NFF Tech Director Job, Amokachi over Emmanalo
Only in Nigeria would NFF choose Amokachi over Mike Emmenalo in the Technical Director position, despite Emmenalo prerequisite experience in that high profile role from Chelsea and Monaco..
https://www.completesports.com/amokachi ... -director/
afc##
Re: NFF Tech Director Job, Amokachi over Emmanalo
and what makes you even think emenalo will leave chelsea, monaco for an inept incompetent organization?
- Eaglezbeak
Maybe Emmenola wants nothing to do with the NFF?chuks69 wrote:Only in Nigeria would NFF choose Amokachi over Mike Emmenalo in the Technical Director position, despite Emmenalo prerequisite experience in that high profile role from Chelsea and Monaco..
Eaglezbeak,Eaglezbeak wrote:Maybe Emmenola wants nothing to do with the NFF?chuks69 wrote:Only in Nigeria would NFF choose Amokachi over Mike Emmenalo in the Technical Director position, despite Emmenalo prerequisite experience in that high profile role from Chelsea and Monaco..
You missed this paragraph (assuming Completesport is in fact correct)?
Completesports.com further gathered that former Chelsea FC of England and PSG FC of France Technical Director Mike Emenalo, Austin Eguavoen, Ladan Bosso, Sam Okpodu and Mutiu Adepoju are amongt those who showed interest in the job of heading and1 revitalizing the NFF technical department.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Enugu II wrote:Eaglezbeak,Eaglezbeak wrote:Maybe Emmenola wants nothing to do with the NFF?chuks69 wrote:Only in Nigeria would NFF choose Amokachi over Mike Emmenalo in the Technical Director position, despite Emmenalo prerequisite experience in that high profile role from Chelsea and Monaco..
Completesports.com further gathered that former Chelsea FC of England and PSG FC of France Technical Director Mike Emenalo, Austin Eguavoen, Ladan Bosso, Sam Okpodu and Mutiu Adepoju are amongt those who showed interest in the job of heading and1 revitalizing the NFF technical department.
Uncle, what about the part where they said he got the job over 2 other candidates? I think they just threw in a bunch of names to make up the story. If Emanalo applied for the job, it would have made major headlines.
It's funny how tempered the response to this appointment has been compared to Yobo's. Shame, shame.
Eaglezbeak wrote:Maybe Emmenola wants nothing to do with the NFF?chuks69 wrote:Only in Nigeria would NFF choose Amokachi over Mike Emmenalo in the Technical Director position, despite Emmenalo prerequisite experience in that high profile role from Chelsea and Monaco..
Abi o.
Emenalo was the director at Monaco not PSG, makes me question the validity of the reportEnugu II wrote:Eaglezbeak,Eaglezbeak wrote:Maybe Emmenola wants nothing to do with the NFF?chuks69 wrote:Only in Nigeria would NFF choose Amokachi over Mike Emmenalo in the Technical Director position, despite Emmenalo prerequisite experience in that high profile role from Chelsea and Monaco..
Hard to imagine Emenalo would want that job? For what??? So many downsides
Again, what experience does Amokachi have for this job? Why the focus on Emenalo and not on Amokachi's experience and lack of qualification like was the case with Yobo's appointment? I hope people still in denial can see what I meant now..
Emmenalo is presently in attached. He has left AS Monaco.. Perhaps he could have taken the NFF job with good remenuration and clear job description.
I see Amokachi appointment more as a political stunt, to make peace with Presidency and Sport ministry.
Amokachi was appointed by FGN as Nigerian football ambassador.
So that's the most plausible explaination.
I see Amokachi appointment more as a political stunt, to make peace with Presidency and Sport ministry.
Amokachi was appointed by FGN as Nigerian football ambassador.
So that's the most plausible explaination.
afc##
I don't even need to read the story. If I'm Emenalo, what are the benefits of applying for this job?
It is all part of the shame, but Yobo"s case is different, he does not even have the qualification for his name to be thrown in the hat my good friend1naija wrote:Enugu II wrote:Eaglezbeak,Eaglezbeak wrote:Maybe Emmenola wants nothing to do with the NFF?chuks69 wrote:Only in Nigeria would NFF choose Amokachi over Mike Emmenalo in the Technical Director position, despite Emmenalo prerequisite experience in that high profile role from Chelsea and Monaco..
Uncle, what about the part where they said he got the job over 2 other candidates? I think they just threw in a bunch of names to make up the story. If Emanalo applied for the job, it would have made major headlines.
It's funny how tempered the response to this appointment has been compared to Yobo's. Shame, shame.

But yes if Emenalo applied, unless of he is asking for conditions that NFF cannot meet, he should have been the number 1.
Yobo as asst coach, Amokachi as Technical director... Lol surely these guys are out of ideas.
Emenalo did not apply for the Job.. I wonder where the news about he (Emenalo) being linked with Super Eagles is coming from..
Daniel Amokachi is also very cool for the job. But he may clash with Pinnick.. I just hope he does not..
1naija wrote:Enugu II wrote:Eaglezbeak,Eaglezbeak wrote:Maybe Emmenola wants nothing to do with the NFF?chuks69 wrote:Only in Nigeria would NFF choose Amokachi over Mike Emmenalo in the Technical Director position, despite Emmenalo prerequisite experience in that high profile role from Chelsea and Monaco..
My view is that Emenalo did not apply for the job. However, Completesport alludes that he did inquire. He may well have and did not follow through with a formal application. I am not even certain of that claim by Completesport but the claim is out there.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
1naija wrote:Again, what experience does Amokachi have for this job? Why the focus on Emenalo and not on Amokachi's experience and lack of qualification like was the case with Yobo's appointment? I hope people still in denial can see what I meant now..
Well, I’m not sure anybody here knows what the qualifications really are for a TD job...and why/why not Emenalo was qualified to hold that position at Chelsea and Monaco. But if we are to use our layman assumptions that playing experience and coaching certificates & experience qualify one to have that position, then surely Amokachi and Emenalo are qualified...at least no less qualified than their contemporaries in Europe, who they played with/against, and who are now running technical departments and whole clubs in Europe.
Now, to take the flip side of your argument. If we assume that Amokachi is not qualified for this role, then surely Emenalo is not best served to work for an organization that would choose Amokachi over him. Hence, it’s still justified that we look at this from an Emenalo point of view
You missed the point. The actual point is the parallel between Yobo and Amokachi's appointment, and the disparity in the response by the know it alls on the forum.deanotito wrote:1naija wrote:Again, what experience does Amokachi have for this job? Why the focus on Emenalo and not on Amokachi's experience and lack of qualification like was the case with Yobo's appointment? I hope people still in denial can see what I meant now..
Well, I’m not sure anybody here knows what the qualifications really are for a TD job...and why/why not Emenalo was qualified to hold that position at Chelsea and Monaco. But if we are to use our layman assumptions that playing experience and coaching certificates & experience qualify one to have that position, then surely Amokachi and Emenalo are qualified...at least no less qualified than their contemporaries in Europe, who they played with/against, and who are now running technical departments and whole clubs in Europe.
Now, to take the flip side of your argument. If we assume that Amokachi is not qualified for this role, then surely Emenalo is not best served to work for an organization that would choose Amokachi over him. Hence, it’s still justified that we look at this from an Emenalo point of view
Does Amokachi have a coaching certificate? By all accounts, yes. Does Yobo? Questionable1naija wrote:You missed the point. The actual point is the parallel between Yobo and Amokachi's appointment, and the disparity in the response by the know it alls on the forum.deanotito wrote:1naija wrote:Again, what experience does Amokachi have for this job? Why the focus on Emenalo and not on Amokachi's experience and lack of qualification like was the case with Yobo's appointment? I hope people still in denial can see what I meant now..
Does Amo have coaching experience? Yes, extensively so
Does Amo have TD experience? Yes
If reports are to be believed that Yobo has no certificate, then his appointment, on paper, is far worse than Amo’s
PSG ke? Trash article
- Eaglezbeak
Well Completesport don’t even have a quote from the NFA let alone Emenalo himself and have they or anyone else reported an approach for him for that position previously, they may be reporting the truth but there’s nothing to prove it ?Enugu II wrote:Eaglezbeak,Eaglezbeak wrote:Maybe Emmenola wants nothing to do with the NFF?chuks69 wrote:Only in Nigeria would NFF choose Amokachi over Mike Emmenalo in the Technical Director position, despite Emmenalo prerequisite experience in that high profile role from Chelsea and Monaco..
You are still confirming my point. You admitted you dont know the qualification requirement for either position, but you have no issue concluding Yobo's appointment is worse.deanotito wrote:Does Amokachi have a coaching certificate? By all accounts, yes. Does Yobo? Questionable1naija wrote:You missed the point. The actual point is the parallel between Yobo and Amokachi's appointment, and the disparity in the response by the know it alls on the forum.deanotito wrote:1naija wrote:Again, what experience does Amokachi have for this job? Why the focus on Emenalo and not on Amokachi's experience and lack of qualification like was the case with Yobo's appointment? I hope people still in denial can see what I meant now..
If reports are to be believed that Yobo has no certificate, then his appointment, on paper, is far worse than Amo’s
I guess at this point, it pays you to twist my words only to prove your point. Have at it.1naija wrote:You are still confirming my point. You admitted you dont know the qualification requirement for either position, but you have no issue concluding Yobo's appointment is worse.deanotito wrote:Does Amokachi have a coaching certificate? By all accounts, yes. Does Yobo? Questionable1naija wrote:You missed the point. The actual point is the parallel between Yobo and Amokachi's appointment, and the disparity in the response by the know it alls on the forum.deanotito wrote:1naija wrote:Again, what experience does Amokachi have for this job? Why the focus on Emenalo and not on Amokachi's experience and lack of qualification like was the case with Yobo's appointment? I hope people still in denial can see what I meant now..
The highlighted are your words, not mine.deanotito wrote:I guess at this point, it pays you to twist my words only to prove your point. Have at it.1naija wrote:You are still confirming my point. You admitted you dont know the qualification requirement for either position, but you have no issue concluding Yobo's appointment is worse.deanotito wrote:Does Amokachi have a coaching certificate? By all accounts, yes. Does Yobo? Questionable1naija wrote:You missed the point. The actual point is the parallel between Yobo and Amokachi's appointment, and the disparity in the response by the know it alls on the forum.deanotito wrote:1naija wrote:Again, what experience does Amokachi have for this job? Why the focus on Emenalo and not on Amokachi's experience and lack of qualification like was the case with Yobo's appointment? I hope people still in denial can see what I meant now..