Rohr prefers Liverpool's Ejaria to NFF's Eberechi Eze

Super Eagles coach Gernot Rohr and his employers - the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) may have opened another chapter of contention over player's selection.

NFF president Amaju Pinnick has been making effort to convince Queens Park Rangers midfielder Eberechi Eze to pledge his international allegiance to Nigeria.

While that effort has not yielded a result, Rohr has sighted someone else, a midfielder, who could easily agree to play for the Super Eagles.

His name is Ovie Ejaria, signed to Liverpool, but currently on loan at Reading.

The 22-year-old midfielder who is valued at £1m has shown versatility under Mark Bowen at the Madejski Stadium and Rohr is keen to add the Liverpool player to his squad.

“He’s (Ovie Ejaria) a good player no doubt and I will prefer him in the team now than the player (Eberechi Eze) the Federation are in talks with,” Rohr revealed.

“We will contact him and know what must be done to make him play for us. He is a better player than Eze.

“My fears are if we start chasing him in the media, England may join the race and it could be difficult.”

Pinnick met with Eze in London last month in a bid to lure the 21-year-old to switch allegiance to Nigeria but he requested for the chance to continue to focus on his club career which is going well so far.

https://futaa.com/article/198517/rohr-p ... erechi-eze

https://punchng.com/eze-to-play-for-nigeria-soon/
Re: Rohr prefers Liverpool's Ejaria to NFF's Eberechi Eze

iworo wrote:Rohr prefers Liverpool's Ejaria to NFF's Eberechi Eze

Super Eagles coach Gernot Rohr and his employers - the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) may have opened another chapter of contention over player's selection.

NFF president Amaju Pinnick has been making effort to convince Queens Park Rangers midfielder Eberechi Eze to pledge his international allegiance to Nigeria.

While that effort has not yielded a result, Rohr has sighted someone else, a midfielder, who could easily agree to play for the Super Eagles.

The 22-year-old midfielder who is valued at £1m has shown versatility under Mark Bowen at the Madejski Stadium and Rohr is keen to add the Liverpool player to his squad.

“He’s (Ovie Ejaria) a good player no doubt and I will prefer him in the team now than the player (Eberechi Eze) the Federation are in talks with,” Rohr revealed.

“We will contact him and know what must be done to make him play for us. He is a better player than Eze.

“My fears are if we start chasing him in the media, England may join the race and it could be difficult.”

Pinnick met with Eze in London last month in a bid to lure the 21-year-old to switch allegiance to Nigeria but he requested for the chance to continue to focus on his club career which is going well so far.

I hope and really want to believe that this is just a joke.

I talk am. Ejaria is better than Ebere. Only those who no sabi boolu would say otherwise.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=248792
Lolly wrote:
I have always felt this boy is a better prospect for Nigeria than Ebere.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... ading.html
THE SECRET SCOUT: Liverpool's Ovie Ejaria is continuing to impress at Reading... but the attacking midfielder must add goals to his game to reach the next level

https://www.hitc.com/en-gb/2019/11/27/s ... ie-ejaria/
Some Leeds fans are raving about Reading's Ovie Ejaria

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

iworo wrote:Rohr prefers Liverpool's Ejaria to NFF's Eberechi Eze

The above would be a dig at Pinnicks Naivety and unnecessary public displays but why would Rohr tell the media his plans if he knows Pinnick is going about it the wrong way?
:rotf: I doubt it Rohr said this unless he’s trying to leave his post by neutral consent and has a good solicitor with connections to FIFA to make sure he gets payed!
Nigerians are too proud to understand why you’d not accept the plant they want in the team and the big wigs in the NFF don’t really know or care about technical analysis so even if Ejaria is better than Eze they won’t care!

Rohr should be fired for this. This kind of talk should not be public talk. Both players should be invited.

I find it hard to believe Rohr made those comments. He's often very diplomatic.
ohenhen1 wrote:Rohr should be fired for this. This kind of talk should not be public talk. Both players should be invited.

This rubbish was designed to cause a reaction,Nigerian journalisms isn’t to be taken seriously they even quote people that they’ve never met and the interview can never be found elsewhere!

Your intelligence does not even remotely suggest to you that this is most likely JJ?
Who was Rohr talking to? When and where?
The article answers none of these questions and you have already jumped on the quote like a fly on shytt. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Roht doesn't even talk like this.
"He is a better player than Eze"
"My fears are blablablah..."

You no even pause one second to ask question. Does this sound like Rohr to you?
What are the chances it was him and not the agenda of the writer who can't even provide the basic background to the quote? :roll:

Your intelligence does not even remotely suggest to you that this is most likely JJ?
The article answers none of these questions and you have already jumped on the quote like a fly on shytt. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

What are the chances it was him and not the agenda of the writer who can't even provide the basic background to the quote? :roll:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Fake News!

Rohrbots defending as always!

iworo wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Ori iya mi o. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

fabio wrote:Fake News!

Rohrbots defending as always!
Rohrophobes arguing blindly yet again.
Who was Rohr talking to?
When and where?

Abi na you him dey gist? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Damunk wrote:Rohrophobes arguing blindly yet again.
Who was Rohr talking to?
When and where?

Are you a Rohrbot :mrgreen: ? Cos, your name was not mention.

Damunk wrote:Rohrophobes arguing blindly yet again.
Who was Rohr talking to?
When and where?

Are you a Rohrbot :mrgreen: ? Cos, your name was not mention.
Chop rice.
Any reasonable answers?

You are trying very hard to convince me you HATE coach Rohr. Let me ask you this: Are you sure Rohr made this comment?

This rubbish was designed to cause a reaction,Nigerian journalisms isn’t to be taken seriously they even quote people that they’ve never met and the interview can never be found elsewhere!
... must we quote ONLY the people we've met?

Won’t call it fireable but totally agree that it is uncouth and inappropriate...in the extreme

Hard to believe the story is legit...it's not like we're only allowed to pick one.

Just quietly invite both and whatever problem there is may resolve itself.

Ovie Ejaria, now this is a player worth going after. You can now move Iwobi to the left Wing where his high work-rate would be best utilized i.e providing adequate cover for the defense.

Rohr does not court controversy like that. What he would have likely said is: “Getting Ejaria will be easier for now while the NFF keep talking to Ebere.”

Damunk wrote: Chop rice.
Any reasonable answers?
Fake news alert was raised...

Seems Rohrbots are hard-coded with: respond first, discern later.

While this smells of jj, what is wrong with getting both? This is not a case of too much of good things. Both could be integral part of our team.

Are you guys sure it’s not Fabio or Porky that wrote that article to cause a further rift.... :D

Cito wrote:While this smells of jj, what is wrong with getting both? This is not a case of too much of good things. Both could be integral part of our team.

Are you guys sure it’s not Fabio or Porky that wrote that article to cause a further rift.... :D
Chief Cito, I hope it´s tongue-in-cheek.