10 teams I am not sure Nigeria has played before

Re: 10 teams I am not sure Nigeria has played before

We've played Turkey. During Abacha & his D8 days.

Ayo, please don't go back to your threadinho days.

iworo wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] Belgium
[2] Portugal
[3] Russia
[4] Wales
[5] Norway
[6] Poland
[7] Turkey
[8] New Zealand
[9] Chile
[10] Finland

[1] Why have I listed these teams? Because we have never faced them before, they have the potential to unleash threats we are not likely to expect

[2] If you were told that Semi Ajayi could be beaten in the air for a headed goal, you would have doubted it but alas, it happened in Maseru. Rohr needs to prepare his team for such eventualities

[3] Now, our next Nations Cup qualifer is not until August 31 2020. The good thing about that is that Uzoho will most likely be back in action by then

[4] Now Euro 2020 takes place between June 12 and July 12 and we must make the best use of it. In the run-up to the tournament, participants will be looking for opponents and the Eagles must squeeze in as many teams as possible

[5] Because of the unique format of Euro 2020, teams will not be travelling to one central location, so we should get a lot of invites to play matches in the far flung corners of Europe

[6] Belgium, Portugal, Russia, Poland, Turkey and Finland have all qualified for Euro 2020

[7] Fortunately, Brussels, St Petersburg and Cardiff are all cities hosting Euro 2020 and their national teams will be based there

[8] We do not want our players lying around all summer putting on weight. Two weeks camp before Euro 2020 will not harm them

[9] They can have a break during the tournament itself, although I personally would take them there as a team, so they can watch the matches together and learn from it as a team

[10] Sometimes, it is these minor details that make the difference between winning and losing.

12 Aug 1981 Norway v Nigeria 2-2 International Friendly

23 Mar 2018 Poland v Nigeria 0-1 International Friendly

https://www.11v11.com/teams/nigeria/tab ... on/Norway/
https://www.11v11.com/teams/nigeria/tab ... on/Poland/
Where did we play Norway in 1981?

Date: August 12, 1981
Competition: Friendly
Venue: Oslo- Ullevaal Stadion
Norway 2-Nigeria 2 (Paal Jacobsen 18, Tom Lund 77 / Owolabi, Ogunlana)

Keshi made his official debut for Nigeria's Green Eagles against Norway in this friendly game in Oslo on August 12, 1981.

lacidi wrote:
ANC wrote:You have played Poland
I have changed it with Northern Ireland. One of the luckiest matches we have ever played. They had a certain goal not given and that our penalty get as e be.
We have played Northern Ireland twice sef
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Ayo, oya over to you, Sir! What's your next option, or alternative?

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Anyone claiming we played a match should please provide the date, venue and score line. I do not think that is too much to ask.
I like this place (the Cybereagles Site). Now Ayo has countered.

Oya-oo, make una provide proof, odawise, hmm!

... and the proves has been provided. This is good!

lacidi wrote:
ANC wrote:You have played Poland
I have changed it with Northern Ireland. One of the luckiest matches we have ever played. They had a certain goal not given and that our penalty get as e be.
We have played Northern Ireland twice sef
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Ayo, oya over to you, Sir! What's your next option, or alternative?
We have never played Northern Ireland before. We have played the Republic of Ireland thrice and I was at two of the games.

iworo wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] Belgium
[2] Portugal
[3] Russia
[4] Wales
[5] Norway
[6] Poland
[7] Turkey
[8] New Zealand
[9] Chile
[10] Finland

[1] Why have I listed these teams? Because we have never faced them before, they have the potential to unleash threats we are not likely to expect

[2] If you were told that Semi Ajayi could be beaten in the air for a headed goal, you would have doubted it but alas, it happened in Maseru. Rohr needs to prepare his team for such eventualities

[3] Now, our next Nations Cup qualifer is not until August 31 2020. The good thing about that is that Uzoho will most likely be back in action by then

[4] Now Euro 2020 takes place between June 12 and July 12 and we must make the best use of it. In the run-up to the tournament, participants will be looking for opponents and the Eagles must squeeze in as many teams as possible

[5] Because of the unique format of Euro 2020, teams will not be travelling to one central location, so we should get a lot of invites to play matches in the far flung corners of Europe

[6] Belgium, Portugal, Russia, Poland, Turkey and Finland have all qualified for Euro 2020

[7] Fortunately, Brussels, St Petersburg and Cardiff are all cities hosting Euro 2020 and their national teams will be based there

[8] We do not want our players lying around all summer putting on weight. Two weeks camp before Euro 2020 will not harm them

[9] They can have a break during the tournament itself, although I personally would take them there as a team, so they can watch the matches together and learn from it as a team

[10] Sometimes, it is these minor details that make the difference between winning and losing.

12 Aug 1981 Norway v Nigeria 2-2 International Friendly

23 Mar 2018 Poland v Nigeria 0-1 International Friendly

https://www.11v11.com/teams/nigeria/tab ... on/Norway/
https://www.11v11.com/teams/nigeria/tab ... on/Poland/
Where did we play Norway in 1981?

Date: August 12, 1981
Competition: Friendly
Venue: Oslo- Ullevaal Stadion
Norway 2-Nigeria 2 (Paal Jacobsen 18, Tom Lund 77 / Owolabi, Ogunlana)

Keshi made his official debut for Nigeria's Green Eagles against Norway in this friendly game in Oslo on August 12, 1981.

I thought Keshi made his debut against Uganda in Benin. One of those matches we played in the run-up to that World Cup qualifier against Algeria.

Norway's All-time National Team Record (1908-2019)
http://www.rsssf.no/stats/AlltimeNational.html

Nigeria's International Matches (1955-2007)
http://www.rsssf.com/tablesn/nig-intres.html

Lists of Full Internationals of National Teams
http://www.rsssf.com/tablesl/landen-intres.html

This guy calls himself a journalist. :lol: