Page 2 of 2

Re: Suleman Folarin's Commentary

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 4:50 pm
why is robbynice and that joke damunk all getting defensive and sensitive on this matter..no one posted he did bad ... una just dey make stuff up

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 6:36 pm
by maceo4
Bigpokey24 wrote:why is robbynice and that joke damunk all getting defensive and sensitive on this matter..no one posted he did bad ... una just dey make stuff up
Abi, people are so sensitive these days, its all constructive criticism. Nobody is trying to compare him to the mess from the likes of NTA, he clearly wouldn't have gotten a job with Bein if he was sounding like one of them. However, there are things he can improve on, like over talking your co-host and being too overly repetitive and long winded.

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 7:18 pm
by deanotito
Bigpokey24 wrote:why is robbynice and that joke damunk all getting defensive and sensitive on this matter..no one posted he did bad ... una just dey make stuff up
Abi, people are so sensitive these days, its all constructive criticism. Nobody is trying to compare him to the mess from the likes of NTA, he clearly wouldn't have gotten a job with Bein if he was sounding like one of them. However, there are things he can improve on, like over talking your co-host and being too overly repetitive and long winded.
:lol: :lol: Robby has been angling for 'Minister of Virtue' for 15 years now....For Damunk, it depends on the day.

I've met the guy before and he was cool, so I hope if he sees this thread (which is a real possibility), he sees the criticism as constructive. We can all get better at what we do.

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 7:47 pm
by Robbynice
When una wan criticize person una go first highlight what he is doing well first then zero in on what he can do better. Instead of making fun of the man...Haba

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 7:50 pm
by deanotito
Robbynice wrote:When una wan criticize person una go first highlight what he is doing well first then zero in on what he can do better. Instead of making fun of the man...Haba
Ok ok. Noted

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 8:28 pm
Robbynice wrote:When una wan criticize person una go first highlight what he is doing well first then zero in on what he can do better. Instead of making fun of the man...Haba
who made fun of Sule?

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 11:04 pm
by Robbynice
who made fun of Sule?
Sule ke? His name is Sulaiman. :D

Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 11:34 pm
by Damunk
So highlighting the good things about a person (just to counteract the negatives) and our preferences is now being 'over sensitive'?
Make we just allow una free rein to whinge then. :thumbs:

Seems this place should be renamed Cyberwhingers.

Posted: Wed Nov 20, 2019 1:51 am
by maceo4
Damunk wrote:So highlighting the good things about a person (just to counteract the negatives) and our preferences is now being 'over sensitive'?

Doc, allow us to whinge in peace :taunt: :D

Posted: Wed Nov 20, 2019 2:00 am
by Damunk
Damunk wrote:So highlighting the good things about a person (just to counteract the negatives) and our preferences is now being 'over sensitive'?

Doc, allow us to whinge in peace :taunt: :D
No wahala.
But can the 'Happiness Police' also allow us to smile and shake hands when we beat "minnows" on the road?
Please, help us beg them. :thumb:

Posted: Wed Nov 20, 2019 4:06 pm
by Robbynice

I wonder o... :biggrin:

Posted: Wed Nov 20, 2019 7:02 pm
by wiseone
You do not know how blessed we are to have Folarin on Bein commentary instead of Ray "Hyperbole" Hudson. The man responsible for these monstrosities:

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=292291&p=5357017&hi ... +#p5357017

Posted: Wed Nov 20, 2019 7:24 pm
by Tobi17
wiseone wrote:You do not know how blessed we are to have Folarin on Bein commentary instead of Ray "Hyperbole" Hudson. The man responsible for these monstrosities:

Man how has tfco been lately?

Posted: Wed Nov 20, 2019 9:24 pm
by maceo4
wiseone wrote:You do not know how blessed we are to have Folarin on Bein commentary instead of Ray "Hyperbole" Hudson. The man responsible for these monstrosities:

Speak for yourself, Ray Hudson 101 times out of 100...even Folarin would pick the 'Magisterial' Legend that is Ray :thumbs:

See Ray and Folarin together here:
https://www.beinsports.com/us/magisterial/

Posted: Thu Nov 21, 2019 10:22 pm
by Ugbowo
Sly is like a brother so obviously im kinda biased.

I dey yab am well well but not this time. He over tried for this game. I thought he did very well.

Posted: Mon Nov 25, 2019 9:11 am
by aruako1
Bigpokey24 wrote:My groupies are out in full 8-) How do the French pronounce it, since they were a former colony :D
Former colony of France?