Which country in Pot 2 will Nigeria face in round 2 WC draw?

I really hope that we avoid the trio of Burkina Faso, Cote d’Ivoire and South Africa. We've always struggled with these three teams in the recent past. The other possible countries that we may draw from Pot 2 are Benin, Cape Verde, Congo, Gabon, Guinea, Uganda and Zambia. In past World Cup qualification series, Nigeria had been drawn against Congo, Gabon, Guinea and Zambia and we overcame all. We've never met Benin, Cape Verde & Uganda in World Cup qualification series. With regards to both Pot 3 & Pot 4, I really don't care who comes out of these Pots.

Below is my prediction, based on nothing more than wishful thinking :wink: . I hope my prediction of the draw is spot on tomorrow. What are your predictions?

Nigeria
Gabon
Guinea-Bissau
Djibouti
Re: Which country in Pot 2 will Nigeria face in round 2 WC d

avoid ke? they should be hoping to avoid Nigeria on its recent form.

You will think the last world cup draw was hard but we easily won it with Algeria and Cameroon in our group.

Nothing to fear.

In fact easy group has been the Eagles achilles' heel.
Last edited by Benedict Iroha on Tue Jan 21, 2020 2:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Benedict Iroha wrote:You will think the last world cup draw was hard but we easily won it with Algeria and Cameroon in our group.

Nothing to fear.

In fact easily group has been the Eaglies achilles' heel.
I really hope so.

Benin Republic is the only threat. Even they will be defeated home and away.

Who did Ghana bribe to be in pot 1?. I am beginning to believe that corruption ranking posted the other day. They should be in pot 3 or 4.
Last edited by 1naija on Tue Jan 21, 2020 3:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Outside of Algeria and maybe Senegal, no team in that continent worries me anymore.

ohenhen1 wrote:Benin Republic is the only threat. Even they will be defeated home and away.
Benin Republic looks a improved team under their coach, and will give us some problems... but the firepower of Osimhen, Samu, Kalu, Iwobi etc will be too much for them.

ohenhen1 wrote:Benin Republic is the only threat. Even they will be defeated home and away.
Benin Republic looks a improved team under their coach, and will give us some problems... but the firepower of Osimhen, Samu, Kalu, Iwobi etc will be too much for them.

Just like iwobi was too much for Madagascar. Sharap da hell up dia ma fren :roll:

the only team I want to avoid is CIV.

They will trouble any team in AFrica, a very talented and upcomming squad with plenty of youth.

The only team who Algeria could not beat in full time at the last ANC. In fact they couldn't beat them after extra time.

CIV has the ability to beat out any pot 1 team.

vancity eagle wrote:the only team I want to avoid is CIV.

They will trouble any team in AFrica, a very talented and upcomming squad with plenty of youth.

The only team who Algeria could not beat in full time at the last ANC. In fact they couldn't beat them after extra time.

one of these decades the elephants will live up to the hype praised on them year after year.

if it wasn't for the heroics of the great, legendary, copa barry their drought would be approaching 30 years.

Una don begin make maut (mouth) and game neva begin. Abeg make una no cos bad luck for us-oo!

vancity eagle wrote:the only team I want to avoid is CIV.

Honestly I fail to understand how you still hype that CIV team after all these years, CIV for me is easily the most overrated team in Africa right now bar Cameroon.

Just avoid Madagascar :)

his not hyping them but acknowledging their threat. on paper, their first 11 is as good as ours if not even better. remember that no SE player made caf xi in the last 2 years in a row. nonetheless, I think we will triumph if we play against them

wanaj0 wrote:Just avoid Madagascar :)
They won't have a team of retirees like Ogu, Balogun, Mikel, Ighalo, Akpeyi etc facing them next time :taunt:

Nigeria, CIV, Madagascar, Angola

Each day you continue to sound novice and boastful. You are well aware Benin is in our Afcon group.smh

Yes I know dummy

Bigpokey24 wrote:Nigeria, CIV, Madagascar, Angola
nightmare draw - Nigeria will not qualify if we get this draw. Angola always know how to play us.

walesvilla wrote:
nightmare draw - Nigeria will not qualify if we get this draw. Angola always know how to play us.

A tough draw is good for us.

bret- hart wrote:
walesvilla wrote:

A tough draw is good for us.
i do mind a tough draw but not with teams that luck is never on our side to beat eg Ghana or Angola

I hope we get into group A. Djibouti, Boko Hara I mean Niger... :drool: :drool: :drool: