10 teams I am not sure Nigeria has played before

[1] Belgium
[2] Portugal
[3] Russia
[4] Wales
[5] Norway
[6] Poland
[7] Turkey
[8] New Zealand
[9] Chile
[10] Finland

[1] Why have I listed these teams? Because we have never faced them before, they have the potential to unleash threats we are not likely to expect

[2] If you were told that Semi Ajayi could be beaten in the air for a headed goal, you would have doubted it but alas, it happened in Maseru. Rohr needs to prepare his team for such eventualities

[3] Now, our next Nations Cup qualifer is not until August 31 2020. The good thing about that is that Uzoho will most likely be back in action by then

[4] Now Euro 2020 takes place between June 12 and July 12 and we must make the best use of it. In the run-up to the tournament, participants will be looking for opponents and the Eagles must squeeze in as many teams as possible

[5] Because of the unique format of Euro 2020, teams will not be travelling to one central location, so we should get a lot of invites to play matches in the far flung corners of Europe

[6] Belgium, Portugal, Russia, Poland, Turkey and Finland have all qualified for Euro 2020

[7] Fortunately, Brussels, St Petersburg and Cardiff are all cities hosting Euro 2020 and their national teams will be based there

[8] We do not want our players lying around all summer putting on weight. Two weeks camp before Euro 2020 will not harm them

[9] They can have a break during the tournament itself, although I personally would take them there as a team, so they can watch the matches together and learn from it as a team

[10] Sometimes, it is these minor details that make the difference between winning and losing.
Re: 10 teams I am not sure Nigeria has played before

You have played Poland

ANC wrote:You have played Poland

No mind him, and it wasn't even that long ago.

He thinks our players will be doing nothing this comming summer but we are schedueled to play matchday 2 of WCQ.

But yes we will likely organize some friendlies as well

I have changed it with Northern Ireland. One of the luckiest matches we have ever played. They had a certain goal not given and that our penalty get as e be.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

I have changed it with Northern Ireland. One of the luckiest matches we have ever played. They had a certain goal not given and that our penalty get as e be.
We have played Northern Ireland twice sef
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

lacidi wrote:

Yes, I believe you have.

lacidi wrote:
When?

lacidi wrote:

we played Ireland Rep. I dont believe we have ever played Northern Ireland.
doctorollie

Post by doctorollie »

I think we played Turkey too.

Norway too.

Anyone claiming we played a match should please provide the date, venue and score line. I do not think that is too much to ask.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] Belgium
[2] Portugal
[3] Russia
[4] Wales
[5] Norway
[6] Poland
[7] Turkey
[8] New Zealand
[9] Chile
[10] Finland

[1] Why have I listed these teams? Because we have never faced them before, they have the potential to unleash threats we are not likely to expect

[2] If you were told that Semi Ajayi could be beaten in the air for a headed goal, you would have doubted it but alas, it happened in Maseru. Rohr needs to prepare his team for such eventualities

[3] Now, our next Nations Cup qualifer is not until August 31 2020. The good thing about that is that Uzoho will most likely be back in action by then

[4] Now Euro 2020 takes place between June 12 and July 12 and we must make the best use of it. In the run-up to the tournament, participants will be looking for opponents and the Eagles must squeeze in as many teams as possible

[5] Because of the unique format of Euro 2020, teams will not be travelling to one central location, so we should get a lot of invites to play matches in the far flung corners of Europe

[6] Belgium, Portugal, Russia, Poland, Turkey and Finland have all qualified for Euro 2020

[7] Fortunately, Brussels, St Petersburg and Cardiff are all cities hosting Euro 2020 and their national teams will be based there

[8] We do not want our players lying around all summer putting on weight. Two weeks camp before Euro 2020 will not harm them

[9] They can have a break during the tournament itself, although I personally would take them there as a team, so they can watch the matches together and learn from it as a team

[10] Sometimes, it is these minor details that make the difference between winning and losing.

12 Aug 1981 Norway v Nigeria 2-2 International Friendly

23 Mar 2018 Poland v Nigeria 0-1 International Friendly

https://www.11v11.com/teams/nigeria/tab ... on/Norway/
https://www.11v11.com/teams/nigeria/tab ... on/Poland/

Iworo, you beat me to it :thumb:

WAyo, he’s probably preparing to write his nonsense column and doesn’t have the time to research the piece and come here to make other people do his job for him

lacidi wrote:

We played Ireland 3 times.

We've played Turkey

Tobi17 wrote:We've played Turkey
when?

Sir V wrote:
lacidi wrote:

We played Ireland 3 times.
That is Ireland, not Northern Ireland

iworo wrote:
[2] Portugal
[3] Russia
[4] Wales
[5] Norway
[6] Poland
[7] Turkey
[8] New Zealand
[9] Chile
[10] Finland

Where did we play Norway in 1981?

iworo wrote:
[2] Portugal
[3] Russia
[4] Wales
[5] Norway
[6] Poland
[7] Turkey
[8] New Zealand
[9] Chile
[10] Finland

Where did we play Nowerway in 1981?
We played Norway and Iceland in 1981.

Why not add China and india while you are at it.

kajifu wrote:Why not add China and india while you are at it.
We've played India o! Have you not heard of their talisman induced 49-0 victory over us that led to their being banned? :lol: :lol: