Page 1 of 2

Which country in Pot 2 will Nigeria face in round 2 WC draw?

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 12:36 am
by iworo
I really hope that we avoid the trio of Burkina Faso, Cote d’Ivoire and South Africa. We've always struggled with these three teams in the recent past. The other possible countries that we may draw from Pot 2 are Benin, Cape Verde, Congo, Gabon, Guinea, Uganda and Zambia. In past World Cup qualification series, Nigeria had been drawn against Congo, Gabon, Guinea and Zambia and we overcame all. We've never met Benin, Cape Verde & Uganda in World Cup qualification series. With regards to both Pot 3 & Pot 4, I really don't care who comes out of these Pots.

Below is my prediction, based on nothing more than wishful thinking :wink: . I hope my prediction of the draw is spot on tomorrow. What are your predictions?

Nigeria
Gabon
Guinea-Bissau
Djibouti

Re: Which country in Pot 2 will Nigeria face in round 2 WC d

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 12:51 am
by metalalloy
avoid ke? they should be hoping to avoid Nigeria on its recent form.

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 1:08 am
by Benedict Iroha
You will think the last world cup draw was hard but we easily won it with Algeria and Cameroon in our group.

Nothing to fear.

In fact easy group has been the Eagles achilles' heel.

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 1:12 am
by iworo
Benedict Iroha wrote:You will think the last world cup draw was hard but we easily won it with Algeria and Cameroon in our group.

Nothing to fear.

In fact easily group has been the Eaglies achilles' heel.
I really hope so.

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 1:14 am
by ohenhen1
Benin Republic is the only threat. Even they will be defeated home and away.

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 2:16 am
by 1naija
Who did Ghana bribe to be in pot 1?. I am beginning to believe that corruption ranking posted the other day. They should be in pot 3 or 4.

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 2:55 am
by Tobi17
Outside of Algeria and maybe Senegal, no team in that continent worries me anymore.

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 2:58 am
by Tobi17
ohenhen1 wrote:Benin Republic is the only threat. Even they will be defeated home and away.
Benin Republic looks a improved team under their coach, and will give us some problems... but the firepower of Osimhen, Samu, Kalu, Iwobi etc will be too much for them.

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 3:10 am
ohenhen1 wrote:Benin Republic is the only threat. Even they will be defeated home and away.
Benin Republic looks a improved team under their coach, and will give us some problems... but the firepower of Osimhen, Samu, Kalu, Iwobi etc will be too much for them.

Just like iwobi was too much for Madagascar. Sharap da hell up dia ma fren :roll:

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 4:16 am
by vancity eagle
the only team I want to avoid is CIV.

They will trouble any team in AFrica, a very talented and upcomming squad with plenty of youth.

The only team who Algeria could not beat in full time at the last ANC. In fact they couldn't beat them after extra time.

CIV has the ability to beat out any pot 1 team.

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 4:32 am
by King Futcha
vancity eagle wrote:the only team I want to avoid is CIV.

They will trouble any team in AFrica, a very talented and upcomming squad with plenty of youth.

The only team who Algeria could not beat in full time at the last ANC. In fact they couldn't beat them after extra time.

one of these decades the elephants will live up to the hype praised on them year after year.

if it wasn't for the heroics of the great, legendary, copa barry their drought would be approaching 30 years.

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 4:45 am
by Odas
Una don begin make maut (mouth) and game neva begin. Abeg make una no cos bad luck for us-oo!

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 4:57 am
by Tobi17
vancity eagle wrote:the only team I want to avoid is CIV.

Honestly I fail to understand how you still hype that CIV team after all these years, CIV for me is easily the most overrated team in Africa right now bar Cameroon.

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 5:22 am
by wanaj0
Just avoid Madagascar :)

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 5:23 am
by john12
his not hyping them but acknowledging their threat. on paper, their first 11 is as good as ours if not even better. remember that no SE player made caf xi in the last 2 years in a row. nonetheless, I think we will triumph if we play against them

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 9:17 am
by Tobi17
wanaj0 wrote:Just avoid Madagascar :)
They won't have a team of retirees like Ogu, Balogun, Mikel, Ighalo, Akpeyi etc facing them next time :taunt:

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 9:43 am
Nigeria, CIV, Madagascar, Angola

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 9:45 am
Each day you continue to sound novice and boastful. You are well aware Benin is in our Afcon group.smh

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 9:47 am
by Tobi17
Each day you continue to sound novice and boastful. You are well aware Benin is in our Afcon group.smh
Yes I know dummy

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 3:00 pm
by walesvilla
Bigpokey24 wrote:Nigeria, CIV, Madagascar, Angola
nightmare draw - Nigeria will not qualify if we get this draw. Angola always know how to play us.

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 3:06 pm
by bret- hart
walesvilla wrote:
nightmare draw - Nigeria will not qualify if we get this draw. Angola always know how to play us.

A tough draw is good for us.

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 4:42 pm
by walesvilla
bret- hart wrote:
walesvilla wrote:

A tough draw is good for us.
i do mind a tough draw but not with teams that luck is never on our side to beat eg Ghana or Angola

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 6:26 pm
by bret- hart
I hope we get into group A. Djibouti, Boko Hara I mean Niger... :drool: :drool: :drool: