The Failure of Nigeria to Develop Football

it is possible to win the U-17 trophy repeatedly, but without substantively developing your talent.
https://africanfutbol.blogspot.com/2020 ... velop.html

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: The Failure of Nigeria to Develop Football

How is this possible you ask; after all we have won the U-17 trophy defeating teams like Brazil, Germany, Italy, etc. What is more, several of our U-17 players have been signed by top clubs over the years!
https://africanfutbol.blogspot.com/2020 ... velop.html

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

What have we ever developed in Nigeria? Abeg save server bandwidth. :laugh:

We don’t even have tap water. :laugh: :laugh:

Abeg go develop your blog with questions that make sense jare. :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

...we have the resources (oil money) to develop Nigeria, but for where?
We have the resources (raw talent) to develop football, again for where?

Someone say “why should we do things to benefit foreigners”! :ohmy: