2020 Super Eagles Depth Chart

Re: 2020 Super Eagles Depth Chart

john12 wrote:
What team does he play for again? 
I don't even know. All I know is that he earns over $3million a year more than you will earn in your lifetime. Aside of that, he supports and feeds the less privileges while also sending kids to School. On his social side, he nyashes your favorite Instagram models consistently and tuss them aside. and never forget that he is Nigeria World cup GOAT and will play again in 2022 except he retires
Now you've confirmed why you are one mentally deranged individual :rotf:

john12 wrote:
I don't even know. All I know is that he earns over $3million a year more than you will earn in your lifetime. Aside of that, he supports and feeds the less privileges while also sending kids to School. On his social side, he nyashes your favorite Instagram models consistently and tuss them aside. and never forget that he is Nigeria World cup GOAT and will play again in 2022 except he retires
You forgot to add he lets you wipe his butt every time he takes a dump.

Overloaded on the flanks. Need more quality depth at GK (desperately!), LB, and CD.

The standard of play in the Championship is on par with the Belgian league if not higher, and certainly higher than the Saudi Arabian league. Also Onyekeru has spent most of the season on the bench at Monaco and has only begun to play since moving on loan to Galatasary recently.
olu wrote:We should add Bright Osayi-Samuel, QPR (Skillful winger and very good dribbler. In regards to dribbling will give Chuwkueze and Ejuke a run for their money).

Others that are further down the radar:
Musa Yahaya, Porto B (Playing consistently as a WB in the Portuguese second division)
Orji Okonkwo, Montreal Impact (Was pretty good in the MLS last season)
Dele Alampasu, Ventspill (Could be back in reckoning if he starts playing regularly).
Sebastian Osigwe (goalie in Swiss 2nd division)

There's also a goalie playing in the Israeli 2nd division. Also what's the name of the home based LB that was invited for the last round of SE games?
We have Bonaventure, Onyekuru and even Musa who might not getting a call but you want us to call a championship player. What u smokin on bro? Osayi ko,ukasi ni.

wiseone wrote:Overloaded on the flanks. Need more quality depth at GK (desperately!), LB, and CD.
Abi o! We even need depth at DM, after Ndidi we don’t really have a ball winner/distributor =to rely on in case of injury.
Killuminati

Post by Killuminati »

john12 wrote:
Stop d#$% riding Musa. You're an adult FFS!
Musa has been average in the Saudi league and if it doesn't change in 2 years will not play in 2022.
You keep talking about "backwater leagues" yet you keep #$% licking a guy who can't boss the league at 27.

Who is the GK playing in Israel you referred to? Is it Aiyegnuba?
olu wrote:We should add Bright Osayi-Samuel, QPR (Skillful winger and very good dribbler. In regards to dribbling will give Chuwkueze and Ejuke a run for their money).

Others that are further down the radar:
Musa Yahaya, Porto B (Playing consistently as a WB in the Portuguese second division)
Orji Okonkwo, Montreal Impact (Was pretty good in the MLS last season)
Dele Alampasu, Ventspill (Could be back in reckoning if he starts playing regularly).
Sebastian Osigwe (goalie in Swiss 2nd division)

There's also a goalie playing in the Israeli 2nd division. Also what's the name of the home based LB that was invited for the last round of SE games?
The Observer

Post by The Observer »

The Isreal based goalkeeper is the 19 years old Adebayo Adeleye of Hapoel Katamon Jerusalem.
Every soul shall taste of death. And you shall be paid on the Day of Resurrection only that which you have fairly earned. Whoever is removed from the fire of Hell and is made to enter the Garden, he indeed is successful. The life of this world is nothing but the comfort of illusion – Quran 3: 185

How about Ifeanyi Anaemena, CB who plays for Enyimba? I believe he was called up to replace Idowu in the last round of qualifiers? Also how do you guys rate Ebube Duru? Many rated him as a better LB than Udo before Udo left for Israel.

Thanks
The Observer wrote:The Isreal based goalkeeper is the 19 years old Adebayo Adeleye of Hapoel Katamon Jerusalem.

bump

Rohr is building the strongest SE squad ever. The only real problem area seems to be Goalkeeping.

