SE's WOrld CUp Group(Liberia, Cape Verde ,CAR)

LIVE NOW: African Draw for FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022

SE's WOrld CUp Group(Liberia, Cape Verde ,CAR)

Liberia, Cape VErde, CAR
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Tue Jan 21, 2020 6:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: SE's WOrld CUp Group

Group C
Pos Team[ vte ] Pld W D L GF GA GD Pts Qualification Nigeria Cape Verde Central African Republic Liberia
1 Nigeria 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Advance to third round — TBD TBD TBD
2 Cape Verde 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 TBD — TBD TBD
3 Central African Republic 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 TBD TBD — TBD
4 Liberia 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

this will be the last world cup qualifiers that will be so difficult for most teams, since CAF willnow have 9... the playoffs are going to be very tricky and difficult

a very good group to draw, I am happy we avoided CIV and S Africa, Burkina Faso.

Cape Verde are no pushovers however and we must show up against them.
Re: SE's WOrld CUp Group(Liberia, Cape Verde ,CAR)

Not too bad. The head to head playoffs is where the real nerves will begin.

bushboy wrote:Not too bad. The head to head playoffs is where the real nerves will begin.

as long as the FIFA rankings accurately reflect the 10 remaining teams we should be fine.

again I would want to avoid CIV, who hopefully can increase their rank with a good ANC 2021 performance. That is a team on the rise with plenty of talent.

we will already avoid Senegal and Algeria.

bushboy wrote:Not too bad. The head to head playoffs is where the real nerves will begin.
You are right!!!
That's when I pray for a Ghana-Naija match up

Meanwhile, Naija has a very easy passage (ways & means?)

You are right!!!

You guys have it real easy. Ghana, SA, Zimbabwe and Ethiopia.

Meanwhile, we are faced with tough West African derby.

You are right!!!
Naija man, be honest!
You'll be having a good sleep tonight

You are right!!!

Just pray that Ghana makes it out of the group,South Africa probably fancy their chances after what Ghana did in last years Afcon!

Wow, we've got a proper 2nd tier in Africa now. All the countries in the 2nd pot will give any team a tough time.

Ghana is in trouble.

You are right!!!

Just pray that Ghana makes it out of the group,South Africa probably fancy their chances after what Ghana did in last years Afcon!
we will make it without a minor scratch
A draw in J'brg

I see naija going through easily
I see a Ghana-Naija game for qualification

You are right!!!
Naija man, be honest!
I don't like derbies. Form doesn't mean anything with derbies.

Your guys draw favours you because there's no North African opposition that could throw a wrench. SA can't handle Ghana even if Ghana sent their U23 team.

You are right!!!

we will make it without a minor scratch
A draw in J'brg

I see naija going through easily
I see a Ghana-Naija game for qualification

I see Ghana watching the World Cup in 2022 in Accra while eating Akara and kenke with hot sauce.

Synopsis wrote:Ghana is in trouble.
Bad Belle Naija man is out of the woods

You are right!!!
Naija man, be honest!
I don't like derbies. Form doesn't mean anything with derbies.

Your guys draw favours you because there's no North African opposition that could throw a wrench. SA can't handle Ghana even if Ghana sent their U23 team.
North African opposition is not a problem. Ask Egypt (6-1)

I see Ghana watching the World Cup in 2022 in Accra while eating Akara and kenke with hot sauce.
Mods?
Discussing other countries, on Eagle's Net, should result in an automatic 3-weeks ban
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Mods?
Discussing other countries, on Eagle's Net, should result in an automatic 3-weeks ban
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.