Punch Newspaper and Oshimen

Re: Punch Newspaper and Oshimen

thats my boy, my new Drogba :clap:

imehjunior wrote:
Love it!
surakat

Post by surakat »

lol :rotf:
oju lo pe si!

Uche Shriners Club...

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=ac0D82yjA2o

Maradona.... Never a role model for anyone or anything.

...abi shame don catch Punch editor yet?
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

imehjunior wrote:
Vic don vex o! :lol: :lol:
YNWA

heavyd wrote:
imehjunior wrote:

Actually, Osimhen has since apologized on Twitter to the Punch journalist. The Punch journalist, it turned out, was merely reporting a story culled from Sport1. Unfortunately, it turns out the story was false but Victor had unloaded on the Punch guy.

The Punch should be more careful in culling such stories although, in this case, it clearly pointed to its source for the story.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

heavyd wrote:
imehjunior wrote:

Actually, Osimhen has since apologized on Twitter to the Punch journalist. The Punch journalist, it turned out, was merely reporting a story culled from Sport1. Unfortunately, it turns out the story was false but Victor had unloaded on the Punch guy.

The Punch should be more careful in culling such stories although, in this case, it clearly pointed to its source for the story.

Punch culled it from here:

Speaker with three sound waves Victor Osimhen:

“I hope to take a step forwards. I have the opportunity to become part of the history of a glorious club like Napoli, where great players such as Maradona, Cavani and Higuain have played. I want to help the club do well in the Europa League and in the league.”

^^
If that is the story Punch was referencing, then they deserve the insult. How does that quote even come close to the headline of wanting to "emulate Maradona"

bushboy wrote:^^
If that is the story Punch was referencing, then they deserve the insult. How does that quote even come close to the headline of wanting to "emulate Maradona"
Easy...by becoming part of Napoli history...this one na sensational headline 101 but still valid...