AFCONQ - NGR 2 vs BENIN 1 (FT)

Re: AFCONQ - NGR 2 vs BENIN 1 (2H)

ukwala wrote:
metalalloy wrote:3-1!!! Osimhen via pk!!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
you are well ahead of NTA24. it is still 2-1
Bros, the game just ended 2-1. I wonder where on earth you got 3-1.
Hmm, na wa-oo! Guys, what's the score? Is it 3-1, Nigeria; or 2-1, Nigeria? I didn't watch the game.

2-1

Lolly wrote:
ukwala wrote:
Hmm, na wa-oo! Guys, what's the score? Is it 3-1, Nigeria; or 2-1, Nigeria? I didn't watch the game.
2-1
Thx a lot, Lolly!

ukwala wrote:
2-1
Thx also, Metalalloy

ukwala wrote:
2-1
Thx also, Metalalloy
:thumb:

Re: AFCONQ - NGR 2 vs BENIN 1 (FT)

Bigpokey24 wrote:They said he knows how to organize the defense...yet another goal..it would have been 2-2 is Sessogon goal didn't hit the post

So the goal hit the post or the ball hit the post? :lol:

Picture Credit: Oga Nla

So no match report

Metalalloy be like say na vintage cathode ray tube TV you use watch your own match.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:2-1 is not good enough. We need to contact Wenger and Maurinho before the next game,maybe even klop. :thumb:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Certainly, I know what you mean
i even fogot about Zidane sef. Zidane can be the chief scout while Wenger and Klop will both be techinical advisers, Jose will be a good assistant coach. Lesotho will see faya.

Tobi17 wrote:So no match report
This thread is the match report. :thumb:

Goldleaf wrote:Live on Youtube

That commentator made my ears hurt and as for the visual wow,Nigeria needs to catch up with the 21st Century!
Anyway 3 points will do!

This is a good result. Congrats to the team and coach. :thumb:

Benin is a good team. They held both Ghana and Cameroon to a draw in the last AFCON, eliminated Morocco on penalties, then lost narrowly to Senegal - 1-0. The return leg will be tough.

Orion wrote:This is a good result. Congrats to the team and coach. :thumb:

Benin is a good team. They held both Ghana and Cameroon to a draw in the last AFCON, eliminated Morocco on penalties, then lost narrowly to Senegal - 1-0. The return leg will be tough.
spoken like a true rorhbot

Orion wrote:This is a good result. Congrats to the team and coach. :thumb:

Or easier as the case may be.

This was pure robbery.
I wonder how much the referee got
Re: AFCONQ - NGR 0 vs BENIN 0 (SE LINE-UP)

Bigpokey24 wrote:with Akpeyi and Gotti opening the match thread, watch the SE bungle this

:bump:

:?

Ugbowo wrote:
ukwala wrote:
Odas wrote:Who is watching the game? Has the game ended?
I am watching it on NTA 24 on a single shoulder carried camera with no action replays. 10 mins to go.
I just saw an action replay - pretty much a rewind of the film. No slo-mo.
In 2019? Kai
I tire. :lol:

Good thing I didn't bother making time for this game.

my boy Kalu's goal was pure fire

Better Highlights

Cito wrote:Better Highlights

Around 4:20, who was that guy that controlled the ball so masterfully and made a chance out of nothing?

Chukwueze?? See Baller!!

And not to make too much of it, but the way Jamilu Collins was beat for Benin's first goal...errhhhh, let me just say he's lost a lot of my points in my book.

Beating dey and Beating dey. That kinda beating is a bit much for me....but make we dey look

deanotito wrote:And not to make too much of it, but the way Jamilu Collins was beat for Benin's first goal...errhhhh, let me just say he's lost a lot of my points in my book.

Beating dey and Beating dey. That kinda beating is a bit much for me....but make we dey look

Honestly Aina was better in that position during AFCON.

ANC wrote:
deanotito wrote:And not to make too much of it, but the way Jamilu Collins was beat for Benin's first goal...errhhhh, let me just say he's lost a lot of my points in my book.

Honestly Aina was better in that position during AFCON.
Yeah, Aina is a really good versatile player. I thought he was too green for the last World Cup, but he’s grown up so much now.

On Collins...not ready to throw the book at him, but he’ll need to dig himself out of this hole I’ve thrown him into. Anybody can be beat but the manner of your beating matters and the quality of the player that beat you. You just can’t be lunging at tackles without restraint