Ndidi is back as a sub against West Ham

Mendy injured after 33mins
Re: Ndidi is back as a sub against West Ham

Kelechi on for Vardy 43mins

English refs are the worst of their species!

come on Westham :clap: 2-1

Ogbonna brings down Kele in the box.
Na Pena!

Goal converted by Alozie.
Na wa, Naija men fill this field sha.

Ndidi returns, Nacho plays a full half and Leicester is winning quite comfortably so far .. now we know who the true assets of the club are.

Tobi17 wrote:Ndidi returns, Nacho plays a full half and Leicester is winning quite comfortably so far .. now we know who the true assets of the club are.
Abi, It looks like Vardy will be out with a hammy for a while, so we will soon see if Leicester can win without Vardy.

We already know they cannot win (even draw sef) without Ndidi

charlie wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:Ndidi returns, Nacho plays a full half and Leicester is winning quite comfortably so far .. now we know who the true assets of the club are.
Abi, It looks like Vardy will be out with a hammy for a while, so we will soon see if Leicester can win without Vardy.

KPOM!!

charlie wrote:Ogbonna brings down Kele in the box.
Na Pena!

Why can't Kelechi take the penalty? He did all the hard work only to step aside for Perez to take the glory. He needs to assert himself.

Nacho is a bloody good player!! Two assist for him, he deserves far more than he's getting from Leicester.
oyek

Post by oyek »

Kelechi needs to start taking more responsibility as a player, the days of youthful exuberance is over and time for serious work of asserting himself on the pitch and taking more responsibilities as the go-to player is now.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

oyek wrote:Kelechi needs to start taking more responsibility as a player, the days of youthful exuberance is over and time for serious work of asserting himself on the pitch and taking more responsibilities as the go-to player is now.
Kpom! He switches off after a gpod run then comes back with another good run. If Vardy is out he will not getba better chance to show his stuff. Its now or never or he will be the Tobi of the EPL. :laugh:

Na Pena!

Why can't Kelechi take the penalty? He did all the hard work only to step aside for Perez to take the glory. He needs to assert himself.

There is no asserting himself. The decision to take that penalty wasnt his or Alozie, it was from the coach. Penalty takers are decided before the game usually based on form in training.

oyek wrote:Kelechi needs to start taking more responsibility as a player, the days of youthful exuberance is over and time for serious work of asserting himself on the pitch and taking more responsibilities as the go-to player is now.
Kpom! He switches off after a gpod run then comes back with another good run. If Vardy is out he will not getba better chance to show his stuff. Its now or never or he will be the Tobi of the EPL. :laugh:
I dont know why you are complaining.
He won a penalty and created an assist.
His team went from 2-1 to 4-1 thanks to his efforts.

If that is not taking advantage of opportunities, I dont know what is.

charlie wrote:

Agree. He played very well. Won a great penalty unlike the one against Ndidi. Had an assist. He is playing, even if a sub for Vardy often. 6 weeks ago may not even have been on the bench. He got his chance, grabbed it with gusto and is playing well. Bravo
Last edited by kawawa on Thu Jan 23, 2020 12:35 pm, edited 2 times in total.

charlie wrote:

Its about his inconsistencies in general not this game.

charlie wrote:

Its about his inconsistencies in general not this game.
I think he is getting his confidence back. I saw lots of the old Kelechi in this game. Even the 'bad first touch' he has been repeatedly hammered for on these pages wasn't evident. Again I think that isa confidence thing.
God bless him. He deserves some luck. He has worked hard and persevered.

Third in the EPL with Vardy as your main competition for a spot nor be beans bro.

Na Pena!

Lol...See as you talk am as if you know what you are talking about. Baba no asserting of one's self in this situation. PK takes during the game are predetermined. With that said Nacho gets the assist in this instance

deanotito wrote:
charlie wrote:

KPOM!!
KPOM!!

Na Pena!

Dammy,
this shows that you know nothing about football.

chief nfachairman wrote:
Na Pena!

Dammy,
Of course, I know nothing about football only that Kelechi is good enough to take free kicks and penalties for Nigeria but not good enough for Leicester. :taunt:

Tobi17 wrote:Nacho is a bloody good player!! Two assist for him, he deserves far more than he's getting from Leicester.
He’s always had the ability but Leicester wasn’t an easy place to show that but he’s way more confident and seem comfortable in doing what he does best!

chief nfachairman wrote:
Na Pena!

Dammy,
Of course, I know nothing about football only that Kelechi is good enough to take free kicks and penalties for Nigeria but not good enough for Leicester. :taunt:
Bros, I don't agree with the 'you know nothing about football' quip being used on anybody here....BUT....

What they're trying to tell you is that penalty takers are predetermined before a game...even before a season. If Vardy was on, he'd have taken it. Perez probably next in line.

Now, could Kele have thrown a small tantrum and insisted on taking it? Yes...we've seen such before. But given his position in the team, that is not worth the risk. Not in the least. What would a scored penalty give him? And compare that to backlash if he misses?