Page 2 of 2

Re: APOY nominees

Posted: Tue Nov 26, 2019 3:55 pm
by Enugu II
john12 wrote:you do realize that aube was the joint top scorer last season at EPL, in addition to it, he also won player of the month award twice last season. for me, it is
1) Mane
2) Mahrez
3) Salah/aubemeyang

ndidi should be good enough for top 20

I take the view that the African Cup of nations should play a key role in handing out these awards. It is not just about performing well in Europe, so for me Sallah and Aubameyang are out because of the dismal performances of Egypt and Gabon in the last Nations Cup.
Mane should and will win it but in the long run CAF has to revise the terms for this award. It irks that Aubameyang is even under consideration.

Posted: Tue Nov 26, 2019 4:40 pm
mahrez won AFCON, EPL, FA cup and EFL.....however CAF chose to add a striker who plays for assanal ...smh..wetin assnal don do for football since Instagram become viral?

Posted: Wed Nov 27, 2019 10:19 am
by kalani JR
Bigpokey24 wrote:mahrez won AFCON, EPL, FA cup and EFL.....however CAF chose to add a striker who plays for assanal ...smh..wetin assnal don do for football since Instagram become viral?
Wasn't he the English golden boot winner?

Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 9:36 am
Ighalo among the final 10