Page 2 of 2

Re: Opera News: Gernot Rohr Won't Sign New Contract .....

Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 6:42 pm
by 1naija
oloye wrote:He should not sign the rubbish put before him the miscreants looking for ways to sack him. It is better for him to call their bluff and if need be walk away with his dignity than sign that piece of garbage

Both sides need each other. Rohr cannot find a better job than the SE job elsewhere. Where will he find a team with hundreds of very good players at his disposal. He will not be as successful elsewhere and will be fired in disgrace.

They need to come to a common ground. He should negotiate to spend half of the time in Nigeria and the other half in Europe. If he gives in on this, he can stamp his foot that nobody will vet his list and the NFF will accept. But he does not have the leverage to take a hard take it or leave it position. He has not accomplished enough with the team to take such approach. A team of Finidi and Amunike will surpass his accomplishment so far.

Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 11:23 pm
by Odas
mcal wrote:...like all the epl teams fire their winning coaches only to hire relegating coaches so will Nigeria when they fire this man wey don manage to put SE back on the football map.
:agree: :agree: :agree: I see it the same way. Let Rohr go and we are done for years to come. Like we all know, the new coach might be fielding his cousins and nephews. Damn, what a disaster waiting to happen to us.

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 12:57 pm
mcal wrote:...like all the epl teams fire their winning coaches only to hire relegating coaches so will Nigeria when they fire this man wey don manage to put SE back on the football map.
:agree: :agree: :agree: I see it the same way. Let Rohr go and we are done for years to come. Like we all know, the new coach might be fielding his cousins and nephews. Damn, what a disaster waiting to happen to us.
If this is how you are going to start thinking in 2020, we go just kakuma leave you for 2019