Rohr dey eye Bayern Naija-Dutch wizkid Zirkzee and...

ikemba_nacho
Re: Rohr dey eye Bayern Naija-Dutch wizkid Zirkzee and...

Post by ikemba_nacho »

bret- hart wrote:
bret- hart wrote:This one is a loooong shot. No harm in Rhor shooting his shot tho.
We can easily get Akpoguma, Germany ain't capping him anytime soon, and he's smart enough to knows it... It's the Zirkzee kid I doubt we can get, especially if Netherlands come calling with his current form. But no harm in trying sha... it helps that Rohr is German so maybe he can use that as an advantage.
True but the boy's shakara is too much.
Well he might as well forget international football, Naija might be his only pathway of playing in a world cup. Speaking of another German, Jordan torunarigha or however way his name is spelled got racially abused some weeks ago and was crying, I'm sure he realized in his head, "nah f**k this I'm not risking my career hoping for a German call up"... small small dem eyes go open.
Ok, he turned down Nigeria so let him wait!
I think you guys are referring to Torunarigha, however from memory, Kevin Akpoguma was proud of his Nigerian heritage when he spoke about it.This is going back to New Zealand u20 tourney where he played against Nigeria and he was interviewed about it.

So I think he has always had a connection, however Torunarigha is a different story all together.

ikemba_nacho wrote: I think you guys are referring to Torunarigha, however from memory, Kevin Akpoguma was proud of his Nigerian heritage when he spoke about it. This is going back to New Zealand u20 tourney where he played against Nigeria and he was interviewed about it.

So I think he has always had a connection, however Torunarigha is a different story all together.
You are absolutely right.
"I believe that if you want to play for a country I think you should play for that country with love and passion," he added.
"That is why if I play for Nigeria I should be in a position to play my whole career for them. No half measures.

- Kevin Akpoguma, November 2018
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/46084628

ikemba_nacho wrote: I think you guys are referring to Torunarigha, however from memory, Kevin Akpoguma was proud of his Nigerian heritage when he spoke about it. This is going back to New Zealand u20 tourney where he played against Nigeria and he was interviewed about it.

"I believe that if you want to play for a country I think you should play for that country with love and passion," he added.
"That is why if I play for Nigeria I should be in a position to play my whole career for them. No half measures.

And why the hell hasn't these lad been called up yet? Rohr dey **** up sha

And why the hell hasn't these lad been called up yet? Rohr dey #$% up sha
Read the full article and you might discover he hasn't made up his mind yet - at least not at the time of the interview.
Moreover, who says he is better than what we have at the moment?

Lets not give ammunition to those that wilfully misrepresent the FB Nigerian argument.

“If the Netherlands aren’t calling, then I’ll choose Nigeria”
🇳🇱 🇳🇬

Some of these dudes are just naive, why not chose a country you can walk in and start right away. These guys would be playing in World Cups.

Maduka now said he is ready to come back to the Eagles knowing the World Cup is 2 years away.

Attacker walking into Naija national team?

Really?

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D
Benedict Iroha wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 5:54 am Some of these dudes are just naive, why not chose a country you can walk in and start right away. These guys would be playing in World Cups.

Maduka now said he is ready to come back to the Eagles knowing the World Cup is 2 years away.

So he’ll consider us if the Netherlands don’t call him? Ko ni da fun iyala ya Zirkzee. Omo jati jati. :boo:

Benedict Iroha wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 5:54 am Some of these dudes are just naive, why not chose a country you can walk in and start right away. These guys would be playing in World Cups.

Walk into where?
Even he has said it right there that it will be no walk into the Nigerian attack!

This dude is more Dutch than Nigerian. I have watched a short YouTube video on him. Straight talker no filter. He said what is on most Abroadians players minds out loud. Problem is that he just doesn't understand the Nigerian mindset and we don't see ourselves as second best to nobody.

I think he should try his luck with Holland. He will struggle on and off the pitch with Nigeria.

I am all for foreign born/raised players but more the Iwobi and Ekong types than the Olise and Agbonlahor types, there's a huge difference.

Appears he just made the Dutch squad, good luck to him…

maceo4 wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 1:03 pm Appears he just made the Dutch squad, good luck to him…
Seems like what it needs to get into European national teams these days is to have Nigerian interest. I’m hearing that Folorunsho would be in Spalletti’s next Italian squad

Dammy wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 1:23 pm
maceo4 wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 1:03 pm Appears he just made the Dutch squad, good luck to him…
Seems like what it needs to get into European national teams these days is to have Nigerian interest. I’m hearing that Folorunsho would be in Spalletti’s next Italian squad
Wow…in a area we are short too…ohh well…

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: You are a funny one.

Nigeria has 2 strikers who will WALK INTO the Dutch team and be the undisputed number 1. Let that sink in. The dutch team does NOT have any striker that can start for Nigeria today. NONE!!!

P.s-- if we can get Zirkzee, we should absolutely do it.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 7:03 am So he’ll consider us if the Netherlands don’t call him? Ko ni da fun iyala ya Zirkzee. Omo jati jati. :boo:
Of course, your anger is vivid and palpable towards a black man. Your white lord and personal savior is using us to clean yansh in another thread, dragging us and talking about 7 job offers and tiredness and you are completely quiets.

I dont get it! Why do black men HATE their own kind so deeply. What is the problem with us??? :oops:

The odd thing is that as an attacker he has more chance of getting into the Dutch 🇳🇱 squad than the Nigeria 🇳🇬 squad.

He is far more likely to be an alternate option to Wout Weghorst in the Dutch 🇳🇱 team than he would be a likely candidate to replace Osimhen in the Nigerian 🇳🇬 team. Even if Osimhen gets injured or suspended, Boniface and Awoniyi are the next cabs on the rank. Zirkzee’s only way of getting picked for Nigeria 🇳🇬 would be an injury or doping crisis of monumental magnitude taking out Osimhen, Boniface, Awoniyi, Moffi, Iheanacho, Onuachu, Sadiq, and Orban simultaneously.
Last edited by wiseone on Fri Mar 01, 2024 2:35 pm, edited 3 times in total.

maceo4 wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 2:01 pm
Spalletti also set to cap Kayode (never heard of him) a rb for Fiorentina. These guys aren't playing :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

wiseone wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 2:31 pm The odd thing is that as an attacker he has more chance of getting into the Dutch 🇳🇱 squad than the Nigeria 🇳🇬 squad.

He is far more likely to be an alternate option to Wout Weghorst in the Dutch 🇳🇱 team than he would be a likely candidate to replace Osimhen in the Nigerian 🇳🇬 team. Even if Osimhen gets injured or suspended, Boniface and Awoniyi are the next cabs on the rank. Zikzee’s only way of getting picked for Nigeria 🇳🇬 would be an injury or doping crisis of monumental magnitude taking out Osimhen, Boniface, Awoniyi, Moffi, Iheanacho, Onuachu, and Orban simultaneously.
Well said. I think we are right below Holland when it comes to overall value of National Teams. Goodluck to the boy....on to the next!

danfo driver wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 2:27 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: You are a funny one.

Nigeria has 2 strikers who will WALK INTO the Dutch team and be the undisputed number 1. Let that sink in. The dutch team does NOT have any striker that can start for Nigeria today. NONE!!!

P.s-- if we can get Zirkzee, we should absolutely do it.

He's not a central striker though; although he has played there. His best position is in the middle of the 3 behind the lone striker, or out wide coming in from the flanks...

He's struggled for consistency all his career...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

airwolex wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 2:33 pm
maceo4 wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 2:01 pm
Spalletti also set to cap Kayode (never heard of him) a rb for Fiorentina. These guys aren't playing :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Kayode is a top prospect. One of the best young RBs in Europe. Not surprised he is getting called up so quickly.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Let Italy have Kayode but leave Folorunsho for us o!

Dammy wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 3:33 pm Let Italy have Kayode but leave Folorunsho for us o!
Are u ok? Folorunsho is a journeyman MF bouncing from loan to loan while Kayode is one of the best in Europe at RB.

Cmoke wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 6:45 am Attacker walking into Naija national team?

Really?

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D

Why not? Did you see our World class attackers at the last Afcon? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: