There Are No Star Players In The Nigerian National Team -Roh

Re: There Are No Star Players In The Nigerian National Team

ANC wrote:
danfo driver wrote:b@st@ard!

This man continues to behave like the way the Nazis behaved, when they were talking down on the jews to mentally break them. :oops:

PLEASE STOP THIS NAZI JEWS COMPARISON.I T IS IN VERY VERY BAD TASTE AT BEST.
Did the Nazis try to talk down the jews in order to break them, mentally, or not? Are you afraid of history? I am sorry, it happened and there is simply nothing you can do.

Only an simple minded man tries to hide from history, as he is certain to repeat his mistakes.
Come on DD. This is over the top.

Football or sports is not that serious to use such examples.

It is in very poor taste.

You are way too educated to resort to such an indecorous example.

emjay wrote:Super Eagles Of Nigeria head coach Gernot Rohr in an interview with Popular Radio Station Brila FM disclosed that his current side have no big Players in comparison with the National team of Old.

The 66 years old German Gaffer who guided Nigeria to the Bronze Medal in Afcon 2019 earlier this Year In Egypt Told OAPs of Brila FM that..

" When you see out Players, which one of them is playing in Big teams? We don't have Anymore compared to the Big Players we had before"

He further compared the current super eagles team to the legendary team consisting of Jay Jay Okocha, kanu and Enyeama stating that ..

"where are the Okochas, Kanus and Enyeamas? We don't have."

"We have young Players, we have good team with Good spirit but we don't have the stars which we had before"

"I hope we can go back to that time because now we have young with Future but our strength is the team and I hope with our strength we can go far."

https://www.footynaija.com.ng/2019/12/f ... riker.html

Gernot Rohr Last week revealed the only reason he can invite a player from the NPFL, into the National team.

https://www.footynaija.com.ng/2019/12/r ... could.html

Football fans, Do you Agree with Rohr on this?
Still advancing his narrative that we don't have the players to expect much from him.

I hate that he prefers to play the role of a 'minnow' than have the brashness and confidence that we expect of our coach and team.

This humility stuff is not us... and it does have an effect on how we play and how teams play us.

Still advancing his narrative that we don't have the players to expect much from him.

I hate that he prefers to play the role of a 'minnow' than have the brashness and confidence that we expect of our coach and team.

This humility stuff is not us... and it does have an effect on how we play and how teams play us.
Oga Cellular, that´s not humility, it´s timidity.

I don´t blame Rohr anymore. It´s what they sold/told to him about job.... the reason qualifying for AfCon, winning bronze and WC qualification are the new gold standards. Rohr is doing Naija a favour.

kali wrote:He is right:

Amunike - Barcelona
Oliseh - Ajax, Borussia Dortmund, Juventus
Kanu - Ajax, Inter, Arsenal
Okocha - PSG
Ikpeba - Monaco
Finidi - Ajax

Now how many Nigerian SE players play for top 3 of EPL, Serie A, La Liga, German League:

1) Liverpool - 0
2) Leicester - 1 (Ndidi)
3) Man City - 0

4) Barcelona - 0
5) Real Madrid - 0
6) Atletico Madrid - 0

7) Juventus - 0
8) Inter Milan - 0
9) Lazio - 0

10) Bayern Munich - 0
11) Leipzeig - 0
12) Dortmund - 0

13) PSG - 0
14) Marseille - 0
I guess Kelechi plays Rohr All Leicester Stars :rotf:

Oga Cellular, that´s not humility, it´s timidity.

I don´t blame Rohr anymore. It´s what they sold/told to him about job.... the reason qualifying for AfCon, winning bronze and WC qualification are the new gold standards. Rohr is doing Naija a favour.