No single Nigerian in Africa 11

African best XI: Andre Onana (Ajax/Cameroon), Achraf Hakimi (Borussia Dortmund/Morocco), Kalidou Koulibaly (Napoli/Senegal), Joel Matip (Liverpool/Cameroon), Serge Aurier (Tottenham/Ivory Coast), Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City/Algeria), Idrissa Gana Gueye (Paris St-Germain/Senegal), Hakim Ziyech (Ajax/Morocco), Mohamed Salah (Liverpool/Egypt), Sadio Mane (Liverpool/Senegal), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal/Gabon)

So not a single SE....not even Ndidi :rotf: ok CAF...carry on

Re: No single Nigerian in Africa 11

Nah real wah for CAF...dem for kukuma just remove Afcon from torey...even with the highest scorer Ighalo, who was among the top 5 nominees for APOY...kai Ahmed vs peakmilk

Idris gueye over Ndidi? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Bigpokey24 wrote:African best XI: Andre Onana (Ajax/Cameroon), Achraf Hakimi (Borussia Dortmund/Morocco), Kalidou Koulibaly (Napoli/Senegal), Joel Matip (Liverpool/Cameroon), Serge Aurier (Tottenham/Ivory Coast), Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City/Algeria), Idrissa Gana Gueye (Paris St-Germain/Senegal), Hakim Ziyech (Ajax/Morocco), Mohamed Salah (Liverpool/Egypt), Sadio Mane (Liverpool/Senegal), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal/Gabon)

So not a single SE....not even Ndidi :rotf: ok CAF...carry on
Who are u blaming for that? Suegbe :roll:

Bigpokey24 wrote:Nah real wah for CAF...dem for kukuma just remove Afcon from torey...even with the highest scorer Ighalo, who was among the top 5 nominees for APOY...kai Ahmed vs peakmilk

It is really crappy. How can they list Aubameyang when he did nothing really in Gabon's shirt. BTW, how many games did Matip play for Cameroon NT or Cameroon club in the past year? Please remind me. Just ridiculous. Clearly, Ighalo deserves to be listed way ahead of Aubameyang. No contest really. The only reason this type of list gets produced is that CAF undervalues its own competitions in favor of European club football.

Kai, this is like Nigeria awarding Nigerian Player of the Year to Tammy Abraham or Ebere Eze. :boo:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Idris gueye over Ndidi? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
When last you saw him at PSG? Dudes been balling, same as Ndidi either one is a good selection.

It's only here on CE that Ndidi is considered a star
He is just a good midfielder.
There are many of those all over the premiership

Aubameyang, Idris Gueye Serge Aurier :rotf:

Tobi17 wrote:Aubameyang, Idris Gueye Serge Aurier :rotf:
No Naija :woot: :woot:

Until Ndidi moves to a big club, he would not be considered among Africa's best.
All the listed players, play for big clubs. Leicester is not a big club.

Tobi17 wrote:Aubameyang, Idris Gueye Serge Aurier :rotf:
No Naija :woot: :woot:
Wey de virtically challenged Bredas on the list? :???:
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Bigpokey24 wrote:Nah real wah for CAF...dem for kukuma just remove Afcon from torey...even with the highest scorer Ighalo, who was among the top 5 nominees for APOY...kai Ahmed vs peakmilk

It is really crappy. How can they list Aubameyang when he did nothing really in Gabon's shirt. BTW, how many games did Matip play for Cameroon NT or Cameroon club in the past year? Please remind me. Just ridiculous. Clearly, Ighalo deserves to be listed way ahead of Aubameyang. No contest really. The only reason this type of list gets produced is that CAF undervalues its own competitions in favor of European club football.

Kai, this is like Nigeria awarding Nigerian Player of the Year to Tammy Abraham or Ebere Eze. :boo:
EII, interesting take on Matip. Matip retired acrimoniously from Cameroun national team in 2017 and was not part of their 2017 Afcon winning team for which Cameroun insisted he sat out Liverpool games during the period. He has done jack in or for Africa since then. Should he be considered for an Africa award in 2019? I tend to flow with your thinking on this.

Sergio Aurier :rotf:

Dammy wrote:Until Ndidi moves to a big club, he would not be considered among Africa's best.
So spurs is a big club :rotf:

so if we cannot get a single SE to be in the top 11 , then we have a trash manager..this is the first time in over 15 to 20 years such has happened. Even the best coach of the year is from Algeria. some of you people on this forum are so lost thinking that pathetic **** has improved the SE...what is so shocking is the celebration of qualifying for ordinary AFCON and WC...something we've been going to since 19 ojukokoro... I will keep on saying this we are doomed with **** as our manager

mind you Keshi won Coach of the year 2ce... 2005 and 2013....smh ..imagine if it was a Nigerian coach to finish 3rd at AFCON or get kicked out of the world cup 1st round , hmmmmmm

Bigpokey24 wrote:so if we cannot get a single SE to be in the top 11 , then we have a trash manager..this is the first time in over 15 to 20 years such has happened. Even the best coach of the year is from Algeria. some of you people on this forum are so lost thinking that pathetic **** has improved the SE...what is so shocking is the celebration of qualifying for ordinary AFCON and WC...something we've been going to since 19 ojukokoro... I will keep on saying this we are doomed with **** as our manager

mind you Keshi won Coach of the year 2ce... 2005 and 2013....smh ..imagine if it was a Nigerian coach to finish 3rd at AFCON or get kicked out of the world cup 1st round , hmmmmmm
Na individual award o, we need to look at our individual players and ask which could actually make this list. And the fact we only complaining about ONE player (Ndidi) should tell us everything. The positive thing is (unlike Ghana) we have up and coming players with lots of potential but they are not yet at this level. We can't blame **** for this...esp with selections like Aubameyang, Matip what did they do for their NT? So its clear this list is not about NT but individual performance of 'African' players...

It also appears, Nigeria’s oil and gas company, AITEO is no longer part of the CAF awards. There is cold war between CAF president and Nigeria’s FA president.

Mr Pinnick is a close friend of the AITEO group owner.

Last year, Amaju Pinnick was ousted as Vice president of CAF- A decision that that shocked many in African football expert. Pinnick was one of the few arrow heads who joined forces with Ahmad Ahmad to defeat former President of CAF, Isa Hayatou.

http://papparassi.com.ng/2020/01/08/sad ... star-team/
MYMIND

Post by MYMIND »

Apparently, this is based largely on club and NATIONALITY, regardless of if the player is still involved in International Football.

Dammy wrote:Until Ndidi moves to a big club, he would not be considered among Africa's best.
A massive club.

Do even know the meaning of big club in reference to football? :lol: :lol: Spurs a big club :lol: :lol: :lol:

Are any of these big clubs African?

Hakim Ziyech (Ajax/Morocco) ... Ajax is no longer a big club
Ndidi is simply not up to scratch

Aurier over Atal :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: