NAIJA PLAYERS WITH ROCKET AND THUNDEROUS SHOTS

My picks are
THUNDER TESLIM BALOGUN (Didn't He once kill someone with a shot?)
MUDASHIRU LAWAL (got some bullets that can propel as well)
SUNDAY EBOIGBE(remember him bulleting a shot from his goal post past the opponents goal.Didn't He also kick a penalty to a corner flag?)
NOSA OSADOLOR(Who remember the freekick he took inside the main bowl of the national stadium about two decades ago?)
GARBA LAWAL(Arguably the most humble Naija player ever.I wouldn't want to be a goal keeper to stop his free kick or penalty)
TAIYE TAIWO(Needs no introduction.This guy can kick a ball to the moon)
What are your picks???????????
Last edited by Ekorian on Sat May 04, 2013 10:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

Emmanuel Osigwe!

Christian Chukwu!
Re: NAIJA PLAYERS WITH ROCKET AND THUNDER SHOTS

Ekorian wrote:My picks are
THUNDER TESLIM BALOGUN (Didn't He once killed someone with a shot?)
SUNDAY EBOIGBE(remember him bulleting a shot from his goal post past the opponents goal.Didn't He also kicked a penalty to a corner flag?)
NOSA OSADOLOR(Who remember the freekick he took inside the main bowl of the national stadium about two decades ago?)
GARBA LAWAL(Argubly the most humble Naija player ever.I wouldn't want to be a goal keeper to stop his free kick or penalty)
What are our picks???????????

RASHEED YEKINI....

I know the other guys except Thunder Balogun. I saw Muda Lawal, Owolabi, Odegbami & co looking in shock at Yekini's rockets shots in 1984 during one of IICC's training sessions for African Champions Cup. He did it consistently till he stopped playing soccer. Remember Congo vs Nigeria (0-1) towards USA 94? Or Abiola Babes vs Esperance of Tunisia in Lagos... many many more.

Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Wakilu Oyenuga
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/

Toxicarrow wrote:Wakilu Oyenuga
I know Wakilu for his head not for his thunder shots.
lorenzo

Post by lorenzo »

SUNDAY EBOIGBE(remember him bulleting a shot from his goal post past the opponents goal.Didn't He also kicked a penalty to a corner flag?)
GARBA LAWAL(Argubly the most humble Naija player ever.I wouldn't want to be a goal keeper to stop his free kick or penalty)
Legend has it that the shot came out from of the keeper's back and tore the net! :lol: :lol:

lorenzo wrote:
Legend has it that the shot came out from of the keeper's back and tore the net! :lol: :lol:
.... that as he approached the penalty spot, his wife shouted from the stands, THUNDER BALOGUN!!! Don't forget your left!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: 9ja!!!!

lorenzo

Post by lorenzo »

YemiBrazil wrote:
lorenzo wrote:
.... that as he approached the penalty spot, his wife shouted from the stands, THUNDER BALOGUN!!! Don't forget your left!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: 9ja!!!!

I used to doubt the Thunder Balogun stories until Taye Taiwo. That boy will "tear net" one day.
Player

Post by Player »

Oruma and Oliseh get shot o
"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

1naija wrote:I used to doubt the Thunder Balogun stories until Taye Taiwo. That boy will "tear net" one day.
Dis thing about ball wey tear net na just myth.
No ball fit tear net weda na leg or hammer shoot am. Except no be ball.
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.

lorenzo wrote:
an it was his brother....it was a penalty shot as well

Post by Toxicarrow »

Ekorian wrote:
Toxicarrow wrote:Wakilu Oyenuga
I know Wakilu for his head not for his thunder shots.
na both.....He is good with both. He is like Henry Nwosu whose header as powerful as his shots.

the Young Stephen Keshi also got thunderous shots and headers. Case in point 1984 WAFU with New Nigerian Bank.
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/
Chief Gabtigab

Post by Chief Gabtigab »

OWO BLOW (Felix Owolabi)
PT Teacher Oni aka Backstabber. The NFA aka Thieves. Betty "Sisi" Vogts aka Fraudster.
CRIME: Destroying Nigerian Football. VERDICT: GUILTY AS CHARGED. SENTENCE: Na God Go Punish Them.
Gadfly

Post by Gadfly »

Talk IT wrote:
1naija wrote:I used to doubt the Thunder Balogun stories until Taye Taiwo. That boy will "tear net" one day.
Oga,

No bi myth o! Me, I don see am wif my korokoro eyes! This happend when my Secondary School, Mount Saint Michael's, Aliade hosted Mount Saint Gabriel's, Makurdi or Govt. Secondary School Vanderkya. Our skipper, known as Skido (Gabriel Shawon) received the ball in the opponent's third, he beat one defender, then another, and unleash a thunderbolt that tore cleanly through the net. How? It was 2-3 year old net that had been left on through rain and all. Add our stiffling humidity wrecking additional havoc. I believe this is the answer to this Thunder's myth of his shot going through the net.

I heard that Emma Osigwe once tore the net with one of his missile...till today, I'm yet to confirm that story...

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

Talk IT wrote:
You no know say na canon some of these players dey release from their legs....Taye Taiwo, Sunday Oliseh and co?
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
miky

Post by miky »

na lie ooh ball fit tear net, i see am with my koro koro eyes :o . men taiye oruma and oliseh shot fit kill person ooh
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)
Hard Man

Post by Hard Man »

Teslim "Thunder" Balogun
Rashidi Yekini
Henry Nwosu
Stephen Keshi (his free kick against Stade Malien in WAFU Cup final)
Emmanuel Osigwe (winner v Tunisia, 1982 WC qualifier)
Alloysius "Blockbuster" Atuegbu
Taiye Taiwo (what a name!!!)
Felix "Owoblow" Owolabi (remember 1980 CAN winner against "Moro-Rock")

"Energy" -- a guy I knew at OAU Ile-Ife ... took a free kick from his own half, banged the gaddem ball into the net. The ref stood there confused for some seconds, then since he'd never seen a phenomenon like that before, decided to disallow the goal. At least no be University v University match but inter-faculty challenge ... odawise na suicidal decision be dat!
I have seen the future, and it is dirty. Dirty Leeds.

I raised the alarm at work today. The midgets were furious.

I have some new agoraphobic anorexic neighbors; they must have skeletons in their closet.
scholl

Post by scholl »

Okocha sef pack power for shot too. Nobody wan mention am.

Talk IT wrote:
Probably in those days they used mosquito net as goal. 8-)

Olayemi14

Post by Olayemi14 »

Keshi vs Angola or Gabon '89 WC qualifier away match. Wei golie duck cover im bodi wen in see shot with nuclear warhead!