Onazi Secures Move......

Transfer Update: Onazi bids farewell to Trabzonspor; joins Denizlispor
http://aoifootball.com/2020/01/15/trans ... nizlispor/
By Ayo Olu Ibidapo - January 15, 2020 50 0
SHARE Facebook Twitter

Super Eagles midfielder, Ogenyi Onazi has secured a move to Turkish Super Lig side, Denizlispor, bidding goodbye to Trabzonspor where he spent the last four years, AOIFootball.com reports.

The midfielder, who recently recovered from a career threatening injury and even played twice in the New Year for his former club in test games at their Antalya camp, said he was ready for the new challenge, whilstthanking the management of Trabzonspor for their hospitality during his stay.

“My gratitude and loyalty goes to the wonderful fans of this great club Trabsonspor. I will never forget the love, respect and passion you guys have shown me from day one. I already have a special place in my heart for each and everyone of you and wish you all happiness because you all deserve to be happy. I also wish you the best of luck for the rest of the season,” Onazi posted on his official Instagram page earlier on Wednesday.

Minutes later, the former Lazio midfielder, posted pictures of his signing and unveiling at Denizlispor who are currently placed 11th on the Turkish Super Big table.

According to his statement, Onazi hopes for a great time at the Denizli Atatürk Stadium.

“The year started with blessing… Denizli I am here, let’s make the difference. I can’t wait for my first game.#gracespeaksforme #big23” Onazi posted.

It is uncertain however if he would feature in his team’s away round of 16 cup game against his former club Trabzonspor on Thursdaynight.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Onazi Secures Move......

Downward move.

vancity eagle wrote:Downward move.

He just come back from a major injury and needs to play. Trabzonspor is no 4 and his new club in no 11 on the table. How is this a downward move for a guy that wasn’t playing?

It's a downward move, but he needs the playing time to get his career back on track so the move makes sense. Like Ebuehi his talent is not in doubt, the question is whether he can stay healthy. Best wishes to him.
Last edited by olu on Thu Jan 16, 2020 8:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

vancity eagle wrote:Downward move.

He just come back from a major injury and needs to play. Trabzonspor is no 4 and his new club in no 11 on the table. How is this a downward move for a guy that wasn’t playing?
Surely you can't be serious, right?

I think he likes it in Turkey.

Typical naija man.... always on the downward spiral

Fiorentina closing in on Duncan
The Ghanaian midfielder seems to be a Iachini favorite.
https://www.violanation.com/fiorentina- ... ll-iachini

1Naijas grandson Makinwa is his agent https://www.instagram.com/p/B7Vp5PKnqkn ... x6atoa9wq1

maceo4 wrote:1Naijas grandson Makinwa is his agent https://www.instagram.com/p/B7Vp5PKnqkn ... x6atoa9wq1
The Mak still doing it for the GWG.
LEGEND :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

great move

maceo4 wrote:1Naijas grandson Makinwa is his agent https://www.instagram.com/p/B7Vp5PKnqkn ... x6atoa9wq1
The Mak still doing it for the GWG.
LEGEND :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
My bad na Emir grand son :rotf: :rotf: