Page 1 of 2

Nigeria (1) v Portugal (10) - FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup

Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 9:39 pm
by Lolly
For those interested. Kick-off 9.50pm Nigeria time and live on Supersport.

Senegal (Ranked 10th in the world) just lost to Russia (ranked 2nd in the world) 7-8.

Re: Nigeria v Portugal - FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup

Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 10:01 pm
by Oguleftie
Lolly wrote:For those interested. Kick-off 9.50pm Nigeria time and live on Supersport.

Senegal (Ranked 10th in the world) just lost to Russia (ranked 2nd in the world) 7-8.
Both teams are balanced, Portugal is tricky.

Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 10:39 pm
by Lolly
Nigeria 6-1 down with 10 minutes to go.

We have a very poor team here if I compare us to Senegal, the other African team on show.

Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 10:43 pm
by Oguleftie
Lolly wrote:Nigeria 6-1 down with 10 minutes to go.

We have a very poor team here if I compare us to Senegal, the other African team on show.
For sure Senegal played better but they played a team Russia that is not as good as Portugal.

Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 10:46 pm
by Oguleftie
Our boys do not have enough #6 to compete with Portugal.

Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 10:51 pm
by Lolly
Oguleftie wrote:

For sure Senegal played better but they played a team Russia that is not as good as Portugal.
Russia currently ranked 2 in the world while Portugal ranked 3. Senegal ranked 10 and Nigeria ranked 21.

Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 10:55 pm
by Oguleftie
Lolly wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:

Russia currently ranked 2 in the world while Portugal ranked 3. Senegal ranked 10 and Nigeria ranked 21.
Forget the ranking; its the usual way of FIFA ranking that ignores the obvious.

Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 10:57 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Lolly wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:

Didn't Russia win the cup recently?

Re: Nigeria (1) v Portugal (9) - FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup

Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 10:58 pm
by Scipio Africanus
9-1! Chei! Glad I did something useful with my time instead of watching that horror show :scared:

by Lolly
Oguleftie wrote:
Lolly wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:

I have just watched both team play against similar opposition and Russia looked a better team than Portugal but football is not mathematics. :lol:

BTW, Nigeria lost 6-1 to Senegal in the African qualifier final. The rankings do not always lie.

Re: Nigeria (1) v Portugal (9) - FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup

by Lolly
FT.

Portugal 10 - Nigeria 1

Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 11:01 pm
by Oguleftie
Lolly wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:
Lolly wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:

I have just watched both team play against similar opposition and Russia looked a better team than Portugal but football is not mathematics. :lol:

BTW, Nigeria lost 6-1 to Senegal in the African qualifier final. The rankings do not always lie.
Yes,
but Portugal and Brazil are the teams with much more #6 in their attack.

Re: Nigeria (1) v Portugal (10) - FIFA Beach Soccer World Cu

Posted: Sat Nov 23, 2019 1:41 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
we tried.

Posted: Sat Nov 23, 2019 4:02 am
Any person wey sidon watch beach soccer, from start to finish is jobless

Posted: Sat Nov 23, 2019 4:59 am
by Damunk
Will never get into this beach soccer. :boo:

Posted: Sat Nov 23, 2019 11:49 am
by Dammy
Bigpokey24 wrote:Any person wey sidon watch beach soccer, from start to finish is jobless

Posted: Sat Nov 23, 2019 12:59 pm
by Lolly
Bigpokey24 wrote:Any person wey sidon watch beach soccer, from start to finish is jobless
A whole game of Beach Soccer is 36 minutes unlike 11-a-side that is 90 minutes.

But I understand say job pass job. Some people work 7 hours or less per day earning huge wages while some work 12 hours or more with little time for leisure. I feel your pain.

Posted: Sat Nov 23, 2019 4:01 pm
by Oguleftie
I was on a beach watching it with something on my lap, my toes deep in the sand, & a cold something on my hand.
That means I am not jobless; just took my vacation to coincide with FIFA Beach soccer tournament, which also means I am very smart.

Posted: Sat Nov 23, 2019 6:08 pm
by jette1
Oguleftie wrote:
I was on a beach watching it with something on my lap, my toes deep in the sand, & a cold something on my hand.
That means I am not jobless; just took my vacation to coincide with FIFA Beach soccer tournament, which also means I am very smart.
Was the something on your lap what gender

Posted: Sun Nov 24, 2019 10:57 pm
by Lolly
We lost to Oman today 5-6

Posted: Sun Nov 24, 2019 11:02 pm
by Oguleftie
Back to the beach & this time under an umbrella watching beach football.

Those who watch men, women & beach football are Grade A football fans.

Those who watch men & women football but do not watch beach are Grade B football fans.

Those who watch men football but do not watch women & beach football are Grade C football fans.

Posted: Sun Nov 24, 2019 11:37 pm
by folem
Oguleftie wrote:Back to the beach & this time under an umbrella watching beach football.

Those who watch men & women football but do not watch beach are Grade B football fans.

Those who watch men football but do not watch women & beach football are Grade C football fans.
What about those who watch boys and girls under age football as well as futsal, para soccer or other variants including 5 a side? Grade A++? :mrgreen:

Posted: Mon Nov 25, 2019 1:38 am
by Oguleftie
folem wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:Back to the beach & this time under an umbrella watching beach football.

What about those who watch boys and girls under age football as well as futsal, para soccer or other variants including 5 a side? Grade A++? :mrgreen:
Those are Grade A+.