NSOFOR AND TAIWO

Pounded Yam
Re: NSOFOR AND TAIWO

Post by Pounded Yam »

:thumbs: :thumbs:
Dammy wrote:Who remembers that Ademola Adesina rocket against Algeria in Enugu?

:thumb: I was there.Olympic qualifier abi?
COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

John Ogu deserves a mention....

What a player
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon

GIN wrote:
oloye wrote:Keshi hits the ball harder than all those kitty cat cats mentioned, Henry Nwosu packs thunderous shots in those tiny feet of his, and there is a guy called Blockbuster Alloy for a reason.
Keshi scored a powerful goal from center circle during a WAFU match in 1984. :thumb: :thumb:
Igbinabaro did the same against Cameroon in an U20 WCQ in Lagos in 1985. Nigeria won 5-1 to erase Cameron's 3-0;victory in Yaounde.
GIN

Post by GIN »

GIN wrote:
oloye wrote:Keshi hits the ball harder than all those kitty cat cats mentioned, Henry Nwosu packs thunderous shots in those tiny feet of his, and there is a guy called Blockbuster Alloy for a reason.
Keshi scored a powerful goal from center circle during a WAFU match in 1984. :thumb: :thumb:
Igbinabaro did the same against Cameroon in an U20 WCQ in Lagos in 1985. Nigeria won 5-1 to erase Cameron's 3-0;victory in Yaounde.
A great victory to have after losing the ANC to Cameroon in 1984. :thumb: :thumb:
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099

Ogu strikes the ball well too. His is more technique than power. Same with Kelechi.
COOKING SPOON wrote:John Ogu deserves a mention....

What a player
scholl

Post by scholl »

Rashidi Yekini deserves a mention here.

GIN wrote:
Olympic qualifier 1988. Sent to nation into frenzy. :thumb: :thumb:
brother gin? is that really you?

Could it seem so because the balls were different?remember set the balls were heavier and more dense..heck those things even had their own bladder..m
GIN

Post by GIN »

King Futcha wrote:
GIN wrote:
Olympic qualifier 1988. Sent to nation into frenzy. :thumb: :thumb:
brother gin? is that really you?
Yes indeed King Futcha. Hope all is well with you and your family. Stay safe brother.
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099