Page 1 of 2

anointed brought up a good point about Corona Virus.

Posted: Sun Mar 08, 2020 9:23 pm
by 1naija
With 2 of our key players coming from Italy, will the NFF make any special arrangement to assimilate them into the team?

Re: anointed brought up a good point about Corona Virus.

Posted: Sun Mar 08, 2020 9:46 pm
Test them on arrival, if they're ok then no hala.

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2020 12:39 am
by Paveman
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Test them on arrival, if they're ok then no hala.
Wrong! Symptoms can occur after 14 days. Technically they should not be allowed to travel. I suspect Aina and Ekong might not make it to the squad as they are in zonesof high risk. We shall see

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2020 12:52 am
by bret- hart

You can transmit the virus without showing symptoms you moron.

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2020 2:16 am
bret- hart wrote:

:rotf: I said kongi is the least intelligent being on this forum...

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2020 2:26 am
by ANC
bret- hart wrote:

It hasn’t been a good week for the man.

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2020 2:40 am
by Tobi17
bret- hart wrote:

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2020 2:52 am
by kawawa
Technically he is not exactly wrong but would be really dumb to let them travel with a host of other passengers, expose airport personnel and then test them on arrival. The viability of the test though does not have to dependent on symptoms. If a nucleic acid test ( say DNA or RNA) can probably detect in asymptomatic carrier state long before symptoms.
I don’t know what test is being used but so far only reason to test symptomatic people is because that just is common sense

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2020 3:00 am
by The YeyeMan
ANC wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

It hasn’t been a good week for the man.
Try 17 years.

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2020 3:42 am
by King Futcha
bret- hart wrote:

same goes for hsv, remember that next time you're at 'work'

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2020 3:47 am
by bret- hart
Queen Futcha wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

same goes for hsv, remember that next time you're at 'work'

Thanks for the info. Your are the physical human manifestation of an STD so I appreciate your input. :tic:

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2020 4:02 am
by kalani JR
The games will probably be canceled.

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2020 2:25 pm
kalani JR wrote:The games will probably be canceled.
what about your country's game Cameroon, will it be cancelled as well?

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2020 2:50 pm
by mcal
...at this rate the world would come to a stand still and let it blow pass.
Epl started "no handshakes between players", and I ask how about no contact during play. No player should spit saliva on the playing field.

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2020 6:00 pm
by kalani JR
If all international games are at risk of cancellation surely that would include Cameroon and your birth nation Togo? You can answer with a single (which means one) word since long sentences cause your brain to short circuit.

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2020 8:50 pm
bret- hart wrote:

It’s Dumb and his brother Dumber parading themselves as intelligent rats. :laugh: :laugh:

Both your brains combined won’t even be accepted for retardation research because of excessive scaring as a result of trying to make sense. I don’t even know which one of you is the most clinically ignorant and brain dead. Gonna have to hook you up to rat brain scan and see if we have movement.

Oshi o da ni le pako. A won wehre.

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2020 9:18 pm
bret- hart wrote:

It’s Dumb and his brother Dumber parading themselves as intelligent rats. :laugh: :laugh:

Both your brains combined won’t even be accepted for retardation research because of excessive scaring as a result of trying to make sense. I don’t even know which one of you is the most clinically ignorant and brain dead. Gonna have to hook you up to rat brain scan and see if we have movement.

the thing pain you well well eh? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: don't blame CE because you lack basic thinking skills... you are so unintelligent especially when you force yourself trying to make a point or so...it's sad and super funny... just read all your post and weep

Posted: Mon Mar 09, 2020 9:22 pm
bret- hart wrote:

the thing pain you well well eh? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: don't blame CE because you lack basic thinking skills... you are so unintelligent especially when you force yourself trying to make a point or so...it's sad and super funny... just read all your post and weep
Pain? The only pain is between your ears. :laugh:

Posted: Tue Mar 10, 2020 1:05 am
by Schillachi
bret- hart wrote:

That's not the prevalent mode of transmission...
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Can someone spread the virus without being sick?
People are thought to be most contagious when they are most symptomatic (the sickest).
Some spread might be possible before people show symptoms; there have been reports of this occurring with this new coronavirus, but this is not thought to be the main way the virus spreads.

https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-nc ... ssion.html

Posted: Tue Mar 10, 2020 4:44 pm
by King Futcha
if it aint white it aint right pokey, must everything be a fight?

Posted: Tue Mar 10, 2020 10:33 pm
by Cmoke
Now that entire Italy is on lockdown, can our boys still get out?

Posted: Tue Mar 10, 2020 10:59 pm
by vancity eagle
Cmoke wrote:Now that entire Italy is on lockdown, can our boys still get out?

Serie A shut down.

FIFA and AFC have cancelled the Asian WC qualifiers. However the caveat is that any 2 nations who pass safety standards can prosecute matches if they wish.

France and Spain are now #5 and #6 in terms of number of infections, Italy is #2 behind China.

Africa seems largely unaffected at the moment.

Damn have we ever seen anything like this in our lifetime ? I still cannot decide if they are overhyping this or not.

Posted: Tue Mar 10, 2020 11:56 pm
by Paveman
Is Africa really unaffected, or because swabs are so expensive, it is not being diagnosed early enough...