Another U17 Player Signed

In spite of multiple proclamations on CE that none of these pboys will be signed by foreign clubs after the U17 WC failure.
Exclusive – Hammarby Signs Nigeria Akinkunmi Amoo, Invite Two Other Nigerian U17 Players, One Cameroonian For Trials
https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2020/02/ ... or-trials/
February 7, 20200235

Swedish side Hammarby have completed the signing of Nigeria U17 wing forward Akinkunmi Amoo and will officially hand him a professional contract contract when he turns 18, Owngoalnigeria.com can exclusively reveal.

Amoo was one of the few bright sparks in the Nigeria U17 team that crashed out of the round of 16 at the 2019 FIFA U17 World Cup. He impressed with his all round play and ability to score goals.

He was linked with several clubs but after a video conversation with legendary Sweden forward Zlatan Ibrahimovic who is a part of the owners of the team, the soon to be 18 year old agreed to join the team.

To that effect the Technical Director of the team was in Nigeria last week and talks have been concluded on his transfer. Furthermore he picked three other players during his brief stay in Nigeria where he watched a mini tournament organised for him to scout for players.

Alfred Olatomi Olaniyan who was controversially dropped from the U17 team for the World Cup is among the players selected by Mikeael Hjenberg who is the Chief Scout/Recruiting Officer of the club for what they describe as a mini trial per the players letter of invitation.

Saviour Johnson Isaac who was also surprisingly dropped from the Nigeria U17 team ‎is also among the players picked for the trip to Sweden which is scheduled to last from the 6th of May to the 27th of May 2020.

Cameroonian import Junior Landry ‎Nkoum Polla was also selected for the trip to Sweden after impressing. All the three players for the trials are from same club Sidos FC as Akinkunmi Amoo who has agreed a deal in principle already.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Another U17 Player Signed

Enugu II wrote:In spite of multiple proclamations on CE that none of these pboys will be signed by foreign clubs after the U17 WC failure.
Exclusive – Hammarby Signs Nigeria Akinkunmi Amoo, Invite Two Other Nigerian U17 Players, One Cameroonian For Trials
February 7, 20200235

Swedish side Hammarby have completed the signing of Nigeria U17 wing forward Akinkunmi Amoo and will officially hand him a professional contract contract when he turns 18, Owngoalnigeria.com can exclusively reveal.

Amoo was one of the few bright sparks in the Nigeria U17 team that crashed out of the round of 16 at the 2019 FIFA U17 World Cup. He impressed with his all round play and ability to score goals.

He was linked with several clubs but after a video conversation with legendary Sweden forward Zlatan Ibrahimovic who is a part of the owners of the team, the soon to be 18 year old agreed to join the team.

To that effect the Technical Director of the team was in Nigeria last week and talks have been concluded on his transfer. Furthermore he picked three other players during his brief stay in Nigeria where he watched a mini tournament organised for him to scout for players.

Alfred Olatomi Olaniyan who was controversially dropped from the U17 team for the World Cup is among the players selected by Mikeael Hjenberg who is the Chief Scout/Recruiting Officer of the club for what they describe as a mini trial per the players letter of invitation.

Saviour Johnson Isaac who was also surprisingly dropped from the Nigeria U17 team ‎is also among the players picked for the trip to Sweden which is scheduled to last from the 6th of May to the 27th of May 2020.

Cameroonian import Junior Landry ‎Nkoum Polla was also selected for the trip to Sweden after impressing. All the three players for the trials are from same club Sidos FC as Akinkunmi Amoo who has agreed a deal in principle already.
Chai!
I wish I could remember the forumers here that virtually swore that these boys were so "talentless" and "brainless" that they wouldn't go anywhere in life.
There was even an ethnic dimension to the ridicule and the agbayas on the forum came out in full venomous abuse.
Wey dem now? :lol:

Enugu II wrote:In spite of multiple proclamations on CE that none of these pboys will be signed by foreign clubs after the U17 WC failure.
February 7, 20200235

Chai!
I wish I could remember the forumers here that virtually swore that these boys were so "talentless" and "brainless" that they wouldn't go anywhere in life.
There was even an ethnic dimension to the ridicule and the agbayas on the forum came out in full venomous abuse.
Wey dem now? :lol:

They have all picked race ooo as should be expected :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

But why swedish teams dey waste people time? Nigerian players only go there to get out of Nigeria.
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Amoo was one of the few bright spots on that team. Could become a very good playmaker if he get the proper training.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

Aside from Tijani, Amoo and the 2 GKs, I don't expect much from the players from this set.

This Amoo matter long well well. That’s all I’ll say

The fact only 2 players from the team have moved to Europe and the 2 that moved went to Austria and Sweden may say something about the quality of the team. That being said Tijani and Amoo may go on to have better careers than the likes of Success, the Nwakali brothers, and Awoniyi who signed for bigger teams early in their careers. Other players in the team may also develop well too.

We all missed this when the kid (A A Amoo) turned 18.

U17 Teammate Samson Tijani is about to be invited to the SE, according to ESPN.
Looking for the other star player in the squad, Ubani....

https://www.fotbollskanalen.se/allsvens ... ad-talang/
Official: Hammarby signs contract with sought-after talent
Akinkunmi Ayobami Amoo is ready for Hammarby.

Bajen now announces that the talent has signed a contract over four years.
There has been some interest from other clubs, but during the time we have known each other we have built a strong relationship and we are very happy that Akin has chosen us, says Bajen's sports manager Jesper Jansson.

It has been going on for a long time and now it is ready.

Hammarby announces that the club has agreed with the Nigerian promise Akinkunmi Ayobami Amoo, 18, on a contract over four years. The 18-year-old thus joins the Stockholm club from Sidos FC.
- We have worked together with Amoo, or "Akin" as he is called, for the past two years. There has been some interest from other clubs, but during the time we have known each other we have built a strong relationship and we are very happy that Akin has chosen us, says Bajen's sports director Jesper Jansson in a comment on the association's website and continues:

- Our coaching staff, our players and not least Mikael Hjelmberg and Wadda Tamimi have been highly involved in making Akin feel like part of the family at Årsta. With Akin, we get an explosive, skilled and offensive player with a nice left foot. But we must remember that he has just turned 18, so we must have patience and work together to further develop Akin's top qualities.
Hammarby has for a long time had the promise on the club's radar, as he has previously visited Stockholm to train with the team. Bajen's co-owner and Milan striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic has also spoken to Amoo to attract Bajen's talent.

However, Bajen has previously not been able to sign a contract with the talent due to the fact that he only turned 18 on Sunday. Recruiting a player under the age of 18 from a non-EU country is not permitted under FIFA's regulations.

- We have had an agreement with Amoo and his family, that if he wants to choose us when he turns 18, he is welcome to Hammarby. Now he warmly welcomes him to Hammarby. Even though we are having a hard time in these corona times, we have felt that we need to keep our word and therefore we have chosen to go ahead and sign an agreement with Amoo. In addition to the purely moral, we have also put a lot of time into following and developing Amoo as a player, it would feel tough to throw that effort overboard now, says Hammarby Football's CEO, Henrik Kindlund on the website.

However, it is still unclear when Amoo can connect to Bajen. Hammarby writes on its website that Amoo is still in Nigeria and that it is unclear when he can get a visa to enter Sweden due to the corona pandemic. However, Bajen's goal is for him to come to Stockholm as soon as possible.

Previously, it has been rumored that clubs such as Bayern Munich and Manchester City have shown interest in the talent. But now he has chosen Hammarby.

Damunk wrote:We all missed this when the kid (A A Amoo) turned 18.

U17 Teammate Samson Tijani is about to be invited to the SE, according to ESPN.
Looking for the other star player in the squad, Ubani....

Official: Hammarby signs contract with sought-after talent
Akinkunmi Ayobami Amoo is ready for Hammarby.

Bajen now announces that the talent has signed a contract over four years.
There has been some interest from other clubs, but during the time we have known each other we have built a strong relationship and we are very happy that Akin has chosen us, says Bajen's sports manager Jesper Jansson.

It has been going on for a long time and now it is ready.

Hammarby announces that the club has agreed with the Nigerian promise Akinkunmi Ayobami Amoo, 18, on a contract over four years. The 18-year-old thus joins the Stockholm club from Sidos FC.
- We have worked together with Amoo, or "Akin" as he is called, for the past two years. There has been some interest from other clubs, but during the time we have known each other we have built a strong relationship and we are very happy that Akin has chosen us, says Bajen's sports director Jesper Jansson in a comment on the association's website and continues:

- Our coaching staff, our players and not least Mikael Hjelmberg and Wadda Tamimi have been highly involved in making Akin feel like part of the family at Årsta. With Akin, we get an explosive, skilled and offensive player with a nice left foot. But we must remember that he has just turned 18, so we must have patience and work together to further develop Akin's top qualities.
Hammarby has for a long time had the promise on the club's radar, as he has previously visited Stockholm to train with the team. Bajen's co-owner and Milan striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic has also spoken to Amoo to attract Bajen's talent.

However, Bajen has previously not been able to sign a contract with the talent due to the fact that he only turned 18 on Sunday. Recruiting a player under the age of 18 from a non-EU country is not permitted under FIFA's regulations.

- We have had an agreement with Amoo and his family, that if he wants to choose us when he turns 18, he is welcome to Hammarby. Now he warmly welcomes him to Hammarby. Even though we are having a hard time in these corona times, we have felt that we need to keep our word and therefore we have chosen to go ahead and sign an agreement with Amoo. In addition to the purely moral, we have also put a lot of time into following and developing Amoo as a player, it would feel tough to throw that effort overboard now, says Hammarby Football's CEO, Henrik Kindlund on the website.

However, it is still unclear when Amoo can connect to Bajen. Hammarby writes on its website that Amoo is still in Nigeria and that it is unclear when he can get a visa to enter Sweden due to the corona pandemic. However, Bajen's goal is for him to come to Stockholm as soon as possible.

Previously, it has been rumored that clubs such as Bayern Munich and Manchester City have shown interest in the talent. But now he has chosen Hammarby.

LET ME BE THE FIRST TO CALL HIM TRIPLE-A, BUT...

...do these Scandinavian clubs do this as a long-term investment?