Victor Moses must be called for the WCQs

Re: Victor Moses must be called for the WCQs

joao wrote:SE does not need 'moody' players. Please let him stay away.
His past contributions should be appreciated as we move on to new talents.
Mikel was once described as moody and seemed reluctant to leave Chelsea for national team duties but he ended up sacrificing his Chelsea career for the national team. don't write VM off.

Damunk wrote:Inter Milan or not, VM will find It hard to hold down a place in the SE.

kpomkwem!

I laugh when people place sentiments above facts. How a Victor Moses, playing regularly and well for Inter Milan at 29 is not relevant for the Super Eagles in World Cup qualifying is mystifying. He brings instant experience and a fear factor we don't have now. And, who will bench him if he returns? Chukwueze? Kalu? Simon?

Obong wrote:I laugh when people place sentiments above facts. How a Victor Moses, playing regularly and well for Inter Milan at 29 is not relevant for the Super Eagles in World Cup qualifying is mystifying. He brings instant experience and a fear factor we don't have now. And, who will bench him if he returns? Chukwueze? Kalu? Simon?
:clap: :clap:

i repeat , no single and current SE winger is better than Moses...FACT

Bigpokey24 wrote:i repeat , no single and current SE winger is better than Moses...FACT
So let me get this right, no single SE winger is better than a failed winger who is being played as a right back? Moses was available on loan and Villareal or Bordeaux did not go for him. Back-water fenerbahce went for him. Even Inter Milan did not go for him, until they needed a RIGHT BACK. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Obong wrote:I laugh when people place sentiments above facts. How a Victor Moses, playing regularly AS A RIGHT BACK and well for Inter Milan at 29 is not relevant for the Super Eagles in World Cup qualifying is mystifying. He brings instant experience and a fear factor we don't have now. And, who will bench him if he returns? Chukwueze? Kalu? Simon?
If he wants to play as a right back for Nigeria we can consider him.

As for "fear factor" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Was that the same fear he showed at the world cup where he was painfully embarrassing? Or the same fear he show at back-water league, Fernerbahce? :rotf: :rotf:

Please, let us hear word! Victor has retired and let him retire in peace. If he wants to un-retire, after he starts playing games as a right back for Inter, he can do so and we can consider him for the right back position.

This was how you dragged and dragged and touted your benefactor's name for years even after your benefactor had retired from the National Team! Let go! let go! Stop holding on to the past! Tufiakwa!

Bigpokey24 wrote:i repeat , no single and current SE winger is better than Moses...FACT
So let me get this right, no single SE winger is better than a failed winger who is being played as a right back? Moses was available on loan and Villareal or Bordeaux did not go for him. Back-water fenerbahce went for him. Even Inter Milan did not go for him, until they needed a RIGHT BACK. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Moses balled at Fener, just had injuries. Moses balled for the SE , but we have a coward as a manager.

Moses was super average at the last World Cups.

Moses is awesome as a wingback.
If he rescinds his retirement, that would be good for SE.
Aina moves to the left while moses plays on the right.

-----------Osimhen
---- Kelechi - ---Chukwueze
Aina-----Joseph-----Ndidi-----Moses
-----Kenneth--Troost--Awaziem----
-----------Goal Keeper------

ANC wrote:Moses is awesome as a wingback.

-----------Osimhen
I am loving this :drool: :drool: Imagine they all played together as a team and worked hard! Dang!! :drool: :drool: :drool:

Its amazing how short memories can get. Moses was our most influential player during the 2018 World Cup qualifying. The "fear factor" he brings was perfectly illustrated by Cameroonian journalists who described him as "that bad man" ahead of the match in Yaounde. Any dedicated fan of the Super Eagles will agree that our recent formations have required our wingers to play more like wing-backs as opposed to as out-and-out wingers. A great fit for Moses. Let's wait and see. After several good performances for Inter, the clamour for his return will go through the roof!

Obong wrote:
Its amazing how short memories can get. Moses was our most influential player during the 2018 World Cup qualifying. The "fear factor" he brings was perfectly illustrated by Cameroonian journalists who described him as "that bad man" ahead of the match in Yaounde. Any dedicated fan of the Super Eagles will agree that our recent formations have required our wingers to play more like wing-backs as opposed to as out-and-out wingers. A great fit for Moses. Let's wait and see. After several good performances for Inter, the clamour for his return will go through the roof!
Obong, you hit the nail perfectly on its head by saying the highlighted. Thus, let's wait and see like you said, but Victor will have to tell his fatherland he is available for invitation for the Super-eagles

Moses is just another overglorified Musa, he retired of his own accord... please let it stay that way, last thing we want in the SE camp is a return of prima donnas... let the young bloods who do all the work, reap the benefits of their efforts.

highbury wrote:
ANC wrote:Moses is awesome as a wingback.

-----------Osimhen
I am loving this :drool: :drool: Imagine they all played together as a team and worked hard! Dang!! :drool: :drool: :drool:
the above team would be about the best lineup for Nigeria.
Like you said, depending if they all worked hard!!!
Chukwueze would every now and then drop back a little to provide the needed midfield ball control allowing Osi and kele to shake the opponents net.

Moses is NEEDED.