Cyriel Dessers - video Interview on SE invite

Re: Cyriel Dessers - video Interview on SE invite

danfo driver wrote:Musa, the capital failure who was kicked out like trash from leicester and had to settle for his level-- saudi arabia?
Clearly you're not a fan, but is this really necessary? The guy is the highest scoring Nigerian at the world cup. So much for "settling for his level".

Enugu II wrote:In my view, I really doubt that Dessers will start in any of the games v S/Leone, except if he explodes in training. He more likely will start on the bench in both games and possibly will not even be used as a sub in the first game, except if the game is a blow out. If not a blow out, then he is likely to make a cameo appearance as a late sub in the second game. Just a hunch and a note that Iheanacho was also called up.
I must admit I have not watch any of the games Dessers has played, but I doubt he is better than Musa and Osinhem or even Iheanacho has been for Nigeria. I would not play him ahead of any of these players. I see him coming on at the 80th minute just to cap him. I think the defender has a better chance playing than he does.
He's definitely better than Musa, way more cerebral and actually knows how to hold up play brilliantly aside from his impressive ability to find pockets of space and finish very well with both feet. I would say his finishing is on par with Osimhen and Kele, needless to say he also brings that physical presence to harass defenders (also pretty decent in the air)....in Dessers, Osimhen, and Kele, I will dare say we easily have the most exciting attack dynamic in Africa bar maybe Senegal and Algeria.
I bet you haven't watched him enough to come to these conclusions? Belgian league is not on TV regularly, so there is no way you can say definitely that he is better than Musa that we have watched for years.
Kai, he plays in Holland not Belgium, you see why you need to downing that JW once in a while? :taunt:

JW comes lately :lol:

I go talk am again. These are the types of foreign born players we should allow in our team. No be people wey don reject us before, wey come dey beg us when dem don old finish

:clap: :clap: Welcome Cyril, these are the kind of players we should be talking to, not the come back when my country of birth has rejected me. See excitement, see pride, see expectation, I already loving this boy. I am going to add him to the list of my football sons.

Someone show this clip to those other ones....

Enugu II wrote:In my view, I really doubt that Dessers will start in any of the games v S/Leone, except if he explodes in training. He more likely will start on the bench in both games and possibly will not even be used as a sub in the first game, except if the game is a blow out. If not a blow out, then he is likely to make a cameo appearance as a late sub in the second game. Just a hunch and a note that Iheanacho was also called up.
I must admit I have not watch any of the games Dessers has played, but I doubt he is better than Musa and Osinhem or even Iheanacho has been for Nigeria. I would not play him ahead of any of these players. I see him coming on at the 80th minute just to cap him. I think the defender has a better chance playing than he does.
He's definitely better than Musa, way more cerebral and actually knows how to hold up play brilliantly aside from his impressive ability to find pockets of space and finish very well with both feet. I would say his finishing is on par with Osimhen and Kele, needless to say he also brings that physical presence to harass defenders (also pretty decent in the air)....in Dessers, Osimhen, and Kele, I will dare say we easily have the most exciting attack dynamic in Africa bar maybe Senegal and Algeria.
I bet you haven't watched him enough to come to these conclusions? Belgian league is not on TV regularly, so there is no way you can say definitely that he is better than Musa that we have watched for years.
Kai, he plays in Holland not Belgium, you see why you need to downing that JW once in a while? :taunt:
The Dutch league is on ESPN but I doubt most people watch it as much as say EPL, Seria A or Bundesliga. Heck even as much as lige Un. So I take your proclamation of ‘definitely better than Musa’ as your bias talking. Not actually based on watching him. :D

Same difference ...both second tier leagues...

I do wish him success in the Green white Green. But we have Musa, Osinhem, Iheanacho, ahead of him unless he sets the place on fire when he comes on.

The Dutch league is on ESPN but I doubt most people watch it as much as say EPL, Seria A or Bundesliga. Heck even as much as lige Un. So I take your proclamation of ‘definitely better than Musa’ as your bias talking. Not actually based on watching him. :D
On which ESPN? I have not seen their games on ESPN.

Sorry can I just ask what does Setting the place on fire mean, is that not the reason for him pulling up in the first place to come and set the place on fire and get picked? If he is coming to pour cold water on the team then he might as well stay in Holland. On record alone is one of the best strikers around at the moment sure is no Aguero but certainly on better form than kelechi and co

My point exactly. It is on ESPN+

https://www.espn.com/soccer/schedule/_/league/ned.1