! "terrible team" l'ohun-l'ohun.
Ask the Dutch whether they played a "terrible team".

I would be surprised if any of these boys gets scouted. There is nothing there.

Too much individual dribble...