ROHR: I'll Speak to Ighalo to Play for SE Again......

Exclusive: I’ll try to convince Ighalo to play for Eagles again, says Rohr
http://aoifootball.com/2020/02/03/exclu ... says-rohr/
By Abdulquadir Adedapo - February 3, 2020 438 0
SHARE Facebook Twitter

Super Eagles Coach Gernot Rohr has said he will look to convince new Manchester United striker Odion Ighalo into playing for Nigeria again, AOIFootball.com reports.

Speaking exclusively to AOIFootball.com, the Franco-German admitted that it would be difficult to overlook a player that plays in the highest level as he also believes he could be a source of motivation to the upcoming players in the team.

“We are very happy about the new team of Ighalo, Manchester United is a fantastic challenge for him and i spoke already with him and you know he is a very good player on and off the pitch.

“If a player is playing in Manchester United each coach of national teams would like to have him. Our young players could learn a lot on the side of this great goal scorer,” Rohr concluded.

Before his retirement, the 30-year-old was the Franco-German most trusted frontman as he helped Rohr qualify for both the 2018 World Cup and the 2019 AFCON with a game to spare before also topping the scorers’ chart at the AFCON to bag Bronze for Nigeria
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: ROHR: I'll Speak to Ighalo to Play for SE Again....

The Juju is strong next Akpeyi to sign for Real Madrid
Re: ROHR: I'll Speak to Ighalo to Play for SE Again......

why????

Ighalo, stay away and enjoy your latter years. I would only consider this if the Nigerian team was in crisis. It's not.

He wouldn't bench Osimhen for you, so why come and be doing senior player on the bench. For what? And if he does bench Osimhen, and you go miss another sitter, the fan backlash that drove you to retire will re-emerge....so whats the point?

Ighalo should be back starting for the SE, i have no problem with that

sure

Depends on how he performs at Man U. I have no problem with a recall if he starts scoring for Man U.

olu wrote:Depends on how he performs at Man U. I have no problem with a recall if he starts scoring for Man U.
Kpom
BAP

Post by BAP »

olu wrote:Depends on how he performs at Man U. I have no problem with a recall if he starts scoring for Man U.
Abeg the guy should stay retired .. I wish him well at Man U but he slows Nigeria's attack down . Naija is a counter attacking team so we need fast strikers .

It's only when we play the minnows and play the pressing game that I can see him as remotely useful but even then he adds nothing we dont already have .

The people we should be begging to come out of retirement are VM and Ejide
Last edited by BAP on Tue Feb 04, 2020 10:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Abeg Oga Rohr, just let Ighalo get his ManU career on track.
We dont need him with Osimehn and Kelechi both in fine form.

Coward! :lol:

You have Osimhen, Kelechi & a few others. Stick with them.

Re: ROHR: I'll Speak to Ighalo to Play for SE Again....

Flex Swift wrote:The Juju is strong next Akpeyi to sign for Real Madrid
What juju are you talking about? Are you saying our boy is not good enough to play for Manchester United, or to be called back to our national team?

:agree: :agree: :agree:

BAP wrote:
Abeg the guy should stay retired .. I wish him well at Man U but he slows Nigeria's attack down . Naija is a counter attacking team so we need fast strikers .

It's only when we play the minnows and play the pressing game that I can see him as remotely useful but even then he adds nothing we dont already have .

Ejide? Is he still good?
BAP

Post by BAP »

:agree: :agree: :agree:
Man U is not SE .. They play differently at MAN U ...

he has had his time With SE and at best I give him a B grade (Yeah I know about ANC top scorer etc .. ) .. He is a Decent player but not outstanding .We need outstanding players not just decent players.

Rohr's continued fascination with him is a little worrying . It shows that Rohr has limited range and vision
BAP

Post by BAP »

BAP wrote:

Ejide? Is he still good?
He is still worth a look in given our current GK predicament

BASSSTARD COWARD! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I no tell una say Rohr go wan bring back Ighalo? Kai! Rohr abeg forget dat tin and face your job :idea:

it depends sha. personally, in a country where most of your players are at Midrated teams anyone starting at a BIG club must START IDC how you twist or turn it if MOSES and IGHALO are playing at a big club in 2 years, they must START except their replacement are equally at a Big club. anyway, BABA usually have a great judgement on players sha
osimehn, Musa, Kelechi, maja, ighalo all fighting for 3/4 shirts
Wingers
v moses, Simon, kalu, chukwueze, onyekuru, dennis all fighting for 3/4 shirts

danfo driver wrote:BASSSTARD COWARD! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

The man is something else.

Scipio Africanus wrote:I no tell una say Rohr go wan bring back Ighalo? Kai! Rohr abeg forget dat tin and face your job :idea:

I wont mind if he brings back Victor Moses.
Moses could solve the rightback/wingback problems.

this Anc sef are you a Nigerian or Ghana midget sef?

john12 wrote:this Anc sef are you a Nigerian or Ghana midget sef?

I am German, call me baba too.