Very racist piece on Sadiq Umar

https://www.rangersnews.uk/news/rangers ... eport/amp/

Rangers flop set €15million asking price amid Premier League links – report
(Photo by Nikola Krstic/MB Media/Getty Images)

Partizan Belgrade have set an incredible €15million asking price for Rangers flop Umar Sadiq amid reported interest from Manchester United, according to the Daily Record.

The gangly Nigerian striker has resurrected his career in Serbia after a torrid time in Glasgow where he is most remembered for an abject performance in the 1-0 Betfred Cup semi-final defeat to Aberdeen in 2018.

Signed for Rangers on loan from Roma, Sadiq joined Partizan Belgrade full-time after an initial loan spell with the Black-Whites.

The striker – who looked like he could hardly kick a ball during his time in Glasgow – has hit an incredible 34 goals in 39 games in the Serbian capital.

It’s led to a spate of reports in his homeland Nigeria suggesting that Sadiq is in talks over a move away but Partizan boss Sava Milosevic is adamant his players are in lockdown.

Even if Sadiq has not yet returned to training.

“No player was allowed to leave Serbia. I met him, his family, wife and little daughter are there, because I did not allow him to go to Italy, I let him go for three days longer,” said Milosevic.

“Sadiq is in Arandjelovac, he is close to Belgrade.”

Talk of Manchester United’s reported interest in the Rangers flop stems from a story in The Sun which claims the Old Trafford club sent scouts to watch the striker.

Rangers flop Umar Sadiq complained about the treatment he received from Steven Gerrard whilst at the club. (Photo by Ian MacNicol/Getty Images)

Sadiq also played against Man U in this season’s Europa League but was powerless to resist as the Red Devils ran out 1-0 winners in Serbia and 3-0 victors in the reverse.

The 6ft4 23-year-old striker has also previously criticised Steven Gerrard’s role in his poor form at the club, suggesting the Gers boss mad him feel “humiliated” after forcing him to train with the youth team [Sunday Post].
Re: Very racist piece on Sadiq Umar

What's racist about it?

Fake news , from the clueless CE agent...what is racist a out the article

That’s not racist at all, it’s opinionated concerning Sadiq and factual in the result when Rangers met Red Star!

Why would they keep insisting on "rangers flop" and mocked the fact that the rangers flop is worth 15m euro

chief nfachairman wrote:Why would they keep insisting on "rangers flop" and mocked the fact that the rangers flop is worth 15m euro
Its not racist.

Damunk wrote:What's racist about it?

Bros,

I have read the thing over and over and I am not exactly sure where the piece is racist. Na real wa ooo! NFAchairman, abi, you are simply seeking a headline grabber? Please delete that headline one time, I take God beg you.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

chief nfachairman wrote:Why would they keep insisting on "rangers flop" and mocked the fact that the rangers flop is worth 15m euro
Bro, it is the irony that makes the story.
He was indeed a Rangers "flop".
But now he has scored "an incredible 34 goals in 39 games" (their words).

The article even mentions how Sadiq felt "humiliated" by Rangers boss Gerard by forcing him to train with the youth team. So its nothing racist. Just an incredible turnaround story.

In fact, for all you know, it could be a subtle dig at Steven Gerrard for failing to recognise and bring the best out of a young prolific striker.

The article even mentions how Sadiq felt "humiliated" by Rangers boss Gerard by forcing him to train with the youth team. So its nothing racist. Just an incredible turnaround story.

In fact, for all you know, it could be a subtle dig at Steven Gerrard for failing to recognise and bring the best out of a young prolific striker.
you should be flogged. You are a mod, you've seen people ask how is the article racist, you then proceed to ask more questions after you asked earlier...why don't you just edit the thread heading

Well he flopped at Rangers and has since moved on and picked up from there and that’s all,he won’t be remembered at Rangers but that’s life!

Plus the piece is from Rangers themselves it’s why they keep mentioning their shock that someone who flopped for them has a 15 mill price and being sought after by EPL clubs. They do seem a little salty but nothing racist...

The OP does not seem to understand the definition of racism.

Scipio Africanus wrote:The OP does not seem to understand the definition of racism.
he lacks the fundamentals of basic understanding of applying proper thoughts while reading..people like him were kings of expos while taking Jamb. SSCE, SAT , TOEFL etc,,shame, shame

you should be flogged. You are a mod, you've seen people ask how is the article racist, you then proceed to ask more questions after you asked earlier...why don't you just edit the thread heading
You should be flogged for your comprehension deficit and lack of critical thinking.
Which "more questions" are you imagining you are seeing in my post? :lol:

When I keep telling you that your lack of formal education has left huge gaps in your ability to compete on a daily basis, you pretend as if you don't hear.
But this is the evidence. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Damunk wrote:What's racist about it?
First question asked by damunk

2nd question asked by damunk.... this joker now wants to lie and deviate from the topic..shame shame shame

Scipio Africanus wrote:The OP does not seem to understand the definition of racism.
Simple and short.

ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Sadiq Umar is an average player.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

ogasir wrote:Sadiq Umar is an average player.
Par for the course with SE, surely no more average than Josh Maja, Viv Solomon-whatever, the Basketball player, Simi Nwankwo, Olarenwaju, Olayinka that have gotten SE call ups before him...

2nd question asked by damunk.... this joker now wants to lie and deviate from the topic..shame shame shame
:bump: :bump:

This guy you truly have mental problems. Your brain is going o. seek help before it finally takes off.

See dunce.

I don't see racism.
My only issue is that Nigerian flops are so common this should not have made the news.

I think "gangly" may be racist. It's almost as bad as "dead rubber"..