Ndidi and Kele vs Villa( League cup Semi-final)

Leicester
1Schmeichel
21Ricardo Pereira
6Evans
4Söyüncü
3Chilwell
25Ndidi
17Pérez
8Tielemans
10Maddison
15Barnes
14Iheanacho

Re: Ndidi and Kele vs Villa( League cup Semi-final)

Although it’s a Semi Final I’m surprised Rogers didn’t rest Ndidi, it’s as if he knows that his midfield will be ordinary with out his presence!

Eaglezbeak wrote:Although it’s a Semi Final I’m surprised Rogers didn’t rest Ndidi, it’s as if he knows that his midfield will be ordinary with out his presence!
My people :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

come on Villa ... beat that overhyped Rodgers

This Maddison dude refuses to pass the ball and create chances for Kelechi. Very annoying.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

NAAAACHHHHOOOOOO

Now that is a world class tap-in!
Wow!

Kelechi❗️❗️❗️

dayum this Kele cannot stop scoring bobo is close to 10 goals already all season with less minutes

Leicester striker Kelechi Iheanacho has been involved in eight goals in his last five appearances against Aston Villa (six goals, two assists).

I've watched every minute of this game and seen what Kelechi is up against in this team. Maddison, Perez and Barnes kept shooting and shooting and never passing to Kelechi all first half. He kept running the channels and asking for passes that never came.

Yet, when he did not score, Rodgers started preparing that headless chicken, Gray, to come in and replace him. Kelechi scored just at the nick of time before he was due to be subbed. He has had to earn every minute that he's been on the pitch unlike a few others that make mistake after mistake and never get subbed.

Anyways, I've seen enough here to know that Kelechi is back for real. Great touches and very intelligent link-up play.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Wow great dying minute goal by Villa.
Nothing you can do about that. Just great crossing to the far post.

Cally wrote:I've watched every minute of this game and seen what Kelechi is up against in this team. Maddison, Perez and Barnes kept shooting and shooting and never passing to Kelechi all first half. He kept running the channels and asking for passes that never came.

Yet, when he did not score, Rodgers started preparing that headless chicken, Gray, to come in and replace him. Kelechi scored just at the nick of time before he was due to be subbed. He has had to earn every minute that he's been on the pitch unlike a few others that make mistake after mistake and never get subbed.

Anyways, I've seen enough here to know that Kelechi is back for real. Great touches and very intelligent link-up play.
Spot on

charlie wrote:Wow great dying minute goal by Villa.
Naija let Leicester down

What are you doing here? Don’t you have corrupt politicians to execute in Ghana❓❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
Naija let Leicester down
What are you doing here? Don’t you have corrupt politicians to execute in Ghana❓❗️
Mods?
Last edited by Rawlings on Wed Jan 29, 2020 8:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

niyi wrote:
Cally wrote:I've watched every minute of this game and seen what Kelechi is up against in this team. Maddison, Perez and Barnes kept shooting and shooting and never passing to Kelechi all first half. He kept running the channels and asking for passes that never came.

Spot on
Commentators said Barnes was the one about to be subbed (and did in fact get subbed a few mins later) not Nacho, good game from our boys, no ‘first touch’ issue from kelly this game, was very assured.

niyi wrote:

Spot on
Commentators said Barnes was the one about to be subbed (and did in fact get subbed a few mins later) not Nacho, good game from our boys, no ‘first touch’ issue from kelly this game, was very assured.
He has not had a "first touch" issue in any game this season. Dude has seriously improved.
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

Cracking game :clap: :clap:
YNWA
BAP

Post by BAP »

Franklly speaking I have always thought the whole first touch thing was overblown .

Nachos first touch wasn’t worse than any other player . For whatever reason somebody started the mantra about his supposed poor first touch and everybody started repeating it .

BAP wrote:Franklly speaking I have always thought the whole first touch thing was overblown .

Nachos first touch wasn’t worse than any other player . For whatever reason somebody started the mantra about his supposed poor first touch and everybody started repeating it .
BAP,

Kelechi did have a problem with his first touch. That was so apparent if you watched his preseason games in the USA with City in his early years. He did score goals then but that touch also led to turning the ball over far more than his team mates. Obviously he has improved but that problem did exist. Also it is undeniable that he appeared heavy and slow in the years leading to the 2018 World Cup. Certainly that has changed. The fact is that form is not static. Iheanacho has certainly become improved but that is not to deny the existence of past issues that he has now overcome.

As an aside, it is like watching Moses Simon today and assuming he has been the same over the years. The reality is that he has changed remarkably.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

so glad Leicester lost . Rodgers bogey team in Vila