Meanwhile (Isaac Success)

Polly
Meanwhile (Isaac Success)

Post by Polly »

Isaac was today (Thursday) involved in Watford's preseason match against Ajax, replacing Stefano Okaka for the second half. His contributions:

One assist (for a shot on goal)
Committed two fouls
Won two free kicks

Ajax won 2-1
Re: Meanwhile (Isaac Success)

...next stop SE call up. Agents must be mad.

Even in preseason bobo is still coming on as a sub

Agent work no easy o!

Another talent we are gradually losing

hopefully he gets better ....

He’s lost weight though, we thank God.

At least he's with Watford - miles better than a bench job on a B team in a backwater league in Europe. With hard work his career will get back on track.

As winger maybe - his career as a striker has not taken off. Make im and Kalu, Chukwueze and Onyekuro plus Moses and Musa fight for the winger positions.

KIZONZO

Post by KIZONZO »

Talented but lazy player.
You never realize what you have till you lose it.

Siddonlook11 wrote:As winger maybe - his career as a striker has not taken off. Make im and Kalu, Chukwueze and Onyekuro plus Moses and Musa fight for the winger positions.
He grew up as a natural goal poacher.
I really wonder what happened.
The competition on the SE wings is fierce and one wonders what chance he really has.
Imagine he had grown on the same trajectory from his U17 days....he'd stroll into the SE first eleven

Siddonlook11 wrote:As winger maybe - his career as a striker has not taken off. Make im and Kalu, Chukwueze and Onyekuro plus Moses and Musa fight for the winger positions.
He grew up as a natural goal poacher.
I really wonder what happened.
The competition on the SE wings is fierce and one wonders what chance he really has.
Imagine he had grown on the same trajectory from his U17 days....he'd stroll into the SE first eleven
Fierce in what way pleaseee....how many goals or assist did the SE so called wingers make at the Afcon?

The opposite is actually true. When deployed as a striker, he actually plays well. Got some good goals in Watford's deep FA cup run last season. He is naturally a striker. It ia when he is deployed on the wings that he appears to struggle. Let's see how this season plays out. I haven't lost faith in him yet.

bushboy wrote:
The opposite is actually true. When deployed as a striker, he actually plays well. Got some good goals in Watford's deep FA cup run last season. He is naturally a striker. It ia when he is deployed on the wings that he appears to struggle. Let's see how this season plays out. I haven't lost faith in him yet.

How many years are we going to wait for this boy to put together a decent season? He’s not relevant to SE until he put together a good season. We have way too many reliable players to gamble on him. He should be ashamed that the likes of Onuachu made it to Afcon before he did.Really!

bushboy wrote:
Most Oyinbo teams train strikers ( future strikers ) that way to make them "complete" strikers play them on the wings especially when established strikers exist in the team and the good ones always find a way to shine even from the wings.

As you confirm - Isaac struggles a lot from the wing and I believe this is a test his coach needs him to pass , I agree with you , hopefully this season he does pass.

Polly

Post by Polly »

I'm afraid Isaac has lost the plot. Any game he plays consists of drawing one or two fouls from attempted/interrupted dribbles, and/or committing fouls from attempted defence.

Winger or striker, one wants to hear about shots on goal/penetrating passes, or goals resulting from his assistance. In the past two seasons, he has lacked less and less of these. He also has no presence on dead balls. For a guy who came so highly advertised from the juniors, his time may be running out.

Polly wrote:I'm afraid Isaac has lost the plot. Any game he plays consists of drawing one or two fouls from attempted/interrupted dribbles, and/or committing fouls from attempted defence.

Winger or striker, one wants to hear about shots on goal/penetrating passes, or goals resulting from his assistance. In the past two seasons, he has lacked less and less of these. He also has no presence on dead balls. For a guy who came so highly advertised from the juniors, his time may be running out.
Ol boy the thing has been so frustrating, on top of all this he got fat and slow. Luckily now he lost weight, he posted some pre-season pics on IG and even Omeruo commended him on his weight loss. Hopefully he's turned the corner and will have a good season, seems coach and club still believe in him, which is what you need most...

On the other hand, Iheanacho seems to be gradually getting back to form, scored a rare header against Cambridge United yesterday in a Pre Season friendly and had Leicester fans hailing him on their forum. Apparently, he's lost weight and is all round game has improved.
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

Dammy wrote:On the other hand, Iheanacho seems to be gradually getting back to form, scored a rare header against Cambridge United yesterday in a Pre Season friendly and had Leicester fans hailing him on their forum. Apparently, he's lost weight and is all round game has improved.
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:
Dammy wrote:On the other hand, Iheanacho seems to be gradually getting back to form, scored a rare header against Cambridge United yesterday in a Pre Season friendly and had Leicester fans hailing him on their forum. Apparently, he's lost weight and is all round game has improved.
I think the point is that it was a header.
Nuttin spoil.
He needs every encouragement he can get.

achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:
I think the point is that it was a header.
Nuttin spoil.
He needs every encouragement he can get.
Thank you o! I thought this forum was meant to support Nigerian players and not ridicule them.

:clap: :clap:

Polly

Post by Polly »

Actually, I think Nacho is going to be very good this year. Consider this a spoiler.