We now have a deeper and more solid midfield than we have ever had.

We now have a deeper and more solid pool of wide forwards, wingers

We now have a solid set of CB's and wingbacks.

Recently added players

Cyriel Dessers
Kingsley Ezibuhe
Ovie Ejaria

Cannot wait for SE next game, whenever it is. I will like to see this lineup

*****************************************OSHIMEN*************************************************

KALU**************************************************************************************CHUKWUEZE

******************************************IWOBI****************************************************

******************************EJARIA*******************NDIDI*****************************************

AINA***************************TROOST*****************AJAYI***********************************EZIBUHE

*****************************************UZOHO*****************************************************

SUBS

DESSERS
ARIBO
EJUKE

vancity eagle -when was Ejaria was confirmed as a SE player ??

walesvilla wrote:vancity eagle -when was Ejaria was confirmed as a SE player ??
His fifa switch to represent Nigeria has been approved, and he seems excited to play for the SE (Rohr is already a fan of him so a call up isn't farfetched).

Your midfield will leak like a sieve.
You need a defensively minded midfielder to compliment Ndidi. Drop Iwobi and play Etebo or Aribo.
Also, not sure about Kalu - I would rather Simon on the left or Ademola Lookman.
Decent squad, though.
vancity eagle wrote:bump

Rohr is building the strongest SE squad ever. The only real problem area seems to be Goalkeeping.

Recently added players

Cyriel Dessers
Kingsley Ezibuhe
Ovie Ejaria

*****************************************OSHIMEN*************************************************

KALU**************************************************************************************CHUKWUEZE

******************************************IWOBI****************************************************

******************************EJARIA*******************NDIDI*****************************************

AINA***************************TROOST*****************AJAYI***********************************EZIBUHE

*****************************************UZOHO*****************************************************

SUBS

DESSERS
ARIBO
EJUKE
proclaimjesus02

Post by proclaimjesus02 »

Otitokoro wrote:Your midfield will leak like a sieve.
You need a defensively minded midfielder to compliment Ndidi. Drop Iwobi and play Etebo or Aribo.
Also, not sure about Kalu - I would rather Simon on the left or Ademola Lookman.
Decent squad, though.

Recently added players

Cyriel Dessers
Kingsley Ezibuhe
Ovie Ejaria

SUBS

DESSERS
ARIBO
EJUKE

I would rather play Iwobi on the wings ahead of Kalu or Simon than drop him.

Otitokoro wrote:Your midfield will leak like a sieve.
Decent squad, though.

Recently added players

Cyriel Dessers
Kingsley Ezibuhe
Ovie Ejaria

SUBS

DESSERS
ARIBO
EJUKE
You know what you are talking about. :clap: :clap: Granted Iwobi is skillful, but his fitness, commitment and work rate are below par. We are not going to have consistent ball retention and cover for the defense playing him. Our defense will be under immense pressure and leave us on the back foot and reacting all game. We need hard working players in midfield who will help keep the ball and keep play ticking over. I wonder if we can roll the dice and try Dessers in that role.

This looks like the strongest squad on paper. I still think it's lacking in central defence....
Last edited by The YeyeMan on Sat May 09, 2020 2:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

The YeyeMan wrote:Image

This looks like the strongest squad on paper. I still think it's lacking in central defence....
Solid line up, for central defence we have the likes of Ozonwafor, Jordan Torunarigha and Felix Uduokhai/Adarabioyo in the squad depth chart.

Jordan and Felix agreed to play for us?

Awaziem, Omeruo and Balogun are the depth in the CD positions. What good options to have!

I'm still not convinced Awaziem should be behind Ajayi, or even whether Ehizibue and Ebuehi should be in the RB position ahead of Aina who is a natural RB, not LB.

For a 23 player tourney - AKPEYI must make the list

DIMKA76 wrote:For a 23 player tourney - AKPEYI must make the list
Okay. Is there anything else you'd like us to do for him? Perhaps pack his lunch? employ a live in prostitute to take care of him? Anything at all!