Which country in Pot 2 will Nigeria face in round 2 WC draw?

Re: Which country in Pot 2 will Nigeria face in round 2 WC d

Avoid CIV

Stranger things have happened in the past.

Our last WCQ group was tough on paper but ended up not being so tough.

This our group might end up being very tough.

Not fond of the qualification process at all.

Tobi17 wrote:Outside of Algeria and maybe Senegal, no team in that continent worries me anymore.
Add Egypt, CIV, Ghana, Morocco, Tunisia, and Cameroon. All can defeat Naija easily on their day.

oscar52 wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:Outside of Algeria and maybe Senegal, no team in that continent worries me anymore.
Add Egypt, CIV, Ghana, Morocco, Tunisia, and Cameroon. All can defeat Naija easily on their day.
What does "on their day" mean?

oscar52 wrote:

Dude we beat Cameroon and Tunisia less than a year ago. If anything, We can beat all these teams you listed easily on OUR day.

Any team can cause problems. What we need are teams whose home advantage are limited to the fans in the stands. The ones with poor pitches, high altitudes, itinerary issues etc. are the tricky ones. In favourable conditions, I'd fancy the SE.

bret- hart wrote:
oscar52 wrote:

Dude we beat Cameroon and Tunisia less than a year ago. If anything, We can beat all these teams you listed easily on OUR day.
Simple.
That's why I asked the meaning of that statement.
Any team can beat anyone ON THEIR DAY.
When a team achieves victory it can hardly be described as NOT THEIR DAY. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: