Chukwueze makes Chelsea’s six man shortlist.

soma
Chukwueze makes Chelsea’s six man shortlist.

Post by soma »

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.mirr ... 111200.amp

Frank Lampard has reportedly made an attacker his top priority in the January transfer window and a shortlist of six forwards has been compiled for Chelsea chiefs to target.

The likes of Borussia Dortmund ace Jadon Sancho and Crystal Palace’s Wilfried Zaha are on the west London side’s radar, although it’s accepted a January deal will be difficult to push through.

Bayer Leverkusen winger Leon Bailey and Villarreal wide man Samuel Chukwueze are perhaps more realistic targets to secure in the winter transfer window.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....
Re: Chukwueze makes Chelsea’s six man shortlist.

Helllz noooo! Chukwueze should stay in la liga. Epl is rough on wide players

Chelsea might actually be a good spot for him.

Our boy definitely needs a move, Chelsea will be a good move for him.
soma

Post by soma »

Chukwueze will do well at Chelsea and the epl. It’s made for his style of play

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Helllz noooo! Chukwueze should stay in la liga. Epl is rough on wide players
Look at this old wrinkled pathetic loser! i feel sorry for any young professional who will ask a loser like you for advise. :oops:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Helllz noooo! Chukwueze should stay in la liga. Epl is rough on wide players
Look at this old wrinkled pathetic loser! i feel sorry for any young professional who will ask a loser like you for advise. :oops:
Chukwueze better pick his club going to the EPL. Run and shoot clubs should be a no-no.
Also if he moves to the EPL, he should minimize his selfish plays or injuries will sideline him.
I wish he can get with a coach that plays a flowing attack football, as he is a defensive liability.

How can you call anybody a loser with a straight face? :laugh:
A real buffoon you are. Brainless, shameless and hopeless. Oloriburuku omo ale! :laugh:
soma

Post by soma »

Excerpts from a chelsea fan blog on why Chelsea want chukwueze or bailey

His attributes as a left footed right winger has been something that still comes up in conversation for Chelsea fans today. Many believe that it is an element to the team that they have been missing ever since Robben left.
So why is it something that is seen as such a good weapon to have?
The obvious reason is the ability to cut inside from the right and unleash a shot at goal, whereas a right footed right winger will usually opt to hit the byline and put in a cross. It gives an added element.
Of course you have to have the ability, quick feet, and a great shot on you to be effective at this, Robben certainly had that.

The negative on this of course is that defenders always know what you are trying to do and will look to try and show you down the line rather than allowing space to cut in.
On the positive, even when defenders did that to Robben, he still managed to find a way through and unleash a shot.
If you look at a winger like Willian, who is Chelsea’s regular on the right currently, he also likes to cut in, but it’s on his weaker foot so won’t be able to provide a finish. This is setting Chelsea back and often wastes attacking moves due to slowing of the play, not being able cut in, or hit the byline – a wingers two strongest traits.
So Chelsea appear to be looking at a couple of left footed right wingers in the shape of Samuel Chukwueze and Leon Bailey, as reported by Matt Law of The Telegraph.
They both have the ability to cut in and hit a strike like Robben, of course both have a long way to becoming anywhere near as good as he was, but they have age on their side.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe

joao wrote:
Chukwueze better pick his club going to the EPL. Run and shoot clubs should be a no-no.
Also if he moves to the EPL, he should minimize his selfish plays or injuries will sideline him.
I wish he can get with a coach that plays a flowing attack football, as he is a defensive liability.
Zaha, Eden, Mahrez, Silva, Salah, Mane, etc.... these players all say hello...when is comes to naija players you jokers are the first to cry no , they shouldn't etc...then when it comes to AFCON , WCs yall same jokers whine crying we no get top players.... I do not get some of yall....

joao wrote:
Zaha, Eden, Mahrez, Silva, Salah, Mane, etc.... these players all say hello...when is comes to naija players you jokers are the first to cry no , they shouldn't etc...then when it comes to AFCON , WCs yall same jokers whine crying we no get top players.... I do not get some of yall....
These people are losers who are afraid of success. These people are like those Uncles and Aunts you have and they will always discourage you from doing anything. :roll:

Chelsea - if they actually go after him - will be a good fit for Chukwuezi because they’re in rebuilding mode and you can bet that both Pedro and Willian will be gone at the end of this season leaving only Pulisic and Hudson-Odoi as wingers on the book (they need 4 given they only start 1 striker in a 433 or 4231). Anyway good luck to the brother. Hopefully he gets to lick Some of Roman’s bread. Also a top tier competitive environment just might help him tidy up the raw edges in what otherwise is a highly talented player.

By the way, my preferred player is Osimehn. Again, CFC only has one striker who needs competition and rotation. Anyway that’s the super eagle in me dreaming.

ohenhen1 wrote:Chelsea might actually be a good spot for him.
Chukwueze should remain in Spain, or go to France. They may break his leg

osita wrote:
Bros, have they broken Iwobi's legs? While I understand the reasoning behind a player going to a team where he is likely to see game time, this is a big opportunity on a team that currently has a manager who is not afraid to put youngsters on the field and Chukwueze is likely to improve his earnings as well
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

osita wrote:
Bros, have they broken Iwobi's legs? While I understand the reasoning behind a player going to a team where he is likely to see game time, this is a big opportunity on a team that currently has a manager who is not afraid to put youngsters on the field and Chukwueze is likely to improve his earnings as well
It's the bias in folks talking. There's no better time for a talented young player to go to Chelsea given they're in rebuilding mode and need help pretty much every where and as you mentioned, the manager is desperate for results knowing his oga isn't known for patience so if you produce, he will leave you on the pitch (like Pullisic).
soma

Post by soma »

green4life wrote:Chelsea - if they actually go after him - will be a good fit for Chukwuezi because they’re in rebuilding mode and you can bet that both Pedro and Willian will be gone at the end of this season leaving only Pulisic and Hudson-Odoi as wingers on the book (they need 4 given they only start 1 striker in a 433 or 4231). Anyway good luck to the brother. Hopefully he gets to lick Some of Roman’s bread. Also a top tier competitive environment just might help him tidy up the raw edges in what otherwise is a highly talented player.

By the way, my preferred player is Osimehn. Again, CFC only has one striker who needs competition and rotation. Anyway that’s the super eagle in me dreaming.

Talking of Osimhen he’s also been linked to Chelsea, Spurs and Liverpool

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/metro.co ... 29514/amp/

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe

joao wrote:
These people are losers who are afraid of success. These people are like those Uncles and Aunts you have and they will always discourage you from doing anything. :roll:
I dey confused o.

So Lampard not be chewing gum face for ya eye again?

joao wrote:
I dey confused o.

So Lampard not be chewing gum face for ya eye again?
what is an arteta? a weak footballer

Young players like Mount, Tomori, Abraham, and even Pulisic are developing well under Lampard. So Chelsea could be a good choice for Chuwkueze. Chelsea also move the ball well and make good use of the wings which suits Chukwueze. They have struggled a bit defensively though this season.

Not sure if there's any interest there, but I also wonder if a club like Athletico would be a good next stop for Chuwkueze. Maybe under Simeone he may learn to be a more complete player. He is not a defensive liability like some claim. Although is room for growth, I notice he is back tracking more and more and that the defensive side of his game is improving.

osita wrote:
It's the bias in folks talking. There's no better time for a talented young player to go to Chelsea given they're in rebuilding mode and need help pretty much every where and as you mentioned, the manager is desperate for results knowing his oga isn't known for patience so if you produce, he will leave you on the pitch (like Pullisic).

Football wise, I'm not so sure about this one. Plus this is Chelsea and there are just so many factors at play at the club...Frank will prioritize the English boys and at this stage, Samu needs to be playing regularly.

I think one more year in Spain will not be a bad idea...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

osita wrote:

Football wise, I'm not so sure about this one. Plus this is Chelsea and there are just so many factors at play at the club...Frank will prioritize the English boys and at this stage, Samu needs to be playing regularly.

I think one more year in Spain will not be a bad idea