Everton v Manure: Iwobi and Iggy on bench

Looks like I will only watch this when they come on.
Re: Everton v Manure: Iwobi and Iggy on bench

ok, switching to Nantes vs Lille

Iggy comes on, 72mins.

Iggy nearly scored. Point-blank save.

WOW!!! How did Ighalo miss that point blank from 1 feet??????!!!!! :scared: :scared:

Iggy waste clean chance

Rawlings wrote:Iggy waste clean chance
Ghana dwarf, the keeper saved it.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Iwobi is finished at Everton.

danfo driver wrote:WOW!!! How did Ighalo miss that point blank from 1 feet??????!!!!! :scared: :scared:
It wasn't a miss, a good save by picford

More of an incredible save than bad miss

Manu get away with one,that was a good goal

Rawlings wrote:Iggy waste clean chance
Ghana dwarf, the keeper saved it.
..and so?
There are many ways to waste a clear and obvious chance

bushboy wrote:Iwobi is finished at Everton.
But he played 90mins in their last match against Arsenal

...Ighalo miss na good reflex shot vs good reflex save.
Good goalies tend to have that.
Good thing Ighalo is placing himself at the right place and right time.

bushboy wrote:Iwobi is finished at Everton.
So is Isaac Success at Watford. Two weak-minded poor worthless players who are more interested in doing dada hair style than playing football.

United should be renamed VAR United

danfo driver wrote:WOW!!! How did Ighalo miss that point blank from 1 feet??????!!!!! :scared: :scared:
It wasn't a miss, a good save by picford
Bro, he shot the ball straight at the goalkeeper! That was a huge and embarrassing miss! he had the full goal to place the ball but just hit it straight at the keeper.

olu wrote:More of an incredible save than bad miss
:lol: :lol: :lol: Keep telling yourself that. Thats why the English like their slaves, you keep pandering to their nonsense! If that ball was placed properly, the keeper had no chance!
onwuatuegwu

Post by onwuatuegwu »

That was an embarrassing miss. Messi, Ronaldo, Mbape will not miss that.

onwuatuegwu wrote:That was an embarrassing miss. Messi, Ronaldo, Mbape will not miss that.

theDunamis wrote:
onwuatuegwu wrote:That was an embarrassing miss. Messi, Ronaldo, Mbape will not miss that.

Case closed :mrgreen:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

olu wrote:More of an incredible save than bad miss
:lol: :lol: :lol: Keep telling yourself that. Thats why the English like their slaves, you keep pandering to their nonsense! If that ball was placed properly, the keeper had no chance!
first of all it was a rebound ball that came his way unexpectedly and he got a shot off before the already advancing keeper thanks to iggy quick reflexes. it's not as if iggy had possession of the ball and failed to place it properly
Last edited by jette1 on Sun Mar 01, 2020 7:50 pm, edited 2 times in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

theDunamis wrote:
Kai.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics