Lesotho vs Nigeria (2- 4) x2 assist Osimhen plus 2 goals

Re: Lesotho vs Nigeria (10am Sunday)

Lolly wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:Same lineup for me...however I expect another ptb from our fake manager
Specify time zone in posts like this. This is not a US forum.
No mind-am! Bigpokey24 don begin craze smol-smol.

Sorry for the large size of the lineup pic, folks.
At least Rohr was smart enough to dump the underperforming Collins at LB and have Aina play the position.
Awaziem at RB would help stabilize things.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Can we please have a rule on CE that all match times will please either be in Nigerian Time or Greenwich Mean Time. There are five different times zones in the US, so saying 10am is totally confusing. Moderators, can you please agree on this.
Agree. BP thinks some dinky cowboy town in Texas is the center of the universe. At least qualify it (CST), for those of us in the US. Game is 11 AM EST
Spicyee
Re: Lesotho vs Nigeria (5 pm Sunday)

Post by Spicyee »

Any links, pls?

ANC wrote:I don't think Okoye is any better than Akpeyi. :|
Hmm, so Okoye is NOT good either? Wow, this 'goalkeeping' issue is getting worse, it seems.

So Simon is BOTH starting and also on the bench? That NFF lineup na wa.

For me one untold story is how the Eagles leadership has swung around. I doubt that this aircraft would have been used to take the team to Lesotho under the captainship of either Enyeama or Mikel. That much is given. The last time I recalled this occurrence was under Siasia's coaching tenure in a trip to Ethiopia. I may be wrong? Can someone else confirm this.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

kawawa wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Can we please have a rule on CE that all match times will please either be in Nigerian Time or Greenwich Mean Time. There are five different times zones in the US, so saying 10am is totally confusing. Moderators, can you please agree on this.
Agree. BP thinks some dinky cowboy town in Texas is the center of the universe. At least qualify it (CST), for those of us in the US. Game is 11 AM EST
Well, BEIN-TV listed the game-time as from 8:50am to 11.00am - Mountain time (MT). I am assuming the game will start by 9:00am MT, with the first 10 minutes used for pre-match activities. If so, it means you guys are wrong, or maybe you guys will be watching a 'delayed' broadcast

On the other hand, I could be wrong as well, but I am talking from what Bein-TV listed

kawawa wrote:
Well, BEIN-TV listed the game-time as from 8:50am to 11.00am - Mountain time (MT). I am assuming the game will start by 9:00am MT, with the first 10 minutes used for pre-match activities. If so, it means you guys are wrong, or maybe you guys will be watching a 'delayed' broadcast

On the other hand, I could be wrong as well, but I am talking from what Bein-TV listed
Isn’t 9AM MT same as 11 AM ET? :oops: :oops:

Link

vancity eagle wrote:I would go with the following

*********************************************MADUKA************************************************

AWAZIEM*************************TROOST********************AJAYI******************************AINA

**********************************NDIDI*********************ARIBO**********************************

**********************************************IWOBI************************************************

CHUKWUEZE*********************************************************************************KALU

********************************************OSIMEHN**********************************************

Its time to try something other than Collins at LB. He is OK, but not the greatest. Aina has done well at LB and Awaziem is very good defensively at RB and offers crossing ability.

Akpeyi is the past, its time to move on. This is a perfect game to bleed Okoye into the setup

Rohr made one of my suggestions he has brought off Collins for Awaziem.

It seems he recognizes that Collins can be a liability.

Kalu also comes off for Simon.

So it seems Musa is now down the pecking order, where he deserves to be.

Musa has played just one game since returning from injury. While Kalu and Simon are in better form.

National Anthems of both nations are being sang - right now. Thus, it seems I am correct based on what I saw on Bein-TV

Odas wrote:National Anthems of both nations are being sang - right now. Thus, it seems I am correct based on what I saw on Bein-TV
Link my bro

Game on Bien in USA. Good luck to our boys.

Akpeyi is still in the post for us-oo!

Sir V wrote:
Odas wrote:National Anthems of both nations are being sang - right now. Thus, it seems I am correct based on what I saw on Bein-TV
Link my bro
On TV bro beinsports

Is it on local TV?

Commentators are saying Kalu is out of the starting lineup....

GOOD LUCK LADS!!!
Last edited by Gotti on Sun Nov 17, 2019 5:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I hope we won’t get another Madagascar moment. :idea:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Cellular wrote:Is it on local TV?
Local in US and CANADA :taunt:

Sir V wrote:
Link my bro
Bros, I have no link. I am watching 'directly' on the TV (Bein-TV)

Gotti wrote:Commentators are saying Kalu is out of the starting lineup....

GOOD LUCK LADS!!!
Chief Gotti, is it on local TV?

Artificial turf? Good luck to our guys!
Last edited by Ekorian on Sun Nov 17, 2019 5:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.