Onazi Rescues Sanni Emmanuel

https://www.completesports.com/onazi-do ... s-surgery/

Onazi Doles Out N1.5m For Sani Emmanuel’s Surgery
1 November 24, 2019 7:01 pm

Ogenyi Onazi has come to the aid of his former teammate Sani Emmanuel who is battling with a long-term injury, reports Completesports.com.
Emmanuel, who won the best player of the competition award at the 2009 FIFA U-17 World Cup hosted by Nigeria has been forced to retire early from football as a result of injury.

The 26-year-old was forced to solicit for help in the social media and Onazi who was also part of the Golden Eaglets side that finished second at the cadet World Cup has stepped forward to cover the cost.

Sani Emmanuel poses with his MVP award at 2009 FIFA U-17 World Cup
“I got a call from the doctor that Onazi has paid N1.4m for my surgery and also transferred 50k for my ticket to Lagos. Thank you very much, brother. May God continue to bless you. The surgery is scheduled for 2nd of December 2019,” Emmanuel wrote on his Intagram page.
Emmanuel once had stints with Italian clubs, Lazio and Salernitana.
He last played for Isreali club, Beitar Jerusalam.
By Adeboye Amosu

Re: Onazi Rescues Sanni Emmanuel

God bless Onazi.

If I correctly, they were both members of the TB Joshua church.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote:God bless Onazi.

Yes they were. These stories make me so proud of our players. They are heroes off the pitch as well as on it.

Lolly wrote:God bless Onazi.

Shame no catch you to post the above ? Smh and Buhari is the president..zero welfare towards ex internationals..

i wonder why Onazi just paid for the surgery. I read the boys interview last week and he's been nursing this injury since 2009. Before he dropped out of football in 2015, he said he reached out to several players to help out but none did.

But immediately after his interview that went viral in naija, Onazi acts.

Anyway, God Bless Onazi.

chief nfachairman wrote:i wonder why Onazi just paid for the surgery. I read the boys interview last week and he's been nursing this injury since 2009. Before he dropped out of football in 2015, he said he reached out to several players to help out but none did.

But immediately after his interview that went viral in naija, Onazi acts.

Anyway, God Bless Onazi.
...not everyone sees "viral" stuff.
Plus "he reached out to several players" but was Onazi one of them?
Acknowledge the good deed.
Btw, his former club where he cupped the injury should have seen his treatment to the fullest.
Wonder how they sign contracts.
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

:clap: :clap: :clap: Onazi