Bigpokey24 wrote:[/video]

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: min 1.40 ...is it pronounced suthu or sotho kai
Suthu is British while Sotho is American
https://dictionary.cambridge.org/pronun ... sh/lesotho
Gadem men! see schooling :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Re: Suleman Folarin's Commentary

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 2:21 am
by deanotito
Don’t want to hit the brother. I honestly don’t believe SF is a commentator. He wants to be an analyst and talk football and it shows.

Met him once. Nice chap...but the commentary needs some level up

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 2:45 am
My groupies are out in full 8-) How do the French pronounce it, since they were a former colony :D

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 4:21 am
by maceo4
deanotito wrote:Don’t want to hit the brother. I honestly don’t believe SF is a commentator. He wants to be an analyst and talk football and it shows.

:rotf: allow am sha, his overtalking of his co commentator can drive one crazy though...

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 4:40 am
by Undertaker
It was terrible! Na so so the Yak every 5 mins!

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 5:45 am
by Tobi17
He even mentioned Onazi at some point in the commentary.

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 10:56 am
It's one one in Maseru :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 1:47 pm
by Cito
Tobi17 wrote:He even mentioned Onazi at some point in the commentary.
One of the defenders for Lesotho is name Conazi(sp) I believe. That is why it seem they were saying Onazi.

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 1:50 pm
by maceo4
What about the mentions of the correctional facility? :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 2:40 pm
by deanotito
maceo4 wrote:What about the mentions of the correctional facility? :rotf: :rotf:
X

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 2:43 pm
by deanotito
deanotito wrote:Don’t want to hit the brother. I honestly don’t believe SF is a commentator. He wants to be an analyst and talk football and it shows.

:rotf: allow am sha, his overtalking of his co commentator can drive one crazy though...
Was SF the main commentator and the other guy the color commentator? Couldn’t figure it out at some point.

I think SF would be better doing color, or in-studio as an analyst...but I applaud him though. He can serve as a trailblazer for other Nigerians looking to get in...and he's gotten where he's gotten by the dint of his hard work. He's not an ex-player or anything. Just old fashioned dedication

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 3:31 pm
by Robbynice
Una too do...The guy did well. Just like everything in live there is always room for improvement but I thought he did well with the game commentaries.

Guys acting like the man didn't do anything right for 90 minutes...smh

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 3:40 pm
Robbynice wrote:Una too do...The guy did well. Just like everything in live there is always room for improvement but I thought he did well with the game commentaries.

no one said he didn't run a commentary, lets call a spade a spade... from min 1.47, tell me say you no laugh die especially the one - one in Maseru

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 3:44 pm
by oyek
Guys listen well. There's nothing wrong with SF pronunciation, all he simply said at that point is"And the Nigerian fans here are dancing in Setsoto", he said Setsoto and not Lesotho. Setsoto is the name of the stadium in Lesotho.

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 3:45 pm
oyek wrote:Guys listen well. There's nothing wrong with SF pronunciation, all he simply said at that point is"And the Nigerian fans here are dancing in Setsoto", he said Setsoto and not Lesotho. Setsoto is the name of the stadium in Lesotho.
go and listen again, and tell me you wouldn't laugh

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 3:51 pm
by Robbynice
oyek wrote:Guys listen well. There's nothing wrong with SF pronunciation, all he simply said at that point is"And the Nigerian fans here are dancing in Setsoto", he said Setsoto and not Lesotho. Setsoto is the name of the stadium in Lesotho.
God bless you my brother.

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 3:54 pm
by Damunk
Robbynice wrote:Una too do...The guy did well. Just like everything in live there is always room for improvement but I thought he did well with the game commentaries.

I'd take him any day over any of the current Naija TV commentators. I mean, did anybody hear the NTA commentators on the Benin game? What a mess.
Bring back the good old days of Yinka Craig, Dele Adetiba, Ernest Okonkwo dem.
Even Fabio Olanipekun and Walter Oyatogun with their 'mother tongue interference' were stil 10xbetter than this sorry lot.

SF brings infectious energy, enthusiasm and excitement - the very reason I love those Arab and Latino commentators even if I have no clue what they're saying!

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 3:59 pm
by Robbynice

I'd take him any day over any of the current Naija TV commentators. I mean, did anybody hear the NTA commentators on the Benin game? What a mess.
Even Fabio Olanipekun and Walter Oyatogun with their 'mother tongue interference' were stil 10xbetter than this sorry lot.

SF brings infectious energy, enthusiasm and excitement - the very reason I love those Arab and Latino commentators even if I have no clue what they're saying!
KPOM KWEM!

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 4:31 pm
by maceo4

I thought this was obvious, the NTA commentary is something from the stone ages...

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 4:37 pm
by Lolly

:thumbs: