Rohr ACCEPTS Contract Clauses BUT will contest......

Rohr Accepts Clauses In New Deal Bar One, Insist On Better Welfare For His Assistants
https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2020/01/ ... ssistants/
January 7, 2020025

Gernot Rohr will arrive Nigeria next week for talks on his contract extension and also plan his trip for the draws of the qualifiers for the World Cup 2022 in Qatar, Owngoalnigeria.com understands.

Rohr’s current deal with the NFF is due to expire in December this year and the Super Eagles will be neck deep in the race to be at the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations and also the World Cup, hence talks have been slated to start in January.

President of the Nigeria Football Federation ( NFF) Amaju Pinnick has insisted that the football house will hand the coach a new deal but several clauses not contained in his deal that is set to expire in December.

Among the clauses, the coach will be required to live in Nigeria so that he will be able to scout for players in the Nigeria Professional Football League ( NPFL) and he will only be allowed to travel home three times during the course of the year.

Secondly, Pinnick explained that the coach will remain on same wage but this time around he will be taxed unlike in the past where he enjoyed a tax free wage and also his list will be subject to scrutiny by the Technical Committee of the NFF before it’s made public.

A source close to Rohr revealed to Owngoalnigeria.com that the coach understands the need to continue the project he is trying to achieve in Nigeria hence will accept two of the clauses but will contest one and also demand for welfare packages for his assistants.

” First of all Rohr won’t mind living in Nigeria. Secondly submitting his list for vetting is not a problem. It’s something that can be done as long as he will have the final say on who gets into his team. The NFF just want to be sure that only the best get called up, so no problem “, he told Owngoalnigeria.com.

” The only problem I see is the clause that he will earn same pay but will pay tax. That’s funny because it means he will be taking a pay cut and for what he has achieved since joining Nigeria that’s not fair. Secondly he want better pay for those working with him as he presently pays the salary of some of his assistants. The NFF will have to do something about that”.

Yusuf Mahawi
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Rohr ACCEPTS Contract Clauses BUT will contest......

Rohr Accepts Clauses In New Deal Bar One, Insist On Better Welfare For His Assistants
No issues with that. His assistants are an extension of the coach and deserve proper compensation as well.
Rohr needs to finish what he has started. 2022 is around the corner and we need this continuity he has started to ensure we maximize our potential.

One other thing I would have liked to see discussed in the contract is proper arrangements for a transition plan. Instead of the merry go round of head coaches, the way big teams do it is to have assistant coaches understudy the current coach for a few years, and ready to step in as soon as the coach leaves.

This will be a great opportunity to have a local coach understudy Rohr for the next 2 years and ready to take the reins after the next world cup if necessary.

charlie wrote:
No issues with that. His assistants are an extension of the coach and deserve proper compensation as well.
Rohr needs to finish what he has started. 2022 is around the corner and we need this continuity he has started to ensure we maximize our potential.

One other thing I would have liked to see discussed in the contract is proper arrangements for a transition plan. Instead of the merry go round of head coaches, the way big teams do it is to have assistant coaches understudy the current coach for a few years, and ready to step in as soon as the coach leaves.

This will be a great opportunity to have a local coach understudy Rohr for the next 2 years and ready to take the reins after the next world cup if necessary.
Imama is already understudying Rohr. God help us! :(

Rohr accept the conditions :lol: :lol: :lol:

There is preamble with this:

The only problem I see is the clause that he will earn same pay but will pay tax. That’s funny because it means he will be taking a pay cut and for what he has achieved since joining Nigeria that’s not fair. Secondly he want better pay for those working with him as he presently pays the salary of some of his assistants. The NFF will have to do something about that”

Purity wrote:There is preamble with this:

The only problem I see is the clause that he will earn same pay but will pay tax. That’s funny because it means he will be taking a pay cut and for what he has achieved since joining Nigeria that’s not fair. Secondly he want better pay for those working with him as he presently pays the salary of some of his assistants. The NFF will have to do something about that”
You can pay him from your salary

https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2020/01/ ... ssistants/
January 7, 2020025

Gernot Rohr will arrive Nigeria next week for talks on his contract extension and also plan his trip for the draws of the qualifiers for the World Cup 2022 in Qatar, Owngoalnigeria.com understands.

Rohr’s current deal with the NFF is due to expire in December this year and the Super Eagles will be neck deep in the race to be at the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations and also the World Cup, hence talks have been slated to start in January.

President of the Nigeria Football Federation ( NFF) Amaju Pinnick has insisted that the football house will hand the coach a new deal but several clauses not contained in his deal that is set to expire in December.

Among the clauses, the coach will be required to live in Nigeria so that he will be able to scout for players in the Nigeria Professional Football League ( NPFL) and he will only be allowed to travel home three times during the course of the year.

Secondly, Pinnick explained that the coach will remain on same wage but this time around he will be taxed unlike in the past where he enjoyed a tax free wage and also his list will be subject to scrutiny by the Technical Committee of the NFF before it’s made public.

A source close to Rohr revealed to Owngoalnigeria.com that the coach understands the need to continue the project he is trying to achieve in Nigeria hence will accept two of the clauses but will contest one and also demand for welfare packages for his assistants.

” First of all Rohr won’t mind living in Nigeria. Secondly submitting his list for vetting is not a problem. It’s something that can be done as long as he will have the final say on who gets into his team. The NFF just want to be sure that only the best get called up, so no problem “, he told Owngoalnigeria.com.

” The only problem I see is the clause that he will earn same pay but will pay tax. That’s funny because it means he will be taking a pay cut and for what he has achieved since joining Nigeria that’s not fair. Secondly he want better pay for those working with him as he presently pays the salary of some of his assistants. The NFF will have to do something about that”.

Yusuf Mahawi
That's the smart thing for him to do. Like I said, it would have been stupid of Rohr to take a hard stance on his contract. He does not have such leverage, and nowhere will he find a job like he currently has in Nigeria with such large pool of talent at his disposal.

I think Rohr's demands are very reasonable. He is well within his rights to demand a pay rise and also request better remuneration for his assistants. It is also right that he has the final say on which 11 start.

News about Rohr’s contract, concocted stories – Ibitoye :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
The Media Officer of the Super Eagles, Toyin Ibitoye on Wednesday dismissed news making the rounds about Coach, Gernot Rohr’s contract situation as concocted stories.
Ibitoye told the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Lagos that speculation being spread by uninformed individuals were fake news.

NAN reports that Rohr was alleged to have been given stringent conditions for his contract renewal, which includes living in Nigeria and paying taxes and also monitoring the local leagues.

The Franco-German was appointed in August 2016 on a four-year contract and has since then led the Super Eagles to the 2018 World Cup in Russia and a Third Place finish at the Egypt 2019 AFCON.

Ibitoye added that the insinuations were the handiwork of mischief-makers.

“All the news about Rohrs contract and conditions are fake news, some of them just sit down and concoct lies.

“These generation of journalists are funny, on the Rohrs contract, the writer just sits down to write his opinion and pass it as news. There is nothing about contract talks.

“There is nothing like stringent condition over Rohrs contract; what we are looking forward to now is Jan. 20, when the draw for the World Cup qualifiers will be made.

“Presently, Rohr is in Madagascar on vacation with his family and after that, the work will start in earnest, all the news about him is an unnecessary distraction,’’ he said.

Ibitoye said that the team was expecting to begin preparations for the World Cup qualifiers expected to take place on Jan. 20.

“We should not allow distraction to affect our preparations toward the World Cup qualifiers if we allow such, Nigerians will not forgive us because football is a big relief to many.

“We want to focus on the strategies to employ for the qualification matches because after the draw for the World Cup qualification in January the work will start in earnest.

“We have to look out for our opponents, their strength and weaknesses, our players and where we will play our home matches. We will also know the type of field that we are playing on.

“We are not praying for an easy group so that we will not be complacent, we want a group that will put us on our toes because only one team will make it to the next round,’’ he added.

https://guardian.ng/sport/news-about-ro ... s-ibitoye/

fabio wrote:News about Rohr’s contract, concocted stories – Ibitoye :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
The Media Officer of the Super Eagles, Toyin Ibitoye on Wednesday dismissed news making the rounds about Coach, Gernot Rohr’s contract situation as concocted stories.
Ibitoye told the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Lagos that speculation being spread by uninformed individuals were fake news.

NAN reports that Rohr was alleged to have been given stringent conditions for his contract renewal, which includes living in Nigeria and paying taxes and also monitoring the local leagues.

The Franco-German was appointed in August 2016 on a four-year contract and has since then led the Super Eagles to the 2018 World Cup in Russia and a Third Place finish at the Egypt 2019 AFCON.

“All the news about Rohrs contract and conditions are fake news, some of them just sit down and concoct lies.

“These generation of journalists are funny, on the Rohrs contract, the writer just sits down to write his opinion and pass it as news. There is nothing about contract talks.

“There is nothing like stringent condition over Rohrs contract; what we are looking forward to now is Jan. 20, when the draw for the World Cup qualifiers will be made.

“Presently, Rohr is in Madagascar on vacation with his family and after that, the work will start in earnest, all the news about him is an unnecessary distraction,’’ he said.

Ibitoye said that the team was expecting to begin preparations for the World Cup qualifiers expected to take place on Jan. 20.

“We should not allow distraction to affect our preparations toward the World Cup qualifiers if we allow such, Nigerians will not forgive us because football is a big relief to many.

“We want to focus on the strategies to employ for the qualification matches because after the draw for the World Cup qualification in January the work will start in earnest.

“We have to look out for our opponents, their strength and weaknesses, our players and where we will play our home matches. We will also know the type of field that we are playing on.

“We are not praying for an easy group so that we will not be complacent, we want a group that will put us on our toes because only one team will make it to the next round,’’ he added.

He is saying no contract talks this January? This is what I understand. So the talks will take place in the thick of qualifiers after January?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Like I said, **** will kowtow to what we demand and toe the line. He has no choice and any insubordination will not be tolerated! Absolutely not.

If this whole drama helps Nigerian football to progress, I will rejoice. Looking at history though, something tells me this sideshow will be sorted and things will return to their mediocre normalcy.

For me, Nigerian football is dead. Goodluck to the SE.

fabio wrote:News about Rohr’s contract, concocted stories – Ibitoye :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Sebi we said it? Una dey run with fake news no shakin becos e sweet una belleh. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Damunk wrote:If only we could get some credible info on this issue.
Four days and six pages on, everything is still conjecture.
Everybodi dey add dem own.

For example, what was all this about, why and how did it change and when? :idea:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=298574&p=5538992#p5538992

cchinukw wrote:If this whole drama helps Nigerian football to progress, I will rejoice. Looking at history though, something tells me this sideshow will be sorted and things will return to their mediocre normalcy.

And Arsenal football is alive? Cretin!

Purity wrote:There is preamble with this:

You can pay him from your salary
Bigpokey24, how you go do this tin naw? E be like say Rohr go still be awa (our) coach-oo, dat is if this tori (story) na tru.

cchinukw wrote:If this whole drama helps Nigerian football to progress, I will rejoice. Looking at history though, something tells me this sideshow will be sorted and things will return to their mediocre normalcy.

Oga Cchinukw, isn't winning, or being victorious (successful) what counts in life, football included? If so, why is 'Nigerian football dead?' Are we not winning most of our matches since Rohr became our coach?

may everything named assanal remain dead...what a pathetic thing to say on a Nigerian football site...smh.... sometimes some of you people forget where you are from.....