‘I have confidence in my abilities’ – Amunike

Since he seems to be the front-running Nigerian coach for the SE job when it next becomes available, I think we need to keep an eye on him.
Hope he gets the Zambian job.
‘I have confidence in my abilities’ – Amunike on Zambia job

Former Tanzania national team coach Emmanuel Amunike has told brila.net exclusively his reason for applying to take up the vacant coaching role in the Zambian national team.

According to former Barcelona forward, his technical ability and confidence is a big push and he believes he can get the job.
Speaking in an exclusive chat with brila.net, Amunike stated that he applied because of the level of confidence he has in himself.
The former Golden Eaglets World Cup winning coach also said he is awaiting the Zambia Football Federation to make a final decision in the coming days.
https://www.brila.net/i-have-confidence ... ambia-job/
Match Winner Against Zambia at the 1994 AFCON Final, now Amunike wants to Coach Chipolopolo
By Adebanjo -November 28, 2019

Former Nigeria winger Emmanuel Amunike has told http://www.brila.net that he wants to return to Management and has confirmed his application for the vacant Zambia national team job.

Amunike who left his position as Coach of Tanzania’s Taifa Stars following a dismal showing at the 2019 AFCON, has since been of the job.
The 48 year-old said he hopes to build on the success of helping Tanzania reach the AFCON.
“I applied and did all we were asked to present and now we wait. Am not sure if I am the preferred candidate for the job, but we’ll wait to see.

“In football as a Manager you want to move and grow and I have moved on from Tanzania where we set up a structure and hopefully, they can build on it despite losing all our games at the AFCON in Egypt.
“The Tanzania journey has come and gone and now we’re looking for bigger challenges,” the 2015 U17 World Cup winner stated.
https://www.footballlive.ng/match-winne ... ipolopolo/
Re: ‘I have confidence in my abilities’ – Amunike

I hope he gets the Nigerian job. Give him a good back room staff. Let him choose his team. Don't force Salisu and co and on.

ohenhen1 wrote:I hope he gets the Nigerian job. Give him a good back room staff. Let him choose his team. Don't force Salisu and co and on.
If you want him to manage the team let him choose his back room staff he’s been coaching long enough to know who he wants to work with.But let’s see if the NFA are looking for a new manager first!

ohenhen1 wrote:I hope he gets the Nigerian job. Give him a good back room staff. Let him choose his team. Don't force Salisu and co and on.
...give the SE job to Amunike and see him become Keshi, Amodu and other local coaches as next 2.0.
A prophet has honor among his people.
You all should allow the current coach to do his work until he fails miserably.
Fire him now, or frustrate him out will see Nigeria going from fire to frying pan.
If the FA is having money issues with oyinbo what make you think it will not be worse with a Nigeria in charge?

I hope he gets the Zambia. He'll have at least have more talent to work with than Tanzania. Then maybe we can more fairly judge his abilities.

Let him stay away from Nigeria. We aren't serious at all.

Stay well away and establish himself abroad.