Page 1 of 4

Westerhoff sold 94 game v Italy for $100k - Bonfrere

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 7:57 pm
https://www.completesports.com/bonfrere ... world-cup/

Na so I see am o! I don’t know if this is Covid journalism out just outright typical Nigerian wicked propaganda but they’re claiming that Bonfrere said that westerhoff sold the 94 wc game to Italy for $100k before the game. Hmm..... this one na scandal o. :shock: :shock:

Re: Westerhoff sold 94 game v Italy for $100k - Bonfrere

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 8:13 pm
Kai..... this is the most painful SE game of all time but it’s also the catalyst of the modern SE fan base. Without this game it’s quite likely that CE would not exist. Chai... the loss still pains me to the core. We were 2mins away from the quarter finals. 2 gaddem mins...just 2. Kai... :curse: :curse: :atc:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F9FiNNnG22I[/video]

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 8:28 pm
by Benedict Iroha
Remembered it like yesterday. The Ref was a joke.

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 9:42 pm
by elerineye
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:https://www.completesports.com/bonfrere ... world-cup/

Na so I see am o! I don’t know if this is Covid journalism out just outright typical Nigerian wicked propaganda but they’re claiming that Bonfrere said that westerhoff sold the 94 wc game to Italy for $100k before the game. Hmm..... this one na scandal o. :shock: :shock:
I’ve known this for many many years.

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 10:16 pm
by otite
I did not eat or drank anything for two weeks after this game.

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 10:17 pm
elerineye wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:https://www.completesports.com/bonfrere ... world-cup/

Really? Pls explain. What happened during the game that made you believe the game was compromised? You won’t believe the kind of depression our Nigerian community was in after this game for weeks.This game really really hurt.

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 11:00 pm
by Damunk
elerineye wrote:

Really? Pls explain. What happened during the game that made you believe the game was compromised? You won’t believe the kind of depression our Nigerian community was in after this game for weeks.This game really really hurt.
"Weeks", abi years? :idea:

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 11:02 pm
by Damunk
elerineye wrote:

You've known, or you mean you've suspected?
There's been serious beef between the two Dutchmen till today but Bonfrere has always said he'll never talk to Westerhoff again but has never disclosed the reason for their fall-out, even when pressed.

So if you "know", pls share. :idea:

Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2020 12:05 am
by Scipio Africanus
If true, I do not know which is more painful, that he sold the game or that he sold it for a paltry $100K. :woot:

Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2020 12:19 am
by oyek
The game in question will be streamed this coming Friday 4/10/20 @ 20CET on Fifa youtube tv

Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:03 am
by mcal
...with rumor of sacking current SE coach continuing Bonfrere want his name in the forefront. He and his insider handlers know Nigerians, and how they can be swayed.

Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2020 3:13 am
by azuka
mcal wrote:...with rumor of sacking current SE coach continuing Bonfrere want his name in the forefront. He and his insider handlers know Nigerians, and how they can be swayed.
God bless you my brother.

Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2020 3:30 am
by otite
Personally, I doubt it if that game was sold. Italy fought tooth and nail to score that last 2 minutes goal, blame some of our players who became over confident and Baggio took the opportunity to nail us.

Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2020 7:29 am
by Damunk
otite wrote:Personally, I doubt it if that game was sold. Italy fought tooth and nail to score that last 2 minutes goal, blame some of our players who became over confident and Baggio took the opportunity to nail us.
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2020 9:37 am
by Tobi17
we didn't lose to a better team... far from it, one pony tailed wizard simply happened... And his name was Baggio.

Make we forget too much talk.

Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2020 10:27 am
by Eaglezbeak
Eguavon gave away a stupid penalty that much I know,Nigeria out played Italy and I believed we’ll be victorious until Baggio ended it, that was the only time I cried for any football game ever!

Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2020 1:16 pm
by blueangel
Very Painful Game
Italy played with 10 men early in the game.
A game we should have easily WON

Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2020 1:21 pm
by lacidi
Then Westerhof must have given Oliseh and Eguaveon part of the money. I don't remember Westerhof going into the field to give away the ball that resulted in the equalizer nor do I remember Westerhof giving away a cheap penalty in extra time.

Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:28 pm
by Ekorian
So Westerhof conspired with the referee and the defenders and they all waited till the last minute to execute the masterplan? Jo bornfool is simply living up to his name.

Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:50 pm
that game pain me no be small... my grand dad died on that day, that ITalian loss pain me pass his death .... real talk

Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2020 3:21 pm
by KingLoku
Bigpokey24 wrote:that game pain me no be small... my grand dad died on that day, that ITalian loss pain me pass his death .... real talk
Guy shataaap make men talk , no be very thread u go feel among , this one pass you .

Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2020 3:30 pm
by imehjunior
Still hurts. Stopped watching immediately after they scored now

Posted: Wed Apr 08, 2020 3:55 pm
by YUJAM
Game was unfair in so many respect. PK was iffy and how does Maldini not get a red card for pulling Yekini down?

BTW what the F was Eguavon thinking?