Gernot Rohr May be on the Path to Another Fixture Protest

Posted: Sun Feb 02, 2020 11:05 pm
by Enugu II
Going by Gernot Rohr's most recent protest against fixtures during the FIFA International Match week, one can guarantee that Rohr will be protesting again as the two games for the AFCON qualifiers come up in March.

Right now, the first game in Nigeria is scheduled for Monday, March 23 and the second for Tuesday, March 31, in Freetown. That March 23 game, if unchanged, shall take place just a day after all players are expected in camp. In fact, several players may not have arrived camp before Monday.

Hopefully, the NFF is working to change the date of that first game.Gernot Rohr May be the Path to Another Fixture Protest

Re: Gernot Rohr May be on the Path to Another Fixture Protes

Posted: Sun Feb 02, 2020 11:36 pm
by 1naija
Uncle, is this what they call overthinking?

Posted: Sun Feb 02, 2020 11:43 pm
by Odas
1naija wrote:Uncle, is this what they call overthinking?
1naija, who are you referring to?

Posted: Mon Feb 03, 2020 11:13 pm
by Eaglezbeak
But that’s the difference between an organised mind and someone that never learns!If you foresee a problem deal with it as early as possible or it’ll cost you much more than it’s worth, Africans fix up!

Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 12:35 am
by Damunk
But that’s the difference between an organised mind and someone that never learns!If you foresee a problem deal with it as early as possible or it’ll cost you much more than it’s worth, Africans fix up!
What's the 'African' angle you're referring to? :idea:

Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 3:28 pm
by 1naija
He is an overthinker for all Africans.

Posted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 7:25 pm
by Eaglezbeak
A fire brigade culture and makeshift,knee jerk reactions has to stop!