Page 1 of 2

PLAYERS' STRIKE -HERE WE GO AGAIN

Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2019 7:04 pm
by Obong
The u23 National team in Egypt for the AFCON towards an Olympic ticket claim not to have been paid allowances till date.

https://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/11/07/n ... llowances/

Re: PLAYERS' STRIKE -HERE WE GO AGAIN

Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2019 7:21 pm
who cares, let them strike.... we already have gold, silver and bronze in Olympic football..... they are the ones who won't get good exposures .....

Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2019 7:27 pm
Useless boys! Instead of focusing on the big ticket Na bonus dey pain dem.

Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2019 9:48 pm
by john12
stupid fools. make dem no pay them nothing. Buchanan of angel*'s las las we no go qualify

Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2019 9:57 pm
by txj
Wow!

This is why Nigeria will never develop; when you have stupid citizens like the fools abusing the players here...

Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2019 10:07 pm
by highbury
Bigpokey24 wrote:who cares, let them strike.... we already have gold, silver and bronze in Olympic football..... they are the ones who won't get good exposures .....
See train of thought. Tufiakwa!

Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2019 10:07 pm
by john12
Txj with all due respect, The players deservedly needs to be blamed. what sort of nonsense and disrespect is this threatening to boycott a game 3 days before that tournament? were they informed about the tournament 3 days ago? no they weren't. we cannot allow players to be holding us to a hostage for lack of bonuses and national team should be about pride/Honor/dignity etc not financial incentives. the players can go to hell who go lose? we don win gold, silver and brunch already

Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2019 10:08 pm
by highbury
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Useless boys! Instead of focusing on the big ticket Na bonus dey pain dem.
See another train of thought. Tufiakwa!

Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2019 10:29 pm
txj wrote:Wow!

This is why Nigeria will never develop; when you have stupid citizens like the fools abusing the players here...
Matthew 5:22, "But I say to you that everyone who is angry with his brother shall be guilty before the court; and whoever says to his brother, 'You good-for-nothing,' shall be guilty before the supreme court; and whoever says, 'You fool,' shall be guilty enough to go into the fiery hell."
I will pray for you

Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2019 10:49 pm
by txj
john12 wrote:Txj with all due respect, The players deservedly needs to be blamed. what sort of nonsense and disrespect is this threatening to boycott a game 3 days before that tournament? were they informed about the tournament 3 days ago? no they weren't. we cannot allow players to be holding us to a hostage for lack of bonuses and national team should be about pride/Honor/dignity etc not financial incentives. the players can go to hell who go lose? we don win gold, silver and brunch already

What have you ever sacrificed for Nigeria?

Football is their source of livelihood and you want them to give it up so you can sit on ur fat butt and watch them play hungry?

What about the responsibility of officials to pay them the bonus 3 days ago? 3 weeks ago? 3 months ago?

WTF is wrong with you people?

Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2019 10:51 pm
by txj

Matthew 5:22, "But I say to you that everyone who is angry with his brother shall be guilty before the court; and whoever says to his brother, 'You good-for-nothing,' shall be guilty before the supreme court; and whoever says, 'You fool,' shall be guilty enough to go into the fiery hell."
I will pray for you
Being a christian is advocating on behalf of those who are downtrodden, not quoting the bible to justify blatant disregard of them...

Save your prayers for yourself!

Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2019 11:26 pm
by mcal
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Useless boys! Instead of focusing on the big ticket Na bonus dey pain dem.
...was there a provision, promise made for bonus? If so give out. This is why Nigeria stinks to high heaven from all corners, not just in football.

Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2019 11:29 pm
by mcal
john12 wrote:Txj with all due respect, The players deservedly needs to be blamed. what sort of nonsense and disrespect is this threatening to boycott a game 3 days before that tournament? were they informed about the tournament 3 days ago? no they weren't. we cannot allow players to be holding us to a hostage for lack of bonuses and national team should be about pride/Honor/dignity etc not financial incentives. the players can go to hell who go lose? we don win gold, silver and brunch already
...were they informed 'you will not get your bonus before the tournament'?

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 7:25 am
...were they informed 'you will not get your bonus before the tournament'?

Yes! They were given jerseys. :thumb: :thumb:

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 7:31 am

I will pray for you
Being a christian is advocating on behalf of those who are downtrodden, not quoting the bible to justify blatant disregard of them...

Save your prayers for yourself!
That bolded part was for you using that word.

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 8:54 am
by Lolly
They have started again. I am sure this is the brainchild of one of those "poor" foreign lads.

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 3:48 pm
:idea:
Lolly wrote:They have started again. I am sure this is the brainchild of one of those "poor" foreign lads.

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 4:39 pm
by walesvilla
strike or no strike this team will not qualify for Olympics-

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 4:42 pm
by Lolly
walesvilla wrote:strike or no strike this team will not qualify for Olympics-
Hence why they want to get as much money upfront. If they agree to play now pay later, they will get nothing. :lol:

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 4:48 pm
by paj
Bigpokey24 wrote:who cares, let them strike.... we already have gold, silver and bronze in Olympic football..... they are the ones who won't get good exposures .....
..your head's small and your brain's puny..which explains why it still fits in Mikel's @$$ :evil:

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 4:51 pm
by walesvilla
Lolly wrote:
Hence why they want to get as much money upfront. If they agree to play now pay later, they will get nothing. :lol:
that is the root of their problem - its all about the pay for the average rated players - why did they accept the invitation in the first place - to go and fight for previous owing and not a qualification mindset. shameful

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 5:02 pm
paj wrote:
..your head's small and your brain's puny..which explains why it still fits in Mikel's @$$ :evil:
why do you disrespect Mikel like that? I am going to post the above quote on your face book page

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 5:22 pm
Lolly wrote:
so you are saying the players are doing ogboju? :lol: :lol: :lol: