This Is Why Real Madrid Wants To Sign Victor Osimhen 2019/20

Re: This Is Why Real Madrid Wants To Sign Victor Osimhen 201

Babalawo wrote:Osimhen > Martins

Younger (Real Age)
Faster
Stronger
Better clinical finisher
Rare to find a striker that hungry and committed to winning!
A future SE captain!
:lol: :lol: :lol: Osimhen better than which Martins? :lol: :lol: be it club or Country ..Vic aint even half the player Martins was

Abeg someone help me ask Martins wetin my favorite defender Maldini take do am? Maybe Martins dey revenge for that pull on Yekini for 94 WC?

Younger (Real Age)
Faster
Stronger
Better clinical finisher
A future SE captain!
:lol: :lol: :lol: Osimhen better than which Martins? :lol: :lol: be it club or Country ..Vic aint even half the player Martins was

Abeg someone help me ask Martins wetin my favorite defender Maldini take do am? Maybe Martins dey revenge for that pull on Yekini for 94 WC?

I love Martins, I watched this clip hoping to see some of the amazing strikes he had...disappointed the clip included a lot of tap-ins.
Martins was amazing.
Having said that, I will take Osimhen over Martins.
Osimhen's game is more complete than that of Martins'.

ANC wrote:

Younger (Real Age)
Faster
Stronger
Better clinical finisher
A future SE captain!

I love Martins, I watched this clip hoping to see some of the amazing strikes he had...disappointed the clip included a lot of tap-ins.
Martins was amazing.
Complete in what way? Martins scores from inside/outside the box, headers, bicycle kicks, placement, power. He can drop deep and play the Firminho role as he did a lot at Newcastle. Osimhen is a one dimensional striker who just tries to run off the shoulder of the last man and really is only deadly in the box. He’s good but Martins was much better and was doing it at a younger age and in better leagues against better opponents than Osimhen has so far. Those are indisputable facts. The rest is just a matter of opinion...it’s just sad that it seems you missed out on seeing Martins in his hey day...

ANC wrote:

Younger (Real Age)
Faster
Stronger
Better clinical finisher
A future SE captain!

Martins was amazing.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: you really don't have a clue what you are talking about

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
ANC wrote:

Younger (Real Age)
Faster
Stronger
Better clinical finisher
A future SE captain!

Martins was amazing.
Complete in what way? Martins scores from inside/outside the box, headers, bicycle kicks, placement, power. He can drop deep and play the Firminho role as he did a lot at Newcastle. Osimhen is a one dimensional striker who just tries to run off the shoulder of the last man and really is only deadly in the box. He’s good but Martins was much better and was doing it at a younger age and in better leagues against better opponents than Osimhen has so far. Those are indisputable facts. The rest is just a matter of opinion...it’s just sad that it seems you missed out on seeing Martins in his hey day...

Martins:

Inter Milan - 88 games / 28 goals
Newcastle - 88 games / 28 goals
Wolfsburg - 16 games / 6 goals

This is what Nigerians call Amazing. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Finally ended up in retirement leagues (MLS and China).

As much as I liked Martins (and I was one of his biggest fans), when you look at him and you look at Victor, the difference is clear. With Victor, you have this feeling that you are watching an unstoppable great!

danfo driver wrote:Martins:

This is what Nigerians call Amazing. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

As much as I liked Martins (and I was one of his biggest fans), when you look at him and you look at Victor, the difference is clear. With Victor, you have this feeling that you are watching an unstoppable great!
Surely Osimhen was stopped at Wolfsburg...abi? So where is this unstoppable tag come from? Because of the Belgian and French League? Surely its gotta to be more than that esp. if you are laughing at Martins achievements...if you don't mind posting Victor's stats at the same age at Wolfsburg, that would help us compare.

Osimhen is a better finisher than Martins.

danfo driver wrote:Martins:

Surely Osimhen was stopped at Wolfsburg...abi? So where is this unstoppable tag come from? Because of the Belgian and French League? Surely its gotta to be more than that esp. if you are laughing at Martins achievements...if you don't mind posting Victor's stats at the same age at Wolfsburg, that would help us compare.

I am laughing at Martin's 28 goals in 88 games because its embarrassing for a striker.

As for Victor, if you want to know his stats, you can send Victor a twitter or instagram message. I am not his father or his agent. Your problem with him is between both of you. I couldnt give a ratzz azzz!

Will say it again....Lets leave the stats aside.

I watched Martins at Inter a lot. He was in no way close to Osimhen. Osimhen is the real deal.

Will say it again....Lets leave the stats aside.

I watched Martins at Inter a lot. He was in no way close to Osimhen. Osimhen is the real deal

49 goals in 135 At Intermilan competing with Ronaldo da Lima, Adriano, cruz, recoba, vieri, for a position and punishing world class defenders like maldini, nesta, sol Campbell etc at 19 isn't an easy feat boss.Anyway, let's hope that osimehn can surpass obagoal and even Yekini Yekini record. if you want to see how highly Martin's was rated here, just view 2005/2006 obagoal archives here

obagoal at World class league tearing world class defenders aka maldini, nesta, sol Campbell

obagoal at BACKWATER/Farmers league destroying defenders a league similar to where victor plays now.

when you watch his video, then you will realize that talent isn't enough to be great and one must learn how to be Extremely Disciplined in order to achieve something meaningful. We hope that victor continues to stay DISCIPLINED and if he does, he will become whatever he chooses to become

john12 wrote:Will say it again....Lets leave the stats aside.

I watched Martins at Inter a lot. He was in no way close to Osimhen. Osimhen is the real deal

49 goals in 135 At Intermilan competing with Ronaldo da Lima, Adriano, cruz, recoba, vieri, for a position and punishing world class defenders like maldini, nesta, sol Campbell etc at 19 isn't an easy feat boss.Anyway, let's hope that osimehn can surpass obagoal and even Yekini Yekini record. if you want to see how highly Martin's was rated here, just view 2005/2006 obagoal archives here
That’s the annoying part, all these ppl saying NOW how Martins wasn’t all that, THEN were here proclaiming how Martins is better than Eto’o Drogba etc during that time. The same way they are hyping Osimhen it was done for Martins at an even higher clip, talking about he’s doing this at 19 he is world class, he is this that...

john12 wrote:Will say it again....Lets leave the stats aside.

Ronaldo left before Oba Oba started getting first team minutes in the league and Vieri was always hurt, he was competing against Julio Cruz and Adriano. He did okay but was not world class, and Inter saw that and got an actual world class striker.

ogasir wrote:
kali wrote:Still a very raw player.

Pluses - Long legs, strength, power, good ball control
Negatives - Average positioning, Not quick
Not quick? You are clearly blind.
I agree with kali. I don't think Osimhen is quick. He is fast though which are two completely different things. Quickness has to do with your time of reflex or to react, while slowness has to do with your speed at running. For example Okocha and Kanu were both quicker but slower players than him.

However I'm happy he's coming into his own...I've been advocating for him for years now.

Oba was massively overrated.

how was he overrated? someone that was competing with Ronaldo, vieri, Adriano and Cruz for a shirt and held his ground. The dude scored over 49goals in 135 for Inter milan at a tender age (Superclub) while simultaneously destroying World class defenders like maldini, nesta, Campbell etc. I will say this sha, obagoal underachieved because he should had been more professional, productive and could had won more titles. sometimes, proffesionalism/discipline can be the only difference between good and Great. we hope the likes of Osimehn dosen't go through the same undisciplined and unprofessional stage

Tobi17 wrote:Oba was massively overrated.

Don't think so