Page 1 of 9

U17 ROUND OF 16: NIGERIA 1 VS NETHERLANDS 3

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:30 am
by JACKAL
This is going down on Tuesday.

Re: U17 ROUND OF 16: NIGERIA 0 VS NETHERLANDS 0

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 5:51 am
by Tobi17
Bro no offence intended, but you're quite a weird one.

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 6:02 am
by Rawlings
FIFA should check for players who have done bone marrow transplants

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 8:01 am
by Gotti
Tobi17 wrote:Bro no offence intended, but you're quite a weird one.

Meanwhile, of all of the third-place teams, the Netherlands (European champions) are the most dangerous...

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 8:33 am
by Lolly
This is going to be a tough one. I watched the Nerthanlands v Senegal. If we can remain tight at the back, we will win.

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 2:19 pm
by Robbynice
I mean...The knucklehead got me thinking that the game have started already...smdh

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 2:36 pm
by imehjunior
I mean...The knucklehead got me thinking that the game have started already...smdh
I swear down. Saw this and called the house for them to record the game for me before i scrolled down :curse:

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 2:45 pm
by Babalawo
imehjunior wrote:
I swear down. Saw this and called the house for them to record the game for me before i scrolled down :curse:

What do you expect from someone who calls himself a Jackal?

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:16 pm
by metalalloy
Quite the understatement :shock:

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 6:10 pm
by JACKAL
Why do you say that ?

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 10:31 pm
by Odas
JACKAL wrote:
Why do you say that ?
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I want to know also

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 11:42 pm
by kawawa
Rawlings wrote:FIFA should check for players who have done bone marrow transplants
If they can play after bone marrow transplants, I no go complain let them be any age they want :roll: :roll: :roll:

Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2019 4:31 am
by ANC
kawawa wrote:
Rawlings wrote:FIFA should check for players who have done bone marrow transplants
If they can play after bone marrow transplants, I no go complain let them be any age they want :roll: :roll: :roll:

Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2019 4:56 am
by JACKAL
Looks like Bichi may be going home for social Media violations
https://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/11/04/u ... u17-coach/

Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2019 8:28 am
by Lolly
JACKAL wrote:Looks like Bichi may be going home for social Media violations
Dem no fit.

Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:17 pm
by JACKAL
Lolly wrote:
Dem no fit.

CAN YOU SAY QUID QUO PRO !! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Nigerian govt withdraws corruption charges against Pinnick, other NFF officials

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/hea ... cials.html

Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:20 pm
by Lolly
JACKAL wrote:
Lolly wrote:
Dem no fit.

And you believe Bichi did the trick? :lol: :lol: :lol:
They were arraigned by the Special Presidential Investigation Panel for the Recovery of Public Property (SPIP).

The panel, then led by Okoi Obono-Obla, has since been dissolved by President Muhammadu Buhari. Mr Obono-Obla is himself wanted for allegedly forging a WAEC certificate.

“The prosecution withdrew the charges against the defendants. And so we asked that the case be withdrawn. The court invoked section 355 of the Administration of Criminal Justice Act to withdraw the charges,” a lawyer representing the NFF officials, Mohammed Katu, said on Tuesday.

The section quoted empowers the prosecution to withdraw its charges against the defendant where necessary.

This trial is, however, separate from that being conducted by the anti-graft agency, EFCC, against Mr Pinnick and others.

Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:21 pm
by balo
Rawlings wrote:FIFA should be concerned for teams that didn't join the party in Brazil

Were you on eased "sabbatical"?

Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:23 pm
by mcal
JACKAL wrote:
Why do you say that ?
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I want to know also
...abi o! People here open match thread days, even a week before match day and some folks are confused with a one day notice with a clear specificity, "Tuesday" :???:

Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:35 pm
by JACKAL
Lolly wrote:
JACKAL wrote:
Lolly wrote:
Dem no fit.

It couldn't have hurt !! :biggrin:
Did you see the kids Instagram page

Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:51 pm
by Lolly
JACKAL wrote:
Lolly wrote:
JACKAL wrote:
Lolly wrote:
Dem no fit.

Bros, I don’t need to visit Bichi’s Instagram page to know that he was illegally included in the team. But I also don’t need to visit his page to know that corruption charges were not dropped because of his inclusion in the team. That is a strange conclusion to make. You can do better.

Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2019 2:00 pm
by JACKAL
Lolly wrote:
JACKAL wrote:
Lolly wrote:
JACKAL wrote:
Lolly wrote:
Dem no fit.

Bros, I don’t need to visit Bichi’s Instagram page to know that he was illegally included in the team. But I also don’t need to visit his page to know that corruption charges were not dropped because of his inclusion in the team. That is a strange conclusion to make. You can do better.
So what informs those conclusions you have ? How do you know these things ?

Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2019 2:29 pm
by gapped
I am not taking issues with the "QUID QUO PRO" allegation, but what I know is that this team is a team other than any other Nigerian u 17 team. There are other calculations that informed the team selection as a result, Nigeria got the worst team selected in this tournament. I believe that this is not the best group of kids that Nigeria has to offer as selection was compromised in different ways, as a result, you have a team that is unbalanced, technically inept, and tactically inferior.