U17 Cpt TIJANI: Several Agents Claim Ownership......

Posted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 7:24 pm
by Enugu II
Multiple Agents claim to be contracted to him.
Red Bull Salzburg Receives Petition From Four Agents Claiming Ownership Of Nigeria U17 Captain Tijani
https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2020/02/ ... in-tijani/
February 6, 2020

As many as four agents have sent letters to Austrian side Red Bull Salzburg claiming ownership of Nigeria U17 captain Samson Tijani who has agreed a deal in principle to join the team when he clocks 18.

Owngoalnigeria.com exclusively gathered that the club is studying the claims by the various agents with one agent having documents signed by the parents of the boy handing him parental consent to represent the boy till he turns 18.

The club will in the coming days invite the party that they reached an agreement with over the signing of the lad as they are aware of the controversy surrounding his ownership even before they agreed the deal but were told it has been resolved.

A highly placed board member of the Nigeria Football Federation ( NFF) is reportedly responsible for the impasse due to the bias nature which he has handled the issue with many suggesting that he is leaning towards a particular party for financial gains from the deal.

It’s not the first time that Red Bull Salzburg have been involved with Nigerian players but ended up not signing the player due to multiple ownership tussle as it happened with a player of the Nigeria U17 team of 2013.

Re: U17 Cpt TIJANI: Several Agents Claim Ownership......

Posted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 7:26 pm
And again. Why are things always messed up with us at the youth level? 4 agents claiming a 16yr old! Cmon men. :boo:

Posted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 8:30 pm
by Eaglezbeak
His parents were probably deceived as well as the possibility of an agent pretending his parents gave consent as a CE boldly stated “why should we do things to benefit foreigners”! :clap:

Posted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 8:36 pm
by 1naija
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:And again. Why are things always messed up with us at the youth level? 4 agents claiming a 16yr old! Cmon men. :boo:
It's not the players, it's the hungry desperate agents that are the problem..if they say hi to you, then suddenly you are their player. I bet most of them can't produce one piece of paper where the player signed with them.

They are like those your colleagues that hang around with you at airports in Naija and tell arriving travelers, welcome sir. Then follow you everywhere expecting you to give them money, and saying ...oga na me bin greet you o..

Posted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 11:06 pm
by Odas
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:And again. Why are things always messed up with us at the youth level? 4 agents claiming a 16yr old! Cmon men. :boo:
It's not the players, it's the hungry desperate agents that are the problem..if they say hi to you, then suddenly you are their player. I bet most of them can't produce one piece of paper where the player signed with them.

They are like those your colleagues that hang around with you at airports in Naija and tell arriving travelers, welcome sir. Then follow you everywhere expecting you to give them money, and saying ...oga na me bin greet you o..
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Kai, 1naija, you dey craze-oo! Anyway, you are very correct. That's exactly what happens a lot of times in our Airport in Lagos